6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V7

aba9785
post Mar 6 2013, 10:19 AM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Mar 6 2013, 09:00 AM)
i rugi 10-20% though tongue.gif
hmm... for a seller, i think try to avoid lose...
just open it n play tongue.gif

QUOTE(Band0fs1nz @ Mar 6 2013, 09:27 AM)
yea that.  rclxms.gif
hmm..i saw that it popular penang...not sure about kl. but u should be able to find them.

QUOTE(Albcerth @ Mar 6 2013, 09:34 AM)
Hey guys. Have some noob questions to ask. Normally how long will the shipping take from US to Malaysia? I have a order sent with First-class package service is stuck at status "processed through USPS sort facility" when I check it with tracking number. What is that means? Thank you.
processed through USPS sort facility = i think this can take 3-4 days for them to sort n arrange for air carrier.

then the status only gets updated around 1 weeks + later (usually means it's in KL and u should get it soon)

pls correct me if i m wrong here.

aba9785
post Mar 6 2013, 01:10 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(Albcerth @ Mar 6 2013, 10:57 AM)
It has been almost 1 week at this status.
Oh I see.
Oh I see. Then I think it should fit my situation. Btw, I am not that rush as well. Just wish to know the whole process of the shipping.
pls share when u get ur package/usps tracking update...
other might benefit from u laugh.gif

but now i will skip buying set from BL
seems like local online seller got better shipping rate and better price brows.gif
just not worth the trouble for me blush.gif
aba9785
post Mar 7 2013, 04:20 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Mar 7 2013, 02:53 PM)
Just received these parts from alanyuppie  icon_idea.gif

tonight can build my MOC copy tumbler!  rclxms.gif

thanks again to alan..heheh

[attachmentid=3335120]
nice....pls share pics later

quite poison also drool.gif
aba9785
post Mar 8 2013, 08:39 AM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(dilvin @ Mar 7 2013, 09:50 PM)
Is he referring to our TT session that night?  tongue.gif

After standing 1 hour plus outside Old Town, we made a sit-down session on the next one. Boy! That was almost 2 hours plus talk on Lego stuffs  sweat.gif

The next session will take place when Alby's ironman arrives  rclxms.gif

We shall make it on a Friday night instead ( assuming saturday off day for all )

** those were cod sessions actually but sort of macam AFOL gathering  thumbup.gif
sounds like a good idea brows.gif

so far me only meet bro ilfort n bro musha from penang....
maybe next time can have TT session in penang

QUOTE(Caryane @ Mar 7 2013, 11:53 PM)

Today's parcel  blush.gif
wow...banyaknya... drool.gif
aba9785
post Mar 8 2013, 08:57 AM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Mar 8 2013, 08:50 AM)
Maybe when Ironman 3 set arrives.
sounds good.

can arrange later flex.gif
aba9785
post Mar 8 2013, 09:05 AM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Mar 8 2013, 09:04 AM)
When i was hoping for the parcels to come sooner, nothing comes.
Then after i stop thinking about it, 3 parcels come in a single day...

玩野。。。
at least it arrived safely...
then u can get busy this weekend laugh.gif
aba9785
post Mar 8 2013, 03:01 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(maldiniho @ Mar 8 2013, 09:49 AM)
haha... also bring along all your unopened Lego set too. Lego roadshow @ McD/Oldtown.... sure attract lots of ppl to stop by... and poison them kaw kaw
just thought of something, how about we do our very own LYN Lego Enthusiasts Club polo shirt? Wouldn't that be so cool? We can brainstorm what design would be and send it to vendor to produce it.. 
seems like a good idea...
will support it later (mean will buy when it's available)

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 8 2013, 09:50 AM)
hmm..if wanna make into a real minifig...possible ar?

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Mar 8 2013, 12:11 PM)
Finally! My copy version of the tumbler from set 7888 has completed!  rclxms.gif

Took 2 hours to build due to very hard to see instructions (coz many parts in black) biggrin.gif

Parts:
97% from BL - 3 different US stores using 1st class USPS mail..first time using BL, and its a very good experience for me!
2% from Alanyuppie - cannon & 1x10 brick
1% from Zen store - 3713 technic bush

Price:
RM233 only compare 7888 new set in amazon in $799.99 ! 

The good:
Its big!
New experience using LEGO & BL
LEGO parts by code management tongue.gif

The bad:
Copy not exactly as the original set due to lack of color/rare parts. have to change color of the parts  sweat.gif 
Grey brick do not equally same color as light/dark bluish grey hahaha
long hours to define the parts and search in BL > 2 weeks

Sorry for the low version pics..using camera phone only biggrin.gif

and many thanks to kaneishiro for the posion, the guide and the sharing! 

Parts:

Front  rclxm9.gif

Back - peter parker taking photos for daily bugle..and i think i need to put bigger flames right? hahaha

Inside - see the blue brick? its from alan heheh

Compare with jeep

Compare with the original tumbler

thanks for sharing...
i would say an amazing experience...u can bring it when u all got the TT session...
sure going to be the star of the TT
aba9785
post Mar 8 2013, 10:03 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

hmmm...
sometime cheapskate me will do some stupid calculation...
eg:
31007 Power Mech
223 pcs
rm99.9
1 brick cost = rm 0.447982062780269

seems expensive per brick, but it's 3 in 1 set. so go ahead and buy...

i wonder is it just me, or you sometime will do this type of calculation/rationing/finding excuse to buy?

or is it better to wait a bit longer for the 10% or 15% discount time only buy?

This post has been edited by aba9785: Mar 8 2013, 10:18 PM
aba9785
post Mar 8 2013, 10:36 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Mar 8 2013, 10:34 PM)
Creator... price good, parts good, colour good. Go for it d. Hahaha. You forget deduct 10%? Just hauled golden dragon from TRU. Haih. . .
hmm...i went to TRU...dont have 10% wor...
or need member card to get 10%?

golden dragon is nice laugh.gif
i bought it for the parts too blush.gif
aba9785
post Mar 9 2013, 11:04 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(zennan83 @ Mar 8 2013, 11:40 PM)
just came back from queens bay penang ... found out TRU also restock abit SW, CITY, Lotr, Ninjago, Chima and Creator sets... but not much...
also got i box of series 9 CMF... the sales girl told me the chicken man & the plumber guy got 1 person came and "sapu" all of them already...
a reseller i think... manage to "picit" 2 of this only...

thanks for sharing...i think they just restock...i was there on last monday, nothing cry.gif
must go again tmr

QUOTE(Chaud @ Mar 8 2013, 11:46 PM)

nice one...

QUOTE(Albcerth @ Mar 9 2013, 11:33 AM)
Just receive my first haul. =) Although the USPS first mail tracking number show that is still in process in NY. Lolz.

[attachmentid=3337839]
try to check the usps next monday/tuesday..should be correct by then

QUOTE(ilfort @ Mar 9 2013, 11:40 AM)
No 10% from TRU la, maybe will have that buy 150 and get 20 voucher sort of things again
hmm.. i see.
thanks for sharing

aba9785
post Mar 9 2013, 11:09 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Mar 9 2013, 12:18 PM)
I think very difficult if you want to wait for discounts. By the time there are sales, the item you may want may no longer be available. This happens in my case as I'm only trying to limit to Batman LEGO for the time being (though being tempted by LOTR range and maybe some modulars (OMG!)
Speaking of Toys R Us? Anyone a regular at 1U who has the One Card? Do you know if you can use the accumulated points in the One Card for purchases at TRU?

I bought a packet of Garrett's Popcorn using the points in the One Card but when I tried to pay with points at Sushi King for dinner, they said their terminal doesn't allow for points deduction. Would be awesome if I can use the points at Toys R Us for LEGO biggrin.gif

Have about RM 50 worth of points balance. I had more than RM 70 and used RM 22 for Medium Garrett's Popcorn.

Maybe will go there and check with TRU staff.
hmm...
so now is isetan got sales...correct?
how about jusco? parkson? others?

will try to go there n sapu those cheap creator set...
buy first...regret later laugh.gif
aba9785
post Mar 10 2013, 07:34 AM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Mar 9 2013, 11:35 PM)
Looks like In's Point is a MUST go when i visit HK next year or maybe year end =X

Where's In's Point btw?
i google a bit n i found these
http://tellatoystory.com/toy-shopping-in-hong-kong/
http://testicular-fortitude.blogspot.com/2...-road-mong.html

hmm... seems like a nice place
y i no go there last year doh.gif

QUOTE(dilvin @ Mar 9 2013, 11:45 PM)
Aeon got member sales 10% but parkson sales on lego also 10% and if purchase > rm150, get rm10 voucher.
wah...got it. thanks...
will try this 2 then (cos the nearest to my place)

spam later after i bought some lego laugh.gif
aba9785
post Mar 10 2013, 07:57 AM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Mar 8 2013, 10:54 PM)
This week's haul; palace cinema and a few Series 9 from TRU. So many policeman and cyclops found when I picit-picit at TRU  rclxub.gif

Will see how it compares if my other modulars when it is done. Looks promising from the box art.  thumbup.gif
[attachmentid=3337209][attachmentid=3337210]
i think i saw ur posting in BOM (modular set with your 31006 Highway Speedster)

do u know that this creator actually can be build into this as well?
might be more suited for the modular?

http://rebrickable.com/sets/31006-1/highwa...er-traffic-2013

thank you to maxilife1 for sharing
http://rebrickable.com
aba9785
post Mar 10 2013, 11:41 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Mar 10 2013, 10:18 AM)
Anyone here into Minecraft? I got other shipment coming in, so just asking, also Spring Time Scene, anyone wants it?  smile.gif

abba bro, don't poison me with Creator la. sad.gif Looks nice leh.
dont worry... i will spread the poison tmr whistling.gif
wanna sleep now... tmr only do the poison thing brows.gif

QUOTE(torange @ Mar 10 2013, 11:54 AM)
looks like an old school roadster! +1 like thumbup.gif  thanks for the link
thanks to maxilife1
i just hand itchy n click the link
aba9785
post Mar 11 2013, 08:31 AM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(dilvin @ Mar 11 2013, 07:35 AM)
76001 is retailed at rm209.90 right? with 10% discount, that's really attractive price  smile.gif
yup. parkson is selling at this price...
thanks to u...this is my haul yesterday

this is how much i pay for it...

aba9785
post Mar 11 2013, 08:39 AM

el aba9785
743 posts

on my next post, i would like to share some pricing discrepancy from ALJ (please dont tell them)
actually this is a tip from alanyuppie notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

31002 Super Racer
lego.com price = USD14.99
ALJ price = RM44.9
Conversion = 2.99533022014676

at the time of this writing.
1 USD = 3.10450 MYR
http://www.xe.com/currencyconverter/conver...From=USD&To=MYR

so we are getting the above set cheaper than US thumbup.gif icon_idea.gif brows.gif
the above price is without the 10%/15% discount yet.

u can do the math for other model later (or just refer to what i bought previously whistling.gif )

aba9785
post Mar 11 2013, 10:50 AM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Mar 11 2013, 09:01 AM)
no wonder you are so broke.

any idea how many parts in total that you get?
607 + 121 + 145 + 166 + 286 = 1325 pcs (not sure if got extra pcs or not)
bought too much already... still got many backlog lego set to play...

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Mar 11 2013, 09:04 AM)
actually some CREATOR, DUPLO and CITY sets are like this. thats why u see LYN sellers dont bring in those stuff. DUPLO esp. did calculation, and its bout the same price or lower, after direct conversion (no shipping included)
i see. thanks for sharing...i didnt know that.
will get those non creator/duplo/city set from lyn sellers brows.gif

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Mar 11 2013, 09:35 AM)
YEsterday from Parkson 1U, I also grabbed 2 creators  (construction hauler  + red chopper) at rm106 (after 10% off). I TRIED SO HARD to "exploit" the rm10 voucher offer for rm150 but I couldn't really find any favorable sets worth around 45 to make it happen. sigh.

Saw some restock of http://www.brickset.com/detail/?Set=4635-1  which is already a pretty good deal at non-discounted rm129.90 (520++ pcs). I forgotten to see the pricetag color to find out whether its eligible for 10% off or not).
My definition of good deal:  25 sen per piece smile.gif
hmm..i dont see any 4635 set in penang. you should have better luck in KL
btw, different parkson store interpret 10% discount differently.
same set, but some store got the (highlighted) price tag thing while some store dont have. (i was comparing the 3 parkson store in penang before buying from 1 store)

i think another good set should be 31006 Highway Speedsters
lego.com USD24.99
alj = RM99.9

you can get the extra 2 instruction (MOC) from rebrickable.

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Mar 11 2013, 09:43 AM)
Good discount !  thumbup.gif
yup.
aba9785
post Mar 11 2013, 12:54 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Mar 11 2013, 11:03 AM)
always compare retail prices bro. smile.gif don buy from us sellers without comparison.
i see. ok ok.
thanks notworthy.gif

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Mar 11 2013, 11:10 AM)
nice lighting!
no problem bro..and then thats why u bought the highway speeder at parkson right? to try out different MOC? biggrin.gif
this is awesome for display! biggrin.gif
yup...thanks to ur poison...
at least i thought it's just another highway speeder...
then after found the extra MOC, it's a must buy for me laugh.gif
aba9785
post Mar 11 2013, 02:55 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(dilvin @ Mar 11 2013, 02:11 PM)
Did you notice base plate 48x48 too?  brows.gif
Support!!!  tongue.gif
nope.... cry.gif
only the duplo base plate...

actually TRU/Parkson/Jusco Penang dont receive any baseplate this time sad.gif
i m sourcing the base plate from lyn seller lately.

aba9785
post Mar 11 2013, 03:11 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(Blissguy @ Mar 11 2013, 03:01 PM)
seen many baseplate at amcop if your willing to pay for it .....
drool.gif but no...

cos

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0463sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:04 AM