125 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V7, truly the Nexus beast; at least for now.

fakhree
post Mar 2 2013, 08:13 PM

130 posts

so, nobody can help regarding my sphere mode camera?
IMfae_
post Mar 2 2013, 08:16 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(fakhree @ Mar 2 2013, 08:13 PM)
so, nobody can help regarding my sphere mode camera?
fakhree why don't you try xda forum and ask them? more experience user from around the world, they might have the answer for your case by chance wink.gif
kpsia518
post Mar 2 2013, 08:17 PM

91 posts

Galaxy S IV to launch on March 14th in NYC – Confirmed !

http://samsung-updates.com/galaxy-s-iv-to-...-nyc-confirmed/
Scavia
post Mar 2 2013, 08:18 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Mar 2 2013, 07:55 PM)
after 6 month got s4/xperia z/htc one.
You're right man.

QUOTE(cjlai @ Mar 2 2013, 08:06 PM)
nice one....  thumbup.gif

thank for sharing this smile.gif

i got 12 units of N4 on the way....  n i'm going to sell them (Ready Stock) @ RM1350 each....  only open to LYN member for now  thumbup.gif

dun worry about the warranty....  i'll teach u how to register the local warranty later.....  thumbup.gif
Already pm you last night.
daryl020189
post Mar 2 2013, 08:33 PM

510 posts

How to open zip file attachment in the email app? I have andro zip pro but the attachment doesn't allow me to open in other app or even download it...
ciq
post Mar 2 2013, 08:36 PM

can someone help!

my day format (monday,tuesday,etc..) had been convert to numeric..(1,2,3...) why..???
screenshot shows 7, 3 2 beside the time..
7 is refer to day(saturday) (this is the problem)
3 is march
2 is the date

anyone??Attached Image
vincentxiang
post Mar 2 2013, 08:37 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(cjlai @ Mar 2 2013, 08:06 PM)
nice one....  thumbup.gif

thank for sharing this smile.gif

i got 12 units of N4 on the way....  n i'm going to sell them (Ready Stock) @ RM1350 each....  only open to LYN member for now  thumbup.gif

dun worry about the warranty....  i'll teach u how to register the local warranty later.....  thumbup.gif
if the n4 you bought from the google store, thn even you able to register warranty via online. Maybe you can not claim warranty by the local LG, as they will require physical warranty card. The physical warranty card only in the n4 box which buy from Digi seller (correct me if i m wrong as i m long time not follow up with it, maybe local lg expand the authorised seller) or hotspot (authorised seller from digi). hope it clarify smile.gif

This post has been edited by vincentxiang: Mar 2 2013, 08:41 PM
Calex
post Mar 2 2013, 08:42 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(ciq @ Mar 2 2013, 08:36 PM)
can someone help!

my day format (monday,tuesday,etc..) had been convert to numeric..(1,2,3...) why..???
screenshot shows 7, 3 2 beside the time..
7 is refer to day(saturday) (this is the problem)
3 is march
2 is the date

anyone??Attached Image
Check your custom ROMs' statusbar settings to see if there's any date format settings to change.
Scavia
post Mar 2 2013, 08:43 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(vincentxiang @ Mar 2 2013, 08:37 PM)
if the n4 you bought from the google store, thn even you able to register warranty via online. Maybe you can not claim warranty by the local LG, as they will require physical warranty card. The physical warranty card only in the n4 box which buy from Digi seller (correct me if i m wrong as i m long time not follow up with it, maybe local lg expand the authorised seller) or hotspot (authorised seller from digi). hope it clarify smile.gif
For now, only n4 by digi can claim warranty from local LG even we register warranty via online.Like that?
cjlai
post Mar 2 2013, 08:49 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(vincentxiang @ Mar 2 2013, 08:37 PM)
i've not claim the warranty from them so far i cannot tell whether they need warranty card or not.... may b come one that send in for claim b4 can share a bit on this.... whether LG require you to provide the warranty card them send in ur phone....

thanks smile.gif
vincentxiang
post Mar 2 2013, 09:19 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(Scavia @ Mar 2 2013, 08:43 PM)
For now, only n4 by digi can claim warranty from local LG even we register warranty via online.Like that?
QUOTE(cjlai @ Mar 2 2013, 08:49 PM)
i've not claim the warranty from them so far i cannot tell whether they need warranty card or not....  may b come one that send in for claim b4 can share a bit on this....  whether LG require you to provide the warranty card them send in ur phone.... 

thanks smile.gif
if u buy n4 from both source, google store and digi, u will notice the context are same, including the twin pod charger mad.gif but there is extra from digi which is warranty card (i knw that as i had fren bought it from google store). i did open the box at the digi center n notice the warranty card so ask the digi staff. he told me the card must shown with the receipt whn i need to claim warranty from local lg, n he did print out the official receipt from digi to me n remind me to keep both in well. that is what i told whn i buy n4 from digi smile.gif if i m not remember wrong, there once a website claim selling cheaper n4 n hotspot post a thread saying that only n4 bought by digi able to claim warranty from local lg and the proof they use is the warranty card
Scavia
post Mar 2 2013, 09:24 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(vincentxiang @ Mar 2 2013, 09:19 PM)
if u buy n4 from both source, google store and digi, u will notice the context are same, including the twin pod charger mad.gif but there is extra from digi which is warranty card (i knw that as i had fren bought it from google store). i did open the box at the digi center n notice the warranty card so ask the digi staff. he told me the card must shown with the receipt whn i need to claim warranty from local lg, n he did print out the official receipt from digi to me n remind me to keep both in well. that is what i told whn i buy n4 from digi  smile.gif if i m not remember wrong, there once a website claim selling cheaper n4 n hotspot post a thread saying that only n4 bought by digi able to claim warranty from local lg and the proof they use is the warranty card
I see. Its mean when we buy from digi, they will provide us with warranty by local lg and not for n4 from gplay. Anyone here bought their n4 from google, can give some feedback.
weichi
post Mar 2 2013, 10:40 PM

445 posts

My gf will be getting her nexus 4 tomorrow to replace her galaxy W. So far, will it be a wise choice?

Although most likely i'll root the phone for her, she'll stick to the stock ROM.

Any major setback after buying the phone so far guys?
ezinger
post Mar 2 2013, 11:02 PM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

QUOTE(weichi @ Mar 2 2013, 10:40 PM)
My gf will be getting her nexus 4 tomorrow to replace her galaxy W. So far, will it be a wise choice?

Although most likely i'll root the phone for her, she'll stick to the stock ROM.

Any major setback after buying the phone so far guys?
the major setback is that people still think that s3 or note2 is better than the n4.
Norameen
post Mar 2 2013, 11:05 PM

Error
1,165 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Mar 2 2013, 11:02 PM)
the major setback is that people still think that s3 or note2 is better than the n4.
cant agree more...if my friend ask for suggestion..i suggest s3 or note 2...hehe..
weichi
post Mar 2 2013, 11:06 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Mar 2 2013, 11:02 PM)
Oh well, she's not getting the s3 because s4 is coming out and she doesn't want to seem obsolete, plus ehr friends are all using s3 already + myself tongue.gif

How's the stock rom so far? smooth?
IMfae_
post Mar 2 2013, 11:10 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 28 2013, 12:22 PM)
No changelog at the moment, try this Changelog Droid for all your apps changelog without clicking your apps one by one.
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Feb 28 2013, 03:47 PM)
Thanks bro.

But that WhatsApp was sideloaded, not updated from Play Store though. This app still works?
So here is the screen shot shows that changelog droid doesn't work with sideloaded updates. Only recognized updates from Play Store.

My current WhatsApp version is 2.9.2871 but the changelog only up to 2.9.1547.

IMfae_
post Mar 2 2013, 11:14 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(weichi @ Mar 2 2013, 11:06 PM)
Oh well, she's not getting the s3 because s4 is coming out and she doesn't want to seem obsolete, plus ehr friends are all using s3 already + myself tongue.gif

How's the stock rom so far? smooth?
I'm quoting azrash too much butter, geddit? brows.gif
weichi
post Mar 2 2013, 11:16 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(IMfae_ @ Mar 2 2013, 11:14 PM)
I'm quoting azrash too much butter, geddit? brows.gif
haha project butter smoothness..
IMfae_
post Mar 2 2013, 11:28 PM