11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

University University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus, [ The University of the Year ]

FCUK89
post Jun 26 2007, 10:02 PM

www.bigvisionsocialmedia.com
955 posts

QUOTE(jasonlim @ Jun 26 2007, 08:30 PM)
if join in taking degree after SPM..izit 3 or 4 years?need 2 take foundation program?
Yup. If you want to come directly after SPM, you have to take foundation programme. Then after that, you only continue your degree.

How many years is your degree? Well that depends on what courses are you going to take.
FCUK89
post Jul 11 2007, 06:08 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(e30 @ Jul 11 2007, 01:12 PM)
this s a really shallow question, but are there many hot chicks in UNiM? tongue.gif (seriously asking)

and how are the students at UNiM? are they like super cool or rich brats or super nerds or what?

i'm asking for my friend, who'll be starting his business foundation in UNiM tomorrow. he doesnt know what to expect. thx
Lol...really a not so suitable question I would say...But my advice to your friend is don't expect anything...just do there, get along and find out for himself what are there to experience...

All I can say is, it is a great time to get along with the people, he will love it. It's only the environment that might disappoint him JUST a little.
FCUK89
post Jul 11 2007, 10:36 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(e30 @ Jul 11 2007, 09:09 PM)
thx for your answer. didn mean to offend anyone with my question.
Lol...sorry if i was rude....
But just wish your friend has a great time there....
FCUK89
post Jul 12 2007, 11:50 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(Downcast @ Jul 12 2007, 09:33 AM)
Wow... students from UNiM seems active here...
Hi there... i'm student as well in UNiM.... nice to meet u all here... will doing my 3rd year in upcoming september... =)
Good good...Welcome..join us..people need more info about our campus...

Anyway, what course are you taking?
FCUK89
post Jul 12 2007, 02:10 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(Downcast @ Jul 12 2007, 12:29 PM)
Electrical & Electronic... =)
I see...nice...anyway, you taking 4 years?
FCUK89
post Jul 12 2007, 09:14 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(Downcast @ Jul 12 2007, 09:07 PM)
me taking 3 year =).... degree oni... not going for master...

life is quite cool over here exspecially the environment around the campus... sufficient facilities but sometimes the comp lab is over crowded... then a bit complaint on the food served by cafeteria... 1 word would describe it ... SUX!!! pay a lot for shit food... so my gang of friends mostly take their meal outside the campus.. there is a lot of nice food outside campus... but definately u need a car to travel around... is really convinent if u got a car with u... UNiM welcome all new students =)...

guess that would be my point of view maybe??? haha... any other info needed??
Yeah...I feel the same way..Need car....I need car to be content, if not I will die..
But some can survive..so, different people have different needs....

Food, shake head.....
Accommodation, shake head......
Car Park, shake head......

But anyway, a great place to have..If you have GF, take her walk around the lake, damn nice...
FCUK89
post Jul 15 2007, 11:18 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(avrilfreak87 @ Jul 14 2007, 12:42 AM)
we shoud really have a lowyat.net gathering in nottingham this sept!!! smile.gif
im doing my 3rd year EnC this coming sept anyways! smile.gif
Yeah man...I know a few people from Foundation classes (06/07) batch in LowYat..

If got just post here ya.....
FCUK89
post Jul 15 2007, 01:06 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(benQue @ Jul 15 2007, 01:02 PM)
i just went to the campus the other day.
hmm..still like a ghost town anyway haha..
but a bit lively compared to my foundations time last year.
coz this year it's filled with niggas haha
pity those july intake students tongue.gif
Lol....yeah there will be another badge from Bostwana this year....
The whole place is going to be filled....sad...
FCUK89
post Jul 15 2007, 03:44 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Jul 15 2007, 01:40 PM)
too many negros nowadyas.....like crap already...
Lol...but you have to admit that their football skills are good right?
FCUK89
post Jul 15 2007, 05:01 PM

955 posts

Lol..i'm not sure about them...but when I said that the place is going to be filled means that more and more students are coming, I don't mean that filled with the Africans.....

Seriously, I feel that the cafetaria will not have sufficient place to cater for all students...It's going to be serious problem..Luckily they managed to build accommodation blocks earlier on to solve this problem....
FCUK89
post Jul 15 2007, 09:30 PM

955 posts

Depends...like Malaysians...are all of Malaysians friendly? No right?

I do have one Nigerian friend, he's nice and he plays football well and he is an Arsenal supporter like me..yeah....

So in the end, it is how you communicate with them....but it will take quite a while for them to understand our culture and our ways of doing things and stuff....

This post has been edited by FCUK89: Jul 15 2007, 09:31 PM
FCUK89
post Jul 16 2007, 09:36 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(benQue @ Jul 15 2007, 10:51 PM)
they speak quite funny. haha and abit difficult to understand.

so yea im racist. but only to nigga thou. my hall been broken into last sem. my friend lost a laptop and a camera. as nigga is the only one there during that time. who else to blame :/
Wow...scary...I wouldn't want my laptop to be gone...I will die....inside just has too many things.....
FCUK89
post Jul 16 2007, 01:11 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(Downcast @ Jul 16 2007, 11:06 AM)
Ermz... just dun leave ur valuables item behind without any safety measurement lo... if u r sharing room with other ppl... keep all ur important stuffs with u... lock ur cupboard up will be safe... and if u feel threaten staying in campus, can consider Bandar Sunway Semenyih(if u own a car) coz the environment there is nice... lotsa students staying there now... n of course is cheaper compare to hostel... =P.... RM 600++ for single room with air cond... RM 500++  for a Double Storey Terrace House in BSS... =)
Yeah I am staying there...going back to Semenyih this week...
Anyway does anyone here that is going to July intake planning to take a twin share room in the uni?

I probably have to stay at uni for 2 weeks before moving to BSS....
FCUK89
post Jul 16 2007, 01:46 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(eskimore @ Jul 16 2007, 01:16 PM)
hmmmmmmmmmm............ another batch from Botswana coming this weekend....
Yeah...a lot of people coming..seriously lar...the whole uni is not ready for so many people....it's just too small.....
A lot of land, but lack of development....The carpark irritates me.....

They should build a muti-storey carpark behind SA...there is a huge piece of land there...If not then at least make that land into SA 2. Put a bigger canteen there and stuff, with a connecting bridge from SA to SA 2...

I know it's just a dream... cry.gif

This post has been edited by FCUK89: Jul 16 2007, 01:47 PM
FCUK89
post Jul 16 2007, 02:13 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(eskimore @ Jul 16 2007, 01:48 PM)
yeah.. agreed on the carpark thing... maybe you guys should bring this forward to the SA..
Lol..1 person is hard. Moreover, it involves money..and it is not our company or my company...so I cannot plan and make changes...unless they hire me to work on that project.. brows.gif

Not sure lar....if got lots of support then maybe can lor....
FCUK89
post Jul 16 2007, 08:34 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(Downcast @ Jul 16 2007, 05:35 PM)
LOL.... the uni wont layan u 1 lar... bored with it... complain bout lecturer so much... still do nothing, complain bout the food... no changes.... car park is most recent topic... is totally not enuf car park... ask us to park roadside??? totally nuts.. make the lane become single lane... later got those crazy fella drive so freaking fast in corner then bang how?? hahaha.... really hard to change anything which v all desire... so wat to do?? be patient lo....
I would say that it is not that the uni won't layan us, but it's Malaysian culture...bored with it..complaint cannot one....

If the issue becomes a national issue, that is when they will change, like today's Malaysia's FAM (Football one, not our uni Degree).
FCUK89
post Jul 16 2007, 11:23 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(Downcast @ Jul 16 2007, 09:52 PM)
Yeap... the speed bump... from 2 to 3 become 8 to 9.... additional of 300%... exspecially the one in front of the main campus 1.... if ur car had maximum load, surely will kena it even u slow down.... hahaha.... and also those corner's bumps..... out of sudden got bump.. want break also susah....

haiyuh... malaysia memang malaysia... if uni change due to student's comment, then i strongly suggest that uni's comp lab open for LAN Game purpose.. hahaha... imagine those comp labs become cyber cafe... syiok!!!!!!
Lol..speaking about bumps..yeah..siao one.....

Certain things are logic if we voice out, but some it's not ler..Like if you call them open for LAN games, they 110% won't do one.....
But some I just hope they listen lor..Don't they know that we are the market? If the uni is not good, you won't have students going in...

It's because of the name of the campus, which is Nottingham..facilities and stuff are not bad, but there are still lots of place for improvement and need students to get use to it..

What I wish for is also the library working hours. They closes at 9.
I was thinking of requesting the library to open until 10, where borrowing and returning ends at 9, so that the librarian can go back. As for the remaining 1 hour, a security guard can take care of the place, just in case anyone tries to take books out...What you guys think about this?
FCUK89
post Jul 17 2007, 10:28 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(cchoo @ Jul 17 2007, 10:03 AM)
i don't see a lot of students in the library after 8pm, what more after 9pm. probably less than 10 students (during off-peak periods, ie. non-exam periods). last sem, the library has made allocations for the opening hours to be extended to 10pm before and during the exam periods, to accommodate the requests. i see the library staff taking stats of the number of students after 7pm during non-exam periods, which must be obviously low, since they've decided against extending the opening hours until 10pm.

and i'm sure they have thought about whether or not to allow the guards to take care of the place for 1 hour. who actually acknowledge the guards in uni? probably they think the students will trample all over the guards if they were to take charge tongue.gif

the library can't possibly stay open until 10pm just to accommodate 10 students right? the iscra and tiscra rooms are open 24 hours. maybe you can use those places instead?

no offense, but just my 2 cents smile.gif
Lol...yeah probably u can say that...but the library is quiet, that is the best part..I don't really like to use tiscra and iscra....

Perhaps not many use the library because it is only open until 9? Perhaps people would actually want to stay at a place longer so they decided to go to tiscra instead, as they lazy to move here and there....Cause I feel that 9 is like too early cause if students were to take their dinner at 8 or 7.30, then they do not have much time...

Probably another factor is also our culture, which is not book readers, so not many go to library...Well actually i go there and online only, but during assignments, I wish the library never closes....
FCUK89
post Jul 18 2007, 12:15 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(kwws @ Jul 17 2007, 10:30 PM)
friendly in the sense of? im starting my 1st yr this sept...wad i get from working in groups with them is : They suck, they are like shit.
in fact, im not being racist actually by nature but im FORCED to LOL...they are really dumb especially for those nigerians under scholarships...most of them cant even operate a PC well enuf...n they act like they are the bosses over the campus, evrytime when lecturer make us into groups...they talk, they bullshit and no action is done except from their mouth...i HATE them, to be serious...hope their results fail n get their arses back to their won land....darn mad.gif

another batch from botswana again?! wtf!!! i think i wanna change sch di...no more lenglui babes to fill in after these niggas came in...argh cry.gif
Lol..why so bad to them?....perhaps some part is true lar...but only SOME lor..

Anyway you foundation also? April 2006/2007 intake?
I'm during that intake, took business foundation.....
FCUK89
post Jul 18 2007, 08:27 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(Downcast @ Jul 18 2007, 06:29 AM)
anyhow, no need to care bout them lar... as i can seen, most of those black ppl like to show off o act cool in the campus, as i can said, dun be influenced by them ok??? u get into tis uni is to get ur degree/master done to help u in the future... so wat i can say is.... dun give a dam on them if u dislike them ok?? hehe... the campus not owned by them anyway...well i can guarantee is tat chinese students is the majority inside UNiM... so cheers.... =)
Lol...yeah, you don't have to worry about them, as they are not them majority. There are Malaysians. Do Remember that. So you are safe and still can study here, fiqir... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by FCUK89: Jul 18 2007, 08:28 AM

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0402sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:29 AM