done 1st izaro, 3 to go tomorrow
digitalifelesss
post Dec 17 2019, 06:54 AM

238 posts

Pinning some useful resources:

ATLAS PROGRESSION GUIDE
Text article version : https://www.reddit.com/r/pathofexile/commen..._with_pictures/

The Interface:

Notes:
- Watch Stone can be removed after been socketed, so don't worry about making mistakes.
- Watch Stone can be socketed ANYWHERE you want. The highlight when hovering on the storage box means nothing, that is not a restriction.
- if after defeat elderslayer boss and don't see / can't loot any watch stone on the floor, just go back to talk to Zana and click "Take Watchstone"
- don't upgrade a zone straight to T16 (with 4 stones), you'll have problem acquiring the new map tier naturally... progress the tier naturally.
- don't forget to check the challenge list for those related to the boss fight, the challenge "defeat boss conditionally" is significantly easier with low tier boss, so try to finish it early.
- it is possible to have multiple regions with boss influence / triggered at the same time

Understanding the map dropping pool (a.ka. what map can drops) - this is speculation, but logical...
- if you want yellow maps to drop, what you should do is to ensure there ARE yellow maps appear on your atlas - by socketing any region with watch stones to upgrade it to level-1
- now those yellow maps appear on your atlas, will be among the pool of map that is POSSIBLE to DROP, when you're playing T4/T5 maps (magic/rare mob drop +1 tier, map boss drop +2 tier)
- if there are no yellow maps appear on your atlas, because you didn't socket any watch stones on it... then it may be possible that you'll NEVER get yellow map drop...

What is the end goal?
- collect all 32 watch stones for the uber last boss fight - Awakener Lv8
- the first 20 watch stones boss encounter are guaranteed (for now) - just run any map of appropriate tier on a region/zone and boss encounter will trigger
- the last 12 watch stones however, are RNG, the rate says to be 33% chance, so getting the complete boss encounter run will takes longer.
- the first attempt of fighting the Awakener (Sirus) is after 16 stones 20 stones (fixed in recent patch)

Terminologies
1, Awakening Level...
2, Awakening Bonus... this is different thing, explanations below:

Awakening Level
- you get 1 Awakening Level for each region with 4 stones, Lv8 means all 8 regions contain 4 stones
- Sirus boss fight difficulty scales with this Awakening Level, so if we say "Sirus Lv8", means our Atlas Awakening level is Lv8 as well.
- to reduce the difficulty of Sirus boss fight, it is better to start with Lv0 version for first few tries - by removing stones on Atlas to reduce your Awakening Level
- when you acquire any awakening level, the number will be shown at the dead center of the Atlas map. You can hover on it to see the bonus you got.

Awakening Bonus
- in old atlas, we all know completing map bonus objective will increase map drop chance
- awakening level is simply yet another "layer" of bonus you can complete to get more bonuses
- a new number [0/154] will appear at the bottom of "old" completion bonus we used to know
- to acquire awakening bonus completion, you'll need to follow the instruction on each map's tooltip - it will tell you what Awakening Level needed to get it's bonus.

FAQ:
- "help my watch tower didn't appear!" - you have uncompleted maps at that region, finish them all and it will appear
- "help I can't spawn any boss!" - hover on the square boxes at the left of atlas to check the region level needed to spawn the boss
- "help I can't spawn any boss!" (2) - you didn't play the map tier shown on the atlas, playing low tier map won't trigger the boss
- "help my top-left watch tower is gone!" - it actually got hidden under the Atlas header / search box, zoom in and move around...
- "help the game bugge.............." - no it's very likely not a bug, just you did something wrong.
- "help my watchstones & tower missing!" - I quote Deckard Cain: "stay awhile and LISTEN!". You didn't listen to NPC dialogue.

What if I fail Sirus fight?
- you simply grind that 4 Elderslayer boss again for another shot at Sirus fight.
- doesn't matter you win or lost, simply repeat that step to fight Sirus again.

//---

MAP BOSS AND WHAT ORGAN THEY DROP
Read this spreadsheet if having trouble finding specific unique organ.
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1E_T...#gid=1649435598
Or use this finder tool: https://poeromp.github.io/organ_finder/

OBSOLETE due to latest patch:
> Every Map Boss can now be chosen for all organ types for Metamorph League. This will result in an even distribution of the different organs to use in Tane's Laboratory.

What are unique organs?
They are those organ you can pickup and put into inventory - visit Tane's laboratory to use the juice machine there - to spawn a big boss fight for tons of loot.

How to get these unique organs?
Map boss drop the "normal" unique organ, kill the created Metamorph and it will have a chance to drop the "actual" unique organ.
If the "normal" one is a Liver, then the "actual" one will also be liver. So plan your metamorph build properly to get desired unique organ.
Using multiple "normal" unique organ in creating the metamorph may result in RNG "actual" unique organ...

//---

SURVIVALITY ISSUES
- try to max Chaos resist...!
- or play Chaos Innoculation (CI) build

//---

BLIGHT ANOINT OIL LISTS
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1-7J...#gid=1268010499

//---

LOOTFILTER RULES for CURRENT LEAGUE
for those who hate convoluted codings by you-know-who...

My personal filter: https://1drv.ms/u/s!Am7oOP0edqKKqSArP9s...wN--H8?e=QZTnBt
- made for large screen gaming... unsure if text size suits small screen.
- made for Energy Shield play style by showing crafting bases for ES related items, as well as dagger
- configure yourself to fit you own build type
- divination cards are still to be sorted out according to latest economy trend
- 30~ish filtering rules, that's all that to it and all we ever need...

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Dec 29 2019, 08:16 PM
jimlim007
post Dec 17 2019, 08:34 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

I meet perandus many times alr. I envy player play totem so safe. let totem blow meta boss

so far havent see six link white organ, not get anything worth to mention, zero exalted as usual.
digitalifelesss
post Dec 17 2019, 12:49 PM

238 posts

The more you want it, the more it won't show up 🤣🤣🤣

No ex so far also, just selling some random stuff to fund my repair... So far...
- 25c : 6L armor - 20c : taste of hate - 20c : sin's rebirth - 30c : regret orb - 10c : lion's roar - 10c : weapon

Plus plus other thing also spent about 150c~ish liao... that's over 1.5ex current rate.
At least I comfortably delete T5 metamorph and Elderslayer now... hopefully hang on for a few more tiers before needing another big upgrade... sweat.gif
CI Trickster Blade Flurry

To do:
- need more ES, currently around 6k. Need to hit 9k at least.
- need 400pDPS++ dagger - omg expensive mega_shok.gif

//--

Updated some Atlas & league mechanics info on previous post.

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Dec 18 2019, 08:18 AM
jimlim007
post Dec 18 2019, 08:47 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

hahaha.... must think ex drop, then it wil drop laugh.gif i got 6L armour drop can be used as 5L in my BV. This BV is relatively weak compare to Assasssin Dual Battery Wand HoI BV. irritating part is need to keep charging BV, last time can tahan for same 6 nodes increase effect duration.

I found my Chieftain BV if the build go right, 2mil DPS only. that come with the cost of multimode BOW + 3EX glove Asenath hmm.gif I think I am regret now and shoul dstick back to cyclone. I saw the cyclone DPS still rock in this league. The most unbelieable part Berseker Facebreaker Cyclone build all unique are SUPER CHEAP < 50C and give >4mil DPS.

Sien already, need to run another char that can kill meta and content easily; by weekend will do it.

Vincent6596
post Dec 18 2019, 09:24 AM

472 posts

i wanna ask that got anyone is using any other program that improve your poe gameplay experience?

like poeHUD?
dx_treme
post Dec 18 2019, 12:24 PM

64 posts

1st ex drop in act 7, normal mob last monday nite thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

...after 2 hours after that got tabularasa drop

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by dx_treme: Dec 18 2019, 12:27 PM
digitalifelesss
post Dec 18 2019, 01:12 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Dec 18 2019, 08:47 AM)

2m dps, if sustainable (not the kind that turn on every single switch in PoB) are very good already. Of course unless the cost of reaching there is too high then there will be problem...
Looking for facebreaker cyclone? Maybe this will be useful?
Found it earlier, probably drop form organ. Not too expensive just 20c+ item.
LMAO WAIT IT'S PERFECT ROLL LOLOLOLOL... that's 1ex currently. rclxm9.gif

Have you ever play CI / LL builds? Not the easiest kind of build to start because of demanding ES gears,
but once it decent enough, the bigger pool than pure Life is definitely more... "confident".
sure, there is no instant recovery flask you can spam (technically Vaal Discipline is a panic button), but in replace - the slot are free up for other powerful offensive / defensive flasks.

Why CI now? It is first and foremost strong defensive builds.
Moreover in current league, I believe the metamorph degen are chaos damage, and one of the Elderslayer boss is also a chaos type boss.
CI practically trivialize those...
But to go CI do mean you stuck with either Witch or Shadow.

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Dec 18 2019, 09:24 AM)
i wanna ask that got anyone is using any other program that improve your poe gameplay experience?
like poeHUD?
actually never heard of that tool, but looks quite... obstructive. Too many mess on the screen already, don't want to add more.
aside from TradeMacro, PoB... not much else. Unless if you count ReShade for visual enhancement or just do some stupid things.
I used to use a tool to make own lootfilter, it called Filtration. But nowadays I just use notepad++, faster to just manual code.
Also Logitech driver to record some common chat quick reply macro, eg "sold". --- if don't have programmable peripherals, there is a macro tool linked by jimlim007 at previous page.

QUOTE(dx_treme @ Dec 18 2019, 12:24 PM)
[url=https://pictr.com/image/5f7npg]

where you bought your luck? Tesco? 7/11? Which branch? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Dec 18 2019, 03:04 PM
dx_treme
post Dec 18 2019, 01:22 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Dec 18 2019, 01:12 PM)
where you bought your luck? Tesco? 7/11? Which branch?  sweat.gif
Lazada 12.12 laugh.gif laugh.gif
jimlim007
post Dec 18 2019, 06:16 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Dec 18 2019, 01:12 PM)
the facebreaker build most exp unique is this amulet and belt 20c each, already checked yesterday night brows.gif whole build so jipet cheap laugh.gif

unique glove 1 alchemy
unique shield 1 alchemy
unique helmet 1 alchemy
unique belt now 35C
unique amulet now 20C

4mil DPS lol ; btw, DPS from Ninja is how it calculated? with full on flasks?? or pure dps based on gems?

very funny, yesterday night i started Duelist after stage 1 realize mistake not belong to Berseker; deleted char and start new, damm funny doh.gif

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Dec 19 2019, 08:06 AM
digitalifelesss
post Dec 19 2019, 01:45 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Dec 18 2019, 06:16 PM)
4mil DPS lol ; btw, DPS from Ninja is how it calculated? with full on flasks?? or pure dps based on gems?

Better download it's PoB and check yourself.

Personally find that spamming flask is a bit annoying to do... but that's where the dps burst we really need.
Since no macro is allowed... Gonna be creative a bit to make things easier... hmm.gif
Think they should seriously consider revamp the flask system... haven't change since release... You don't simply get drunk for ONLY 5 seconds after downing a bottle...

Think my current CI Blade Flurry can reasonably hit 1-million dps (3 flasks) without buying anymore gear.
Pushing any further will be needing shit tons of ex ex ex... sweat.gif Either that or just I'm stupid and dunno how to maximize damage (well, that's one aspect that I really not that good at)

//--

the state of the community right now is quite a funny / frustrating one...
"i can't progress, the game must be bugged!!!"
dude you didn't even read or listen to the NPC... doh.gif sweat.gif

I try to collect some common question / info and list it at post 2703, if anyone have issue with the new atlas try check there.

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Dec 20 2019, 06:45 AM
jimlim007
post Dec 20 2019, 12:39 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

CI is that 1hp high es build that required six link shavarone t shirt? Really hate that if is true, six link shavarone exp. ex ex ex for late game.

Cyclone 4 links now at act4, tonight continue
digitalifelesss
post Dec 20 2019, 12:56 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Dec 20 2019, 12:39 PM)
CI is that 1hp high es build that required six link shavarone t shirt? Really hate that if is true, six link shavarone exp.  ex ex ex for late game.
Cyclone 4 links now at act4, tonight continue
Shav is LowLife, not CI.
CI is far cheaper and more flexible in term of gears. If you're shadow trickster can also use Eva armor cuz got ascendancy to convert Eva to ES (6:1).
jimlim007
post Dec 20 2019, 01:42 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

CI, may be future league to test that hmm.gif

I am confuse with facebreaker build, if the glove is the WEAPON, while i am still put weapons on my weapon slot, how this thing work? the unique glove start level 16 i can used it alr, but hor i not notice the dps change much hmm.gif how the system know the cyclone should config. it properly used glove as weapon? the claw unique amulet is just to push skill tree nodes better DPS only right, and not force my glove as weapon hmm.gif

digitalifelesss
post Dec 20 2019, 02:57 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Dec 20 2019, 01:42 PM)
CI, may be future league to test that  hmm.gif

I am confuse with facebreaker build, if the glove is the WEAPON, while i am still put weapons on my weapon slot, how this thing work? the unique glove start level 16 i can used it alr, but hor i not notice the dps change much hmm.gif how the system know the cyclone should config. it properly used glove as weapon? the claw unique amulet is just to push skill tree nodes better DPS only right, and not force my glove as weapon  hmm.gif
you DON'T put weapon on your main hand. You can however put a shield at offhand.
yes, there is NO unarmed passive on the tree that increase damage... so you need to convert from other weapons.
This is the same concept as Lioneye's Fall jewel that convert other weapon passive to bow passive.

Stacking flat physical on accessories / other items is also important. Of course the usual aura will also works.

I never level a facebreaker build before so I cna't tell you how is the levelling experience, might want to look up some guide see how other people do it hmm.gif

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Dec 20 2019, 07:07 PM
digitalifelesss
post Dec 20 2019, 05:16 PM

238 posts

can someone tell me what the freaking hell is going on here...?
AsuKi
post Dec 21 2019, 01:46 AM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

thanks console.gif console.gif
SUSChosen one
post Dec 21 2019, 02:14 PM

217 posts

Finally after 1 week my hh is done

This post has been edited by Chosen one: Dec 21 2019, 02:14 PM
digitalifelesss
post Dec 21 2019, 03:19 PM

238 posts

^ that guy is over90000000000001 times better than trash like me =(

Ok apparently there is a bug with the Atlas now...
-> you can spawn / trigger high region level bosses with white map...
Seriously don't think that is intended.

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Dec 21 2019, 03:27 PM

162 Pages « < 134 135 136 137 138 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:40 AM