Technical Windows Media Center®, Connecting XB360 & Media Streaming

judge-the
post Jun 17 2006, 09:46 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(fendykoston @ Jun 17 2006, 03:21 AM)
guys i really need to ask this what is media center pc?
normal pc ka but had been install with the os
if you got extra budget then you can purchase a real built-in media center pc that will allow you to all the full features in media center. but if you short of budget like me then just upgrade your pc operating system to windows xp media center edition 2005 and you can stream any of your divx files into your 360.

* full media center pc setup not cheap ler smile.gif
judge-the
post Sep 27 2006, 06:03 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

bro xboxnerd,
just grab a used router lah save you all the troubles. and if you thinking of using MCE then you need to do a clean install.
judge-the
post Sep 27 2006, 09:55 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(xboxnerd @ Sep 27 2006, 09:41 PM)
xbox live vision is damm cool..i saw it
got see anyone striping?
judge-the
post Sep 27 2006, 10:44 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(xboxnerd @ Sep 27 2006, 09:59 PM)
haha, no lar, where got that "ham sap"?anyone want to buy things or not?
US version xbox live vision camera can use for japanese 360? also please find me a used ipod nano can ah?
judge-the
post Oct 27 2006, 05:21 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(carnbyresurrected @ Oct 27 2006, 09:44 AM)
I already have Windows Media on my 360...now all im having trouble is transcode360 doesnt apppear on the programs section or any part of the 360 Media screen...tried VLC360...it appeared on screen but when play avi file it says unsupported file or file is corrupted....duh? how ah?
if you already installed transcode360 into your pc then when you are connecting to your pc in mediacenter browsing your avi files... just press X button and select transcode360
judge-the
post Oct 28 2006, 04:49 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Oct 28 2006, 01:20 PM)
dudes, what's the best storage capacity to be allocated for the partition which mce will be installed to?

when u transcode, it will be buffered in the pc's storage right? 15gb enuff? or more than enuff? or too little?

my C drive only 3gb free space still can transcoding from 360 but have to make sure after finish watching must delete the cache file inside transcode folder

QUOTE(carnbyresurrected @ Oct 28 2006, 02:36 PM)
VLC seems to work...but transcode is not working for me.....whe i press x on the avi files there is no opt for transcode....hmmm....
when you press X button select MORE... then you'll see transcode360
judge-the
post Dec 12 2006, 04:17 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Dec 12 2006, 04:15 PM)
anyone has a working Vista MCE + Xbox 360 for DiVX and etc.

i can get WMV/WMA to works flawressly though.
T360 wont work on Vista, tested
vista MCE? got meh? i know 1 person who explores vista day and night... just pm bro cylon
judge-the
post Feb 14 2007, 08:36 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(eone @ Feb 14 2007, 08:19 AM)
guys, i just installed tversity last night, well, it really a straight foward steps, install-reboot and start sharing, straight away x360 detect it. Anyway, not all videos can be stream, most of my avi(divx) cannot pass it, do i need to install certain codec to stream the divx?
i'm using transcode360 to stream... so far all divx got no problems at all
judge-the
post Feb 14 2007, 08:53 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(eone @ Feb 14 2007, 08:48 AM)
but it needed wmce right? or can it run stand alone?
oh forgot about that you need winMCE hehehe...
judge-the
post Feb 14 2007, 09:22 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(eone @ Feb 14 2007, 09:18 AM)
oh.. so ka..

then need to reformat my c: drive lah biggrin.gif, .. okay, need quick answer, the difference between winmce and winxp.. can it still runs torrent on it?
my advice if you wanna install winMCE you must reformat your c: and do a fresh installation. few other forumers that tried upgrade from winXP to winMCE received errors during installation.

winXP and winMCE almost the same lah. only got that media center additional functions only. off course torrent still can run lah and porn too!!! smile.gif

0.0186sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:23 PM