how to burn arm fat, big arm makes me look fat. :(

TSxwen90
post Feb 27 2013, 09:42 AM, updated 13y ago

i got big fat arm..i mean if follow the ratio of my overall body.. sad.gif
if only i can make my arm thin then it'll be perfect..
p/s- i have a C cup and my frens says is normal big breast girl comes with big arm.. sad.gif
chiahau
post Feb 27 2013, 10:37 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(xwen90 @ Feb 27 2013, 09:42 AM)
i got big fat arm..i mean if follow the ratio of my overall body.. sad.gif
if only i can make my arm thin then it'll be perfect..
p/s- i have a C cup and my frens says is normal big breast girl comes with big arm.. sad.gif
Cup size has no relation with arm size.

Best and healthiest solution is to go do some gym work, esp on the arm of yours.

Within 6 weeks~3 months, I think you can see some changes.

Don't believe in the nonsense people spew bout having huge boobs = fat arms. It's not related.

Imagine those swimsuit model with D cups, means their arms must be flabby like great wall of china?
shaz61
post Mar 4 2013, 04:26 PM

71 posts

Yeah wot he said^ and also go eat some of the big oranges I forgotten the name but its red inside and its a lil bitter.
chiahau
post Mar 4 2013, 05:46 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(shaz61 @ Mar 4 2013, 04:26 PM)
Yeah wot he said^ and also go eat some of the big oranges I forgotten the name but its red inside and its a lil bitter.
Pomegranate?

Manage a good diet and steady workout, TS can even look like Bikini model....

After few years laugh.gif
lovelyangelic89
post Mar 5 2013, 03:26 PM

I also have fat and flabby arms, I use this method to firm my arms. You can try doing tricep kickback and tricep extensions using dumbbell that weigh 0.5kg to 1.5kg. DON'T do bicep curl, this will not help build lean muscles but bulky muscle. Not suitable for girls.
TSxwen90
post Mar 5 2013, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(lovelyangelic89 @ Mar 5 2013, 03:26 PM)
I also have fat and flabby arms, I use this method to firm my arms. You can try doing tricep kickback and tricep extensions using dumbbell that weigh 0.5kg to 1.5kg. DON'T do bicep curl, this will not help build lean muscles but bulky muscle. Not suitable for girls.
so avoid biceps curl? focus on tricep can d? then did u do cardio exercise? if i just focus using dumbbells on triceps can i see result? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
shaz61
post Mar 5 2013, 06:34 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 4 2013, 05:46 PM)
Pomegranate?

Manage a good diet and steady workout, TS can even look like Bikini model....

After few years  laugh.gif
Ohhh Its Grapefruit! Take that! biggrin.gif
chiahau
post Mar 5 2013, 06:42 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(lovelyangelic89 @ Mar 5 2013, 03:26 PM)
You are saying like it's so easy to build muscle like that only....

Besides, it's not easy to build muscles if you are doing 0.5kg ~ 1kg..

QUOTE(xwen90 @ Mar 5 2013, 03:49 PM)
so avoid biceps curl? focus on tricep can d? then did u do cardio exercise? if i just focus using dumbbells on triceps can i see result?  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Spot reduction DOES NOT work.

If you want to lose the flabby arm, you need to shed the overall body fat percentage. And it starts by exercising your whole body and slowly focusing on the part you wanna rid more some other day.

Besides, it's not even easy to train triceps laugh.gif

If you just focus on dumbbells, i doubt you can see much change. Maybe in a few months.

QUOTE(shaz61 @ Mar 5 2013, 06:34 PM)
Ohhh Its Grapefruit! Take that! biggrin.gif

Okay, you got me on that.
Natalie.718
post Mar 6 2013, 03:34 PM

when im eat less, dun eat too oily~
really slim down on my arm~
now i using gym to maintain~
TSxwen90
post Mar 7 2013, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(Natalie.718 @ Mar 6 2013, 03:34 PM)
when im eat less, dun eat too oily~
really slim down on my arm~
now i using gym to maintain~
well hungry is suffering as well...guess thats wad i need to sacrifice.. =(

lovelyangelic89
post Mar 7 2013, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(xwen90 @ Mar 7 2013, 12:03 PM)
I never make myself hungry when i'm on diet. Make your diet a healthy lifestyle. Yes, I personally use 1kg dumbbell on each hand. I dont do bicep curl, I do burpee, tricep kickback, tricep extension and HIIT exercise. Of course you need to do cardio to burn overall fat because you cant burn fats just on your targeted problem areas. So you have to do cardio with some weight lifting to burn more fats as well as build lean muscles.

Try it yourself because everyone's body is different! Remember to change your workout when your body get used to it. Rotate your workouts.
Remember you wanna maintain this beautiful body for a long term period. This is not a short term process. Of coz you can lose weight easily without eating but your body is not healthy and don't get all the nutrients needed, but is up to you. I would avoid eating too much processed food and carbs, and opt for more protein.

Can check out this video, I love watching and following them:-

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CrETL9JyZZo (Marie Claire)
https://www.youtube.com/user/blogilates (Blogilates)
https://www.youtube.com/user/Perfectfitnesstv (Perfectfitnesstv)

For food, eat healthily..Eat like a queen for breakfast, eat like a citizen for lunch and eat like a beggar for dinner. Remember to drink at least 2 litres of water each day to flush out your toxins and keep yourself hydrated which also leads to healthy skin. Make it a habit. I'm a person who is lazy to exercise and drink a lot of water but I force myself to do so..for the 1st or 2nd week you feel that its suffering but after you get to used to it then it will became your daily routine. I'm dieting too (eat healthily and try to exercise as much as I can, because most of my time spend on sitting in the office facing the laptop). Lets diet and get fit together. I have an idol as my motivator so whenever I see her pic I will get jealous and make me wanna exercise. Mine is Park Shin Hye, whose yours?

Can see her picture here...I want to have her body!
http://www.allkpop.com/2013/02/park-shin-h...ees-new-catalog

Anything can just ask me, I will share what I know. I'm not forcing anyone to do my way, its just a sharing =)
chiahau
post Mar 7 2013, 05:43 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Park Shin Hye's thin. Nothing special. Anyone anorexic enough can do that laugh.gif

For motivation purposes, you should take this instead tongue.gif

Bout the eating part, more like balance your food intake, try to take small portion of meals to keep yourself full, instead of trying to starve yourself into thinking you will grow slim.

Basically, eat like normal, sleep like normal and workout unlike normal and you can likely shed the extra few lbs

This post has been edited by chiahau: Mar 7 2013, 05:44 PM
Natalie.718
post Mar 8 2013, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(xwen90 @ Mar 7 2013, 12:03 PM)
what u take on ur dinner?
noodles, rice and bread.. try to dun take~
if u hungry, either meat or vege~
do u have hereditary?
laceruffles91
post Mar 8 2013, 07:21 PM

93 posts

Yeah it's true that girls with big boobs tend to have fat arms especially those who have apple-shaped bodies. Those swimsuit models with skinny arms and big boobs usually use push up or plastic surgery, or they may have natural big boobs but exercise to tone their arms. Big boob girls who dont exercise almost always have flabby arms.
genie blink
post Mar 8 2013, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(xwen90 @ Feb 27 2013, 09:42 AM)
For goodness sake, I'm not sure who told you that but definitely it is not true

soket
post Mar 8 2013, 10:19 PM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

QUOTE(genie blink @ Mar 8 2013, 10:13 PM)
i think i saw tis on tv last time, some taiwan show

they said how to spot fake boobs is by looking at arm size, if boobs r big but arms r damm small, 90% those r fake....

i not sure how true is this la im not a girl
chiahau
post Mar 8 2013, 10:21 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(soket @ Mar 8 2013, 10:19 PM)
i think i saw tis on tv last time, some taiwan show

they said how to spot fake boobs is by looking at arm size, if boobs r big but arms r damm small, 90% those r fake....

i not sure how true is this la im not a girl
Ohaithere laugh.gif

soket
post Mar 9 2013, 11:50 AM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 8 2013, 10:21 PM)
Ohaithere  laugh.gif
im not the 1 wit big boobs n arms la laugh.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Mar 9 2013, 02:10 PM

:)
1,286 posts

You can't 'target' weight loss for one spot only. Your overall weight must go down together. Everyone is different. Some when they gain weight the face becomes fat first, some tighs first some arms first. Lose your overall weight and your arms will automatically go. I have some very good weight loss products with many positive feedbacks if you're interested.
SereneAshley
post Mar 9 2013, 05:12 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(genie blink @ Mar 8 2013, 10:13 PM)
Oh dear but its actually true. Ladies with bigger chest tend to have flabby/bigger arms as well.

0.1788sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:54 AM