Prosekaist
1,250 posts

im playing on the international one. come join my guild biggrin.gif
unknowngst
post Jul 4 2016, 08:21 PM

79 posts

@x-1o8-x

Hi, just curious, I am interested in this game, and see that there's actually SG servers by Garena.

So why would anyone from MY/SG want to play on international server? Is there a pros and cons list?

Just want to make sure I started at the right place tongue.gif
Thanks!

This post has been edited by unknowngst: Jul 4 2016, 08:21 PM
x-1o8-x
post Jul 5 2016, 01:11 AM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(unknowngst @ Jul 4 2016, 08:21 PM)
@x-1o8-x

Hi, just curious, I am interested in this game, and see that there's actually SG servers by Garena.

So why would anyone from MY/SG want to play on international server? Is there a pros and cons list?

Just want to make sure I started at the right place tongue.gif
Thanks!
bigger player base, plus some of us were already on the international server before Garena stepped in.
exsea
post Jul 5 2016, 11:26 AM

656 posts

QUOTE(fotosintesis @ Jun 23 2016, 10:35 AM)
I meant, my last session is before they introduced hideout in the game..surely, theres lot of thing ive missed eversince sad.gif

Miss the oldy gold days..where I can host best map for free till 90s bye.gif
Theres new skill tree and more than before system introduced by unsure.gif
thats a long time ago.

you should come check it out. new passive tree, Sockets in passive tree. ascendancy classes, new uniques, new gems.

new currency stash tab, new trading stash tab. oh and the leagues are very rewarding to play now
fotosintesis
post Jul 5 2016, 11:49 AM

So which of the favors of your Lord would you deny?
1,002 posts

QUOTE(exsea @ Jul 5 2016, 11:26 AM)
thats a long time ago.

you should come check it out. new passive tree, Sockets in passive tree. ascendancy classes, new uniques, new gems.

new currency stash tab, new trading stash tab. oh and the leagues are very rewarding to play now
socket in passive, ascendacy? whoahh..didnt had time to check out those stash tab!!

Indeed, I cant identify certain dropped gem on act 1
Still has no adrenaline rush like my last time sad.gif
exsea
post Jul 5 2016, 05:34 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(fotosintesis @ Jul 5 2016, 11:49 AM)
socket in passive, ascendacy? whoahh..didnt had time to check out those stash tab!!

Indeed, I cant identify certain dropped gem on act 1
Still has no adrenaline rush like my last time sad.gif
sockets in passive trees are literally sockets that you can put jewels into. jewels can have 2 prefix and 2 suffix total 4. jewels can be crafted as how you would craft an item. the RNG is humongous but if you imagine getting 10 jewels with +6% hp & +10 all res & 10% global crit chance & 10% increased damage would be crazy.

ascendancy is something like subclasses. its getting hate and love as the community is split between "subclasses kill diversity" vs "its a buff and encourages diversity". each class can specialize into 1 of 3 different specializations which have their own mini passive tree and very unique notables.

desync more or less has been solved. i dont know what pumps u up but u could give it a try again. try the new league
fotosintesis
post Jul 6 2016, 12:36 AM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(exsea @ Jul 5 2016, 05:34 PM)
sockets in passive trees are literally sockets that you can put jewels into. jewels can have 2 prefix and 2 suffix total 4. jewels can be crafted as how you would craft an item. the RNG is humongous but if you imagine getting 10 jewels with +6% hp & +10 all res & 10% global crit chance & 10% increased damage would be crazy. 

ascendancy is something like subclasses. its getting hate and love as the community is split between "subclasses kill diversity" vs "its a buff and encourages diversity". each class can specialize into 1 of 3 different specializations which have their own mini passive tree and very unique notables.

desync more or less has been solved. i dont know what pumps u up but u could give it a try again. try the new league
I've always spent my time in new league, no worries..
Guess there's gonna be another 3 variant in each build guide la wehh.. Never had any problem with Dr sync unless I'm into popping cyclone build last time.

Most of the time, me either with arrow build or crazy trap build.. Both were my prime for map farming host and run.

Guess I'm gonna loose another thousand hour lah kor.
fjoru103
post Jul 6 2016, 01:42 PM

645 posts

Hi all,

Hmm just wonder so now there are 2 platform?

Anyone have the link?

Saw there is Garena and Steam?

exsea
post Jul 7 2016, 09:29 AM

656 posts

QUOTE(fotosintesis @ Jul 6 2016, 12:36 AM)
I've always spent my time in new league, no worries..
Guess there's gonna be another 3 variant in each build guide la wehh.. Never had any problem with Dr sync unless I'm into popping cyclone build last time.

Most of the time, me either with arrow build or crazy trap build.. Both were my prime for map farming host and run.

Guess I'm gonna loose another thousand hour lah kor.
just do it! biggrin.gif btw poison/chaos damage are now more viable

QUOTE(fjoru103 @ Jul 6 2016, 01:42 PM)
Hi all,

Anyone have the link?

use international

https://www.pathofexile.com/login

steam is also good. but most internatinal players like me stay away from garena
fotosintesis
post Jul 7 2016, 03:41 PM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(fjoru103 @ Jul 6 2016, 01:42 PM)
Hi all,

Anyone have the link?

NEVER play with garena
Though i love their community design mtx release just now

Gonna get the shield of possible
x-1o8-x
post Jul 8 2016, 10:46 AM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

if any of u joined the international platform, come join my guild. just pm me @InfernalEnvy. already reached 100 on standard and im playing prophecy hc atm
yamato
post Jul 10 2016, 05:47 PM

stop calling me yameteh =.=|||
760 posts

always got stuck downloading the 6.9G (iirc) Content.ggpk at 99% (remaining 2 to 3Mb to complete).
tried all the methods: disable firewall/anti-virus, Windows login as administrator, delete Client.exe, use PackCheck to repair the file, VPN tunneling, clear the Content.ggpk to DL from fresh & etc... but none seems to work.

any help?

This post has been edited by yamato: Jul 10 2016, 06:51 PM
fotosintesis
post Jul 10 2016, 09:42 PM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(yamato @ Jul 10 2016, 05:47 PM)
always got stuck downloading the 6.9G (iirc) Content.ggpk at 99% (remaining 2 to 3Mb to complete).
tried all the methods: disable firewall/anti-virus, Windows login as administrator, delete Client.exe, use PackCheck to repair the file, VPN tunneling, clear the Content.ggpk to DL from fresh & etc... but none seems to work.

any help?
Have you tried with the other pc/lappy?

Where did you stay
Perhaps you wanna copy the game from one of us biggrin.gif
Christopher93
post Jul 21 2016, 07:05 PM

Hi guys, i just got the game installed and idk which gateway to play with y'all? or all gateways are linked?

This post has been edited by Christopher93: Jul 21 2016, 09:58 PM
nik_krizalid
post Jul 26 2016, 08:45 AM

222 posts

At the first page mention Singapore. I also using Singapore but I don't now other still playing at Singapore gateway or not.

QUOTE(Christopher93 @ Jul 21 2016, 07:05 PM)
Hi guys, i just got the game installed and idk which gateway to play with y'all? or all gateways are linked?
mutan
post Jul 26 2016, 03:21 PM

33 posts

Long time havent play. Last I play when they change the reduce mana gem.
Got new ppl start playing? I want join grind.
frankiethan
post Jul 26 2016, 08:49 PM

19 posts

Hi, I am new player, just start playing Prophecy Standard as a witch 2 days ago. I want to join guild too ^^
IGN : NikeSouL

This post has been edited by frankiethan: Jul 26 2016, 08:50 PM
xonedl
post Jul 27 2016, 10:44 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(nik_krizalid @ Jul 26 2016, 08:45 AM)
At the first page mention Singapore. I also using Singapore but I don't now other still playing at Singapore gateway or not.
QUOTE(mutan @ Jul 26 2016, 03:21 PM)
Long time havent play. Last I play when they change the reduce mana gem.
Got new ppl start playing? I want join grind.
There are still plenty people playing through Sg gateway, though as of right now it is late into Prophecy league (and a rather boring one I might say), there aren't exactly nearly as much player as when a fresh league start. Plus the gateway is kinda... wonky, since Perandus...

Though the medallion race might get some people back to play but I'm not interested in it yawn.gif (really burn-out once you played too many character for the pass few leagues). Personally will start again later next league - Atlas of World.

There still much times to rush the challenge for MTX (cash shop) reward items, as usual /global 820 is your best bet to find challenge related request / sharing.

Reduced Mana is almost a complete worthless gem after the changes. If you want to reduce aura/curse mana reserve you have to use Enlighten which is way harder to level.

Btw don't forget to use a loot filter. thumbsup.gif
Filter editor - https://www.reddit.com/r/pathofexile/commen..._of_exile_item/
I have one designed myself but it is made for 40" screen...

This post has been edited by xonedl: Jul 27 2016, 10:56 AM
mutan
post Jul 27 2016, 12:43 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(xonedl @ Jul 27 2016, 10:44 AM)
There are still plenty people playing through Sg gateway, though as of right now it is late into Prophecy league (and a rather boring one I might say), there aren't exactly nearly as much player as when a fresh league start. Plus the gateway is kinda... wonky, since Perandus...

Though the medallion race might get some people back to play but I'm not interested in it  yawn.gif (really burn-out once you played too many character for the pass few leagues). Personally will start again later next league - Atlas of World.

There still much times to rush the challenge for MTX (cash shop) reward items, as usual /global 820 is your best bet to find challenge related request / sharing.

Reduced Mana is almost a complete worthless gem after the changes. If you want to reduce aura/curse mana reserve you have to use Enlighten which is way harder to level.

Btw don't forget to use a loot filter. thumbsup.gif
Filter editor - https://www.reddit.com/r/pathofexile/commen..._of_exile_item/
I have one designed myself but it is made for 40" screen...
So I should just stick to standard until the next league?
thanks for loot filter, didnt know about that.
xonedl
post Jul 27 2016, 03:50 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(mutan @ Jul 27 2016, 12:43 PM)
So I should just stick to standard until the next league?
thanks for loot filter, didnt know about that.
It's encouraged to play in temporary league anyway, there are league specific items you can acquire - for Prophecy they are from the Pale Court (acquire 4x key from prophecy chain quests) - they drop highly valuable items. But this is more to end game anyway, if your character build isn't good enough you'll likely having problem with it. Otherwise the key pieces can also sell for about 60 Chaos per set. Also do the challenges for rewards, or simply grind the prophecy and keep praying to the RNG God for exotic "quest"... (eg: chance an item to unique with one chance orb = use it on Sorcerer Boot = RICH!!!)

At the end of this temp league, all item and character will move back to Standard nevertheless. If you already have setup in Standard and do not care about the league challenges or the prophecy mechanic, then Standard is fine.

-------------------------------------------------------------

I make a bit of text size adjustment for my filter to use for normal screen, hopefully not too small. Otherwise open it with notepad and find/replace the following with bigger font: SetFontSize 28 / SetFontSize 32 / SetFontSize 38
In compare with other popular filters out there that have THOUSANDS of lines of codes with so many colours you barely able to remember half of them... mine is short and concise. whistling.gif

Link to file: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B612uEp40R...iew?usp=sharing

Click to view full size

This post has been edited by xonedl: Jul 27 2016, 04:06 PM

162 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0410sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:26 AM