125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

CRYSIS , The Next generation PC game !, CRYENGINE 2 with DX10 and muti-core !

sniper69
post Oct 28 2007, 03:53 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

doh.gif, why everytime launchin up the game, the graphic will corrupted? it's not like overheated or something, it's like overlapping video, seems like i got PIP (Picture in Picture) thingy... laugh.gif
zeronehza
post Oct 28 2007, 03:59 PM

Malaysian Real Madrid Supporter Club
1,704 posts

its happen to me too.. when using x1950pro...
double pic i think.. so useless that ATi dun release yet the driver for this demo..
obefiend
post Oct 28 2007, 04:04 PM

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilluminati
863 posts

QUOTE(zeronehza @ Oct 28 2007, 03:51 PM)
obefiend..

is that very high setting?
im gts user... poorly doest meet very high.. only medium setting a bit playable.. hard to get high setting too...
nope.im still using XP. very high is disabled on XP i suppose. so at the moment high setting is good enough for me. why am i still on XP? coz with vista some of the softwares i need to do my work cant run properly.
Hornet
post Oct 28 2007, 04:04 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Oct 28 2007, 11:03 AM)

did u try medium n high brows.gif

Of course I can't play at such setting lol
But it does looks great at high setting even though its just DX9. Already look better than any other DX9 games out there.
yuka
post Oct 28 2007, 04:25 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

haha... only got minor improvement on 640x480 tho smile.gif

i'm using these settings if i remembered correctly :

texture : low (medium/high is reachable, but lag while moving too fast since i have not enough ram and vram)
object detail : low (slowdown on high)
shadow : low (medium also slowdown, if on my rig la)
shader : medium (slowdown on high) (if set to low, nothing moving such as the tree blows by wind, etc)
all on the right side : high (should set these to high since there's only a minor slowdown performace)

resolution : 640x480 cry.gif

*you guys can adjust the game.cfg in Documents/my games/Crysis_SP_DEMO for resolution.. adjust this :
CODE
r_Height = 480
r_Width = 640

so far so good, forgot to open FRAPS so dont know how much FPS.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by yuka: Oct 28 2007, 04:30 PM
Loongy22
post Oct 28 2007, 04:37 PM

316 posts

I think very high is limited to graphic cards with 512 mb of ram only. Alas, I have a 8600gt card which can only run this on low smoothly. sad.gif
yuka
post Oct 28 2007, 04:40 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

sry wrong post

This post has been edited by yuka: Oct 28 2007, 04:40 PM
remeron
post Oct 28 2007, 04:47 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(Loongy22 @ Oct 28 2007, 04:37 PM)
I think very high is limited to graphic cards with 512 mb of ram only. Alas, I have a 8600gt card which can only run this on low smoothly. sad.gif
very high on all settings is limited to SLI Ultra (that is if the game will allow SLI cause in demo sli is not working). it's not the amount of VRAM that bottlenecks it. it's the GPU itself.

choyster
post Oct 28 2007, 05:01 PM

1,802 posts

and they say crysis is next gen game doh.gif
n305er
post Oct 28 2007, 05:10 PM

Please Save the trees!
4,427 posts

Nah... Can't be that bad...

8800GTS 640MB on Vista.

Vertex Shaders Set to Medium. else,
Everything set to Very High on 1280x1024.

Playable with no lags. Cut scenes has lower frame rates though...

This post has been edited by n305er: Oct 28 2007, 05:11 PM
Hornet
post Oct 28 2007, 05:18 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Oct 28 2007, 05:01 PM)
and they say crysis is next gen game  doh.gif
No any game in current market can do something like this biggrin.gif

Total destruction

Not even the chairs are being spared

All of this without even needing a PPU

If this game isn't the greatest thus far, I don't know what is laugh.gif

ps: if anyone recall the first video of Crysis, there was a truck running over a shack and destroy it. Too bad there was no any truck to be found, had to do this manually, original hand toast.

This post has been edited by Hornet: Oct 28 2007, 05:19 PM
N33d
post Oct 28 2007, 05:26 PM

896 posts

yeah
finish the delta difficulty
fipoch
post Oct 28 2007, 05:48 PM

487 posts

fuhh, just finished my final exam, i tried to download the game and my luck ran out. connection always time out around 70% of download sad.gif i get average speed download of 42kb/s from EA site cos my dad's using torrents on other pc.

any speed site for me?
sniper69
post Oct 28 2007, 05:51 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(fipoch @ Oct 28 2007, 05:48 PM)
fuhh, just finished my final exam, i tried to download the game and my luck ran out. connection always time out around 70% of download sad.gif i get average speed download of 42kb/s from EA site cos my dad's using torrents on other pc.

any speed site for me?
your dad's torrenting? brows.gif thumbup.gif, your dad's cool tongue.gif...
anyway... love the delta difficulties because the enemy speaking in korean... laugh.gif
ccm
post Oct 28 2007, 05:59 PM

669 posts

wow..downloaded this demo last night
and it runs smooth on my pc...
i thought my 2900xt isn't going to run it smooth..
but it does!!

1680x1050 with high setting smooth
1400x900 with very high setting smooth..
very playable..

sometimes cut scene will lag a bit.. but overall is good!!
crysis is a MUST BUY game...
CKC_1
post Oct 28 2007, 06:10 PM

552 posts

runs smooth with my pc..the only problem is..how to do strength jump??
SUSvan_nadzrool
post Oct 28 2007, 06:11 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(fipoch @ Oct 28 2007, 05:48 PM)

any speed site for me?

as posted by zubai.
QUOTE(zubai @ Oct 27 2007, 06:13 PM)
Here also can, my average speed is 153.08KB/s according to Flashget.
sniper69
post Oct 28 2007, 06:16 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(CKC_1 @ Oct 28 2007, 06:10 PM)
runs smooth with my pc..the only problem is..how to do strength jump??
hit "V" key, select the icon (fist = penumbuk), that's for maximum strength
SuperNova
post Oct 28 2007, 06:24 PM

Very High settings is only available for DX10 (Vista). If you are playing on XP, you can only max out at High.

For Vista users wanting to run the demo using DX9, add -dx9 at the end of your shortcut command.

bryanyeo87
post Oct 28 2007, 06:36 PM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

QUOTE(zeronehza @ Oct 28 2007, 03:59 PM)
its happen to me too.. when using x1950pro...
double pic i think.. so useless that ATi dun release yet the driver for this demo..
Works fine with my x1950gt flashed to pro and clocked to xtx speeds laugh.gif

Try using Omega drivers v3.8.360 its based on catalyst 7.4

125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 02:00 AM