The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V7
FunkyMonkiBaby
Mar 13 2013, 05:37 PM
Alby, how abt limited quantity and 1st come 1st booking?
When item(s) arrived, all meet up during TT session to pickup and pay.
ALJ have so many hidden unproductive cost, their prices cant beat Alby and da rest.
FunkyMonkiBaby
Mar 13 2013, 06:00 PM
Alby macam LEgo products think tank. For other toys, I know most sellers prefer postal or meetup only at their preference and time. Or else customer can go look for themselves. As long prices resonable than ALJ, Im no wanna window shopping further. Later no more stocks available..  Aduh!
FunkyMonkiBaby
Mar 14 2013, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Mar 14 2013, 12:57 PM) Hmm... I didn't refer to any links before to guide me all these years, The drive of making lego-TF came from the frustation of not getting any official TF cool enuff for me to play around with. anyway.... brothers-brick.com seemed to be very keen in highlighting latest lego mechs out there. from there.. perhaps u can follow the links to the MOCs flickr gallery to see even more inspiring stuff. When I was a kid, my parents couldnt afford TF G1 for me. Saw many G1 merchandise and figures for first time at Jaya Jusco Taman Tun in the 80s. I also resorted to LEGO parts to make my 1st combiner but couldnt transform directly like your creations now. I have saved your reference link. Thanks.
FunkyMonkiBaby
Mar 15 2013, 09:17 AM
That Olympus diorama is awesome. Wrath of the TITANs!
FunkyMonkiBaby
Mar 15 2013, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(Caryane @ Mar 14 2013, 11:33 PM) Even i bring my minifig out to take photo, passerby also look at me ... @@ They havent found their inner child. LEGO is fun and we smile when marvelling at LEGO. Smiles is good for the mind and body.
FunkyMonkiBaby
Mar 15 2013, 05:49 PM
Ive been to Amcorp on Sat. There are some sellers offering LEGO. Not many but at least you need to worry about crowded space or someone else competing for the toy you are eyeing at.
Too many stalls on Sun and you are bound to make few rounds to check. Just as long that item suites your budget, get em.
FunkyMonkiBaby
Mar 15 2013, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Mar 15 2013, 03:45 PM) actually the killer was not them saying no to me, but the fact that they said no to my 4 yr old kid. he was so excited after picking up some courage to ask the staff nicely, but was given some funny excuses. my boy was so disappointed...  If LLM cannot ensure their staff to perform their duties which include minifigure swapping, may as well dun mention anything about this practice. Some LLM staff mentality are so shallow, just offer your minifigure if anyone wants it. Do they get any reward if they can retain that minifigure with them for the whole day? Just like TRU, got LEGO stuff arrived..I want to buy, I wanna pay yet the staff take their sweet time to insert security tag into the box.