Mountain Biking Heaven V27, Jump Around, Jump! Jump!
miaopurr
Dec 2 2013, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(eohl79 @ Dec 2 2013, 03:12 PM) I am using Nobby nic too. Not too bad, you tried lowering pressure? I'm using 160mm too. Of course more tired than HT. if want better pedaling with less bob at rear get a DW Link suspension or similar with better pedalling platform. No need to fiddle with lockout. If too heavy get a light weight carbon frame. IMHO I think get light weight wheels first is more important as the rotational weight plays big time when going long distance. Light weight tires next. Think pocket would suffer more than the spine in the end...  pocket suffer better than constant backache. yup, been browsing thru some dwl bikes. some even with own design. confusing la. so i try to look at those with bottom n lower pivots that rotate in the same direction. This post has been edited by miaopurr: Dec 2 2013, 03:17 PM
miaopurr
Dec 2 2013, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(eohl79 @ Dec 2 2013, 03:23 PM) All the Polygon 27.5 sold are basic models now. If you get the CX2.0 27er it is 10 speed. You can always order from Rodalink. If for Taman ride and light off trails then you can consider the 29er with more options. The newer 27er think would be sometime next year. they take orders? i wanted to order polygon revive (cromo) or marin. they said they don't take orders. QUOTE(eohl79 @ Dec 2 2013, 03:24 PM) Why not bombproof and light?  then must be darn expensive This post has been edited by miaopurr: Dec 2 2013, 03:28 PM
miaopurr
Dec 2 2013, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Dec 2 2013, 03:36 PM) Bombproof and light = must be uber rich... Enve is an example of bombproof and light... sure or not
miaopurr
Dec 2 2013, 03:57 PM
miaopurr
Dec 2 2013, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Dec 2 2013, 04:00 PM) Ouh, it's because of a g-out. If use enve in Malaysia, i doubt we can push it to it's limits  Wonder why it doesn't come with eyelets  correct me if i'm wrong. enve says that their rim is made in such a way that, the layup/mold is made around the holes. senang cakap, they don't drill their rims. so there's no need for eyelets, because the holes are already strong and no stress concentrated spots. i don't see this image on that page but from google search, there is This post has been edited by miaopurr: Dec 2 2013, 04:11 PM
miaopurr
Dec 3 2013, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(eohl79 @ Dec 2 2013, 08:25 PM) Anybody checked in their bike on a plane before? Need info on how you pack them and get it checked in. Want to take my bike to US. Also do you pay for insurance, etc. Afraid it might go missing on transit. u can post ur questions at Cycling thread. there are two guys staying abroad (UAE & Australia) and they've brought their bikes with them.
miaopurr
Dec 3 2013, 09:56 AM
miaopurr
Dec 3 2013, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(eohl79 @ Dec 3 2013, 10:56 AM) Go for 3 months or more, rent? $ Other question, need to decompress shocks/forks? Wonder will the shock/fork leak due to differential since I think cargo compartment is not pressurized? i think pressurized. about the fork; http://singletrackworld.com/forum/topic/wh...t-of-forkstyresfor other search results google keyword "mtb flight need to let air out fork" This post has been edited by miaopurr: Dec 3 2013, 11:04 AM
miaopurr
Dec 3 2013, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(eohl79 @ Dec 3 2013, 12:27 PM) ok, no need to depressurize fork/shocks. Tires maybe... darn I'm using tubeless. Here is a nice bike bag... We need one of this, don't you agree? high pressure water spray ooo.... safe ah?
miaopurr
Dec 3 2013, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(timothyy @ Dec 3 2013, 09:39 PM) Itu u only... Ha! ha! Having a long travel bike for an XC will surely make it more difficult. Until today... there is no 1 bike for all. But like Cyphereza... there is a 1 man for all. So... to be save... to ride on XC and be able to enjoy trail... go for a 5" travel... haha... 1 man for do-it-all. 5" eh... i assume the head angle around 68 degree. ok will start looking. can't stop thinking of banshee rune/spitfire. aiyah.....just looked at the route profiles of this sunday's ride. terus penat... This post has been edited by miaopurr: Dec 4 2013, 12:09 AM
miaopurr
Dec 4 2013, 09:50 AM
belum kayuh oredi cramp black mamba  the beach  enchanted forest  braveheart  i might be mistaken between stage 1 n 4. either way, still pengsan.
miaopurr
Dec 4 2013, 10:04 AM
damn. i've climbed 2km before but only 125m elevation. but this... 200+m elevation...
miaopurr
Dec 4 2013, 10:23 AM
need to apply leave lah. can use family matter as excuse. wahlaueh... oredi 2 weeks no ride because demam. after demam recover terus pcc. die lah... so kancheong rite now...
This post has been edited by miaopurr: Dec 4 2013, 10:27 AM
miaopurr
Dec 5 2013, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(timothyy @ Dec 4 2013, 02:05 AM) Psssttt... Ppl say SC Tallboy can pierce through Kiara... and still fun as XC 29. i pendek lah. 5010
miaopurr
Dec 5 2013, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(Woopy_901 @ Dec 5 2013, 08:12 PM) Hi, guys. Wanna ask, anyone been through the paya indah wetland trail in putrajaya before? How was it? Paya indah wetland n putrajaya wetland are two different places. Paya indah is in dengkil This post has been edited by miaopurr: Dec 5 2013, 08:44 PM
miaopurr
Dec 5 2013, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(dickybird @ Dec 5 2013, 10:15 PM) wah we are not F1 pilots1 LOL. with all the rain we have been having, better throw some really sticky and very good self cleaning rubber probably some schwalbes and hope the best. but if the weather stays overcast like this, it should be enjoyable even on the chicken runs. like these ok ka? can still use or need to get a new one?   QUOTE(Woopy_901 @ Dec 5 2013, 10:34 PM) Oh, my mistake. It's the one in dengkil. Paya indah wetland. flat, sandy, laterite (tanah merah), muddy during rainy season. This post has been edited by miaopurr: Dec 5 2013, 10:52 PM
miaopurr
Dec 5 2013, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(dickybird @ Dec 5 2013, 10:53 PM) if it was me, i would throw on a fresh pair of boots.  new pairs got... tomorrow after work i do it la. hope it will seal up fine
miaopurr
Dec 6 2013, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(eohl79 @ Dec 6 2013, 06:31 AM) By the looks of it, I think you would need to get a new full sus frame...  ok later balik kerja i tapau 1 SC5010
miaopurr
Dec 6 2013, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(eohl79 @ Dec 6 2013, 06:44 PM)  got it. PCC goodie bag  nothing much... well they got a hurt locker waiting for u this sunday.
miaopurr
Dec 7 2013, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(yeohsheng @ Dec 7 2013, 05:29 PM) hei, any1 use rockshox xc28 to fit 27.5" wheel? coz i just found out my cousin is using 26" frame with rockshox xc28 to fit in 29" wheel lolz. any size effect? 29" slick tyre? that's ok. rockshox has minimal clearance if u convert from 26 to 27.5. ur fork brace will get clogged up with mud. usually people use 1.9 tyre when they convert to achieve more clearance, if u r fine with narrow tyres. also, read this http://www.bikeradar.com/gear/article/trai...-to-650b-36241/although the tyre might never touch the crown, because u can't compress the air inside entirely, what if there's a leak u might not be aware of. scary risk a friend converted his bike to 27.5 wheels, with rockshox sid. eventually he got fed up of his fork getting clogged up with mud. then he bought a 27.5 fork.