QUOTE(iskazulka @ Mar 4 2013, 04:31 PM)
history remain the same... PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB v40, Fast, faster, fasterer, fastererer :x
PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB v40, Fast, faster, fasterer, fastererer :x
Mar 4 2013, 04:36 PM
110 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Mar 4 2013, 04:38 PM
62 posts Joined: May 2012 |
next tt kita plonk in fake firestorm ajerlah inside eqmal's car.
Mar 4 2013, 04:42 PM
Mar 4 2013, 04:45 PM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
My test drive report on the CRZ Auto
Pros - The CVT. This is the CVT I want in the Saga, and even in the Fofi. Those naysayers who say CVT is rubbish for sporty driving, go and try the CVT on the CRZ. There is very little to no rubberband effect, it is responsive to the throttle even in normal mode. The paddle shifters is a plus, although like the Preve, the shifts feels lazy. - Sport mode. The closest thing I can think of is using the L gear on the FLX with aftermarket ETC. The throttle response is very sharp, the engine revs willingly and will happily stay in 3k-4k RPM with just a tap of the pedal. - Eco mode. It sucks for spirited driving. It is really, really lembik. But if you are stuck in a jam, it gives you the option to switch it on and save some petrol. - Seating position. Kanjiloo complained the seating position was too low even for him. Maybe he was too busy drooling to notice he can adjust the seat height. The steering column comes with reach and tilt adjustments, for my height I had to telescope the steering wheel all the way into the dash so that me feet can operate the pedals comfortable. overall, the seats are low, but the position is just nice. - The fit and finish of the interior is pretty good for a car this size. I dare to say it's better than the Civic in terms of material feel. - I was surprise with the amount of battery usage even in sports mode. It can last pretty long so if you wanna cucuk a CRZ on the highway hoping at some point the electric motor will run out of juice, prepare for a rather protracted chase. Cons - Some minor features are notably missing, such as one touch lane change, armrest etc. etc. You'd tell me it's trivial, but I'd tell you I expect more attention-to-detail at this price point. - The handling....I feel it's not as sharp and accurate as the Fofi, but I didn't really get the change to push the limits since my route was going in and out of factory areas that I'm not familiar with. - unusable rear seats, laughable boot space. Rear visibility through the rear windshield is severely limited. - The seats are not as body hugging as the Fofi, which may cause your butt to slide when hard cornering. - after settling in with a comfortable driving position, I find my knee repeatedly hitting the dash. - Cabin noise is pretty loud. Vibration and harshness, however, is pretty decent. Overall, it is a pretty fun little weekend car, sporty yet frugal to run. I'm kinda put off by the maintenance regime which costs at least RM200++ every 5k km. If you are single or already own a practical car, and have RM120k to spare, it's well worth a look. This post has been edited by dares: Mar 4 2013, 04:48 PM |
Mar 4 2013, 04:49 PM
CRZ not worth to buy IMO
how come CRZ look really hot hatchback but hybrid with 1.5l with that price? fofi worth buying. dares, u shuld proud urself nampak sporty tapi tak laju This post has been edited by eqmal197: Mar 4 2013, 04:49 PM |
Mar 4 2013, 04:52 PM
paul dared in the news.
Mar 4 2013, 04:52 PM
Mar 4 2013, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Mar 4 2013, 04:49 PM) CRZ not worth to buy IMO how come CRZ look really hot hatchback but hybrid with 1.5l with that price? fofi worth buying. dares, u shuld proud urself nampak sporty tapi tak laju It's the same case with the GT86. It's not a fast car, but it sells on fun to drive. If you don't like the Focus with 4 doors, then get the CRZ with 2 doors. Just avoid the Veloster |
Mar 4 2013, 04:55 PM
Mar 4 2013, 04:57 PM
31 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Mar 3 2013, 10:10 PM) Mahihi zeone looking for reverse LED also, bulk?![]() T10 10SMD bulk is ready for the 2 of you. How many pieces in total the 2 of you want? My "supplier"(Cainis student in UCSI) is going back to Caina next week. Price probably still around $1(US DOLLAR)/piece. I know my price couldn't fight with 涛宝 or any other Caina website lar. What to do, supplier need to earn little bit geh kenjilew ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Mar 4 2013, 04:57 PM
Mar 4 2013, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Mar 4 2013, 04:54 PM) It's the same case with the GT86. It's not a fast car, but it sells on fun to drive. If you don't like the Focus with 4 doors, then get the CRZ with 2 doors. Just avoid the Veloster 4 door better than 2. if ferrying passenger often, 4 door practical. 2 door just wanna act sporty only err, why avoid veloster? care to share? |
Mar 4 2013, 05:06 PM
1 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Penang |
Mar 4 2013, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Mar 4 2013, 04:58 PM) yup. same cases gt86. but for drifter maniac, this is their latest toys Coz when balik kampung you will be cucuk and smoked by Myvi, then sampai rumah your relatives will ask you why the left side no rear door 4 door better than 2. if ferrying passenger often, 4 door practical. 2 door just wanna act sporty only err, why avoid veloster? care to share? |
Mar 4 2013, 05:17 PM
780 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Melehser |
Mar 4 2013, 05:19 PM
1 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Penang |
Mar 4 2013, 05:20 PM
Mar 4 2013, 06:21 PM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Mar 4 2013, 03:16 PM) Not sure, but Wajia mia steling boley pakei in Iswaga QUOTE(wanfauzan @ Mar 4 2013, 04:57 PM) This 1 must buy in bulk bulk 1, that's why I did not open bulk lor. I do not have enough time to manage lar. Besides, if no earning do this small money thing will make me huge loss. Imagine, 100 peepur ask me buy 100 pasang, then all mail to different location.... huah... very busy like doing big business ![]() QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Mar 4 2013, 05:17 PM) T10 10SMD RM3/bijikT10 68SMD RM15 or RM18/pasang(if not mistaken) |
Mar 4 2013, 06:33 PM
200 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: everywhere~ |
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Mar 4 2013, 06:21 PM) Not sure, but Wajia mia steling boley pakei in Iswaga is the range same or more than the stock bulb? these are not HID right? no need special HID balast?This 1 must buy in bulk bulk 1, that's why I did not open bulk lor. I do not have enough time to manage lar. Besides, if no earning do this small money thing will make me huge loss. Imagine, 100 peepur ask me buy 100 pasang, then all mail to different location.... huah... very busy like doing big business ![]() T10 10SMD RM3/bijik T10 68SMD RM15 or RM18/pasang(if not mistaken) |
Mar 4 2013, 06:43 PM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(billy520 @ Mar 4 2013, 06:33 PM) LED lai de ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by davidke20: Mar 4 2013, 06:46 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0355sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:48 AM |