4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V7, truly the Nexus beast; at least for now.

Calex
post Feb 28 2013, 03:39 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(steellusion @ Feb 28 2013, 03:27 PM)
ouh really? ok then, after work gonna rush to digi centre, hope here in shah alam got  sweat.gif
Prepare to go to a few outlets just in case, I had to go to three different outlets (in KL) sweat.gif

The third outlet I went to (Cheras Leisure Mall), had just two units left.
Calex
post Feb 28 2013, 04:25 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Feb 28 2013, 03:52 PM)
Hi bro, regardless of any rate plan? I am on ambassador. Not sure if I am eligible???
Yup, as long as its postpaid (which yours is)

There isn't any T&C exclusions as far as I read.
Calex
post Feb 28 2013, 05:31 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Feb 28 2013, 04:40 PM)
Do I need to change my rate plan to any smart plan instead?
Not that I know of, that said, you could just go up to digi and enquire smile.gif
Calex
post Mar 1 2013, 11:00 AM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Mar 1 2013, 10:02 AM)
i face this issue too. My HOX have better signal reception.
Best reception I had was on my RAZR, but this ain't bad either tongue.gif

Anyways, does anyone in AOSP roms have LED notifications for WhatsApp? The option for WhatsApp isnt there even in LED Flow D:
Calex
post Mar 1 2013, 11:05 AM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(konandram @ Mar 1 2013, 11:00 AM)
Hi guys,just get my Nexus 4 the other day
Loving it since biggrin.gif
Hope to learn from all the sifus here smile.gif
Welcome to the club smile.gif

Everything please refer to sifu polarzbearz tongue.gif

@steellusion, look over the garage sales section in the forum, you'll have the best choice there.
Calex
post Mar 1 2013, 11:07 AM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(selphy @ Mar 1 2013, 11:04 AM)
Have you tried setting LED notifications inside Whatsapp settings itself? Should work. Mine does.
Tried, not getting anything sad.gif

@steellusion I only have the Poetic bumper, quite like it laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Calex: Mar 1 2013, 11:09 AM
Calex
post Mar 1 2013, 11:10 AM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(IMfae_ @ Mar 1 2013, 11:08 AM)
what about setting inside whatsapp> setting> notification> message notification> light:<you can choose light color>
maybe the AOSP is the cause.  hmm.gif
That's what I tried too sad.gif

Maybe its AOSP issue, I'll poke around with the settings and see if it'll help.
Calex
post Mar 1 2013, 11:14 AM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(skip2malou @ Mar 1 2013, 11:11 AM)
Guys, I bought my nexus 4 from digital and they told me that the warranty claim is from Nokia not lg ... Due to distributor is someone else ... I had triple confirm with the digital store and they say yes ...

I hope I don't have problems with my nexus to claim the warranty but wondering if any of you were told of that
Nokia warranty? What's the warranty company name? blink.gif

Digital? What's the full name of that store you bought it from?
Calex
post Mar 1 2013, 11:39 AM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(fakhree @ Mar 1 2013, 11:23 AM)
ive tried to move the hp all arpund but still the floating dot doesnt appear. mine is rooted, is it somehow related?
Any custom ROM? Do you have custom recovery?

QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Mar 1 2013, 11:36 AM)
try check this
settings>display>pulse notification light
check custom value and u can add whatsapp from there.
im on AOSP PA3+.
Trying that now, the test function isnt working though hmm.gif
Calex
post Mar 1 2013, 11:55 AM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Mar 1 2013, 11:40 AM)
to test it u need to turn off the screen after press the test button  laugh.gif
Tried earlier, isn't working sweat.gif

Again, could be ROM specific, on Carbon AOSP atm.
Calex
post Mar 1 2013, 10:27 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(mabsandcals @ Mar 1 2013, 10:19 PM)
"saya sedih geng"  sad.gif

went to digi just now and there is no more "no contract" offer
Edit : Never mind, read it wrong doh.gif

This post has been edited by Calex: Mar 1 2013, 10:28 PM
Calex
post Mar 2 2013, 08:42 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(ciq @ Mar 2 2013, 08:36 PM)
can someone help!

my day format (monday,tuesday,etc..) had been convert to numeric..(1,2,3...) why..???
screenshot shows 7, 3 2 beside the time..
7 is refer to day(saturday) (this is the problem)
3 is march
2 is the date

anyone??[attachmentid=3328579]
Check your custom ROMs' statusbar settings to see if there's any date format settings to change.
Calex
post Mar 3 2013, 12:12 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Mar 3 2013, 11:32 AM)
Hundreds?go other website buy better,its just a back cover,replace yourself wont cause hundreds,same as battery,buy yourself
Nope sweat.gif

The back cover also consists of the wireless charging induction coil and the NFC as shown here in this teardown

Buying the rear housing alone costs around 70-100 USD last I checked cry.gif
Calex
post Mar 3 2013, 02:12 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Mar 3 2013, 01:55 PM)
Thanks for the recommendations.

I'll try them out soon.

This STOCK kernel is killing me(battery hog).  sweat.gif

Anyway, what APP better for COLOR CORRECTING/CONTROL?
Franco has an app for his kernel at the play store, which allows free adjusting of colors and gamma.

Try giving each ROM you fancy a trial of a couple days or so, to find which best suits your preference.
Calex
post Mar 3 2013, 10:09 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Mar 3 2013, 08:52 PM)
Anyone know roughly how much for Nexus 4 LCD? will it exceed RM500?
Took a quick look at ebay and they cost around 240 USD

Edit: LCD alone (with no frame) around 90-100 USD

Check with an official LG retailer to see how much it will cost, but prepare to shell out at least RM700 if its not covered.

This post has been edited by Calex: Mar 3 2013, 10:14 PM
Calex
post Mar 3 2013, 10:44 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Mar 3 2013, 10:36 PM)
2 hours non stop using with 3g,even my huawei ascend d1 quad never get this hot with 3 hours sot 3g
What were you using for those 2 hours?

I had a Optimus 4X (Tegra 3) which got ridiculously hot during graphic intensive processes, but downclocking it to 1.3ghz from 1.5 solved the issue.
Calex
post Mar 3 2013, 10:58 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Mar 3 2013, 10:48 PM)
I think most casing which includes button-covers are a little worrisome. Previously my DHD's volume down button became unresponsive too after long really long usage of Otterbox Defender. Hopefully it won't happen on my Nexus 4 too (currently using Diztronic casing) rclxub.gif
I think that's DHD related. My (DHD) power button is unresponsive, and my casing never covers the power button laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Calex: Mar 3 2013, 10:59 PM
Calex
post Mar 3 2013, 11:16 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Mar 3 2013, 11:05 PM)
rclxub.gif power button, how to turn on / off / reboot / recovery / etc? laugh.gif A little slightly relieving now after hearing this tongue.gif
It's like when you press there's no feedback, but it does get pressed. laugh.gif
Calex
post Mar 4 2013, 12:11 AM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Mar 4 2013, 12:09 AM)
Coming from blackberry which dropped so many times but never broke anything... Not used to protect this big touch screen sad.gif

only used a month and this happened. Really suey...
Feel your pain sad.gif

I had a S2 which I broke the screen only 2 weeks after I had it, not under warranty so I had to shell out like Rm650 for the stupiak screen cry.gif
Calex
post Mar 4 2013, 12:17 AM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Mar 4 2013, 12:13 AM)
Is there a case that can protect from cracking? Planning to purchase N4, but worrying with the glass crack
Easiest would be a TPU case that covers the whole border and back of the phone.

Or something like an Otterbox if you're up to it laugh.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0465sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:00 PM