93 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 720, Same huge battery as Lumia 920!

ulwan25
post May 4 2013, 01:11 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(murv90 @ May 3 2013, 05:24 PM)
yeah, essential apps are more than enough. Social and camera apps are important for a phone. While games, its much more suitable playing on an iPad.
ahh, no wonder the pictures turn out quite bad. Will wipe it clean and take pictures.

New pictures biggrin.gif again sorry if they're bad, im not that good at taking pictures.

WP had this some sort of weird handling of noise reduction.. ALL OF THE NOKIA WP DEVICES I TELL YA!!
WP need to recognize this..
JonSpark
post May 5 2013, 01:32 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Played with a 720 this evening, other than the non-exchangeable casing everything feels better on the 720 compared to the 620....haih y u no release earlier sad.gif
SUSHuman10
post May 5 2013, 01:36 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ May 3 2013, 11:34 PM)
AP set?
Nowadays, AP set not necessarily cheaper than ORI, at least for the case of Nokia.
ahnien
post May 5 2013, 02:40 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

AP set depends much on currency exchange rate. So might have much diff if Malaysia currency drops.

which explains,if you feel buying ori with Malaysia ringgit is expensive.

ap sets in Malaysia are mostly frm Singapore nowadays
NMZjj
post May 5 2013, 03:33 PM

shine!
755 posts

just try out the 720 at nokia center, like the design and it's quite thin, no visible lag.. but the sirim and warranty sticker is at behind of the cover, quite annoying.. just white and black colour available at the moment.. imo, glossy white is more striking but very plastic feel, black is polycarbonate, more sturdy feel
SUSCliffrisonJr.
post May 5 2013, 05:20 PM

Young and Bangang.
2,422 posts

QUOTE(kinkeet @ May 5 2013, 03:33 PM)
just try out the 720 at nokia center, like the design and it's quite thin, no visible lag.. but the sirim and warranty sticker is at behind of the cover, quite annoying.. just white and black colour available at the moment.. imo, glossy white is more striking but very plastic feel, black is polycarbonate, more sturdy feel
Can we just remove the warranty sticker?

Will it affect the warranty?

Because before this, I worked in a shop. The Xperia Z got no sirim and warranty sticker at the back, but 1 customer show me his Xperia Z he bought from celcom got the stickers hmm.gif
noorimanyosh
post May 5 2013, 11:36 PM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

QUOTE(CliffrisonJr. @ May 5 2013, 04:20 PM)

Because before this, I worked in a shop. The Xperia Z got no sirim and warranty sticker at the back, but 1 customer show me his Xperia Z he bought from celcom got the stickers hmm.gif
nope...my friend xperia z dun hav dat annoying stiker..
magooleeya
post May 6 2013, 05:05 AM

31 posts

I got to ask.

I had one problem with my lumia 720. the vibration on the 3 button goes on and off sometimes. the vibration dissapear and resume after a few seconds. but the button still working fine, not a big issue.

is most of the phone like that because its new? what fault is that? bug or something?
so lazy to go back to store or nokia centre -.-
kokweng1
post May 6 2013, 09:22 AM

Poring
918 posts

QUOTE(CliffrisonJr. @ May 5 2013, 05:20 PM)

the nokia store tell me that we can remove the sticker and stick it to somewhere (eg; box)
But dont break/spoil/tear the sticker or warranty void...

SUSCliffrisonJr.
post May 6 2013, 09:26 AM

Young and Bangang.
2,422 posts

QUOTE(kokweng1 @ May 6 2013, 09:22 AM)
the nokia store tell me that we can remove the sticker and stick it to somewhere (eg; box)
But dont break/spoil/tear the sticker or warranty void...
the sticker is very sticky one wor...

not easy to peel without damaging the sticker itself.
TSmurv90
post May 6 2013, 09:58 AM

628 posts

QUOTE(magooleeya @ May 6 2013, 05:05 AM)
I got to ask.

I had one problem with my lumia 720. the vibration on the 3 button goes on and off sometimes. the vibration dissapear and resume after a few seconds. but the button still working fine, not a big issue.

is most of the phone like that because its new? what fault is that? bug or something?
so lazy to go back to store or nokia centre -.-
mine has no such issues. Probably get it checked?
magooleeya
post May 6 2013, 10:13 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(murv90 @ May 6 2013, 09:58 AM)
mine has no such issues. Probably get it checked?
hmm, such troublesome.
when i first bought it i really hope theres nothing wrong with it. *sigh
i search about it and theres also some people got the same issue.
not that big of a deal since its still working fine, just the vibrating part.
but the the thought of it really annoys me.
its a new phone! It should be perfect! Urgh.
should i get it to change another or repair?
CloudTen
post May 6 2013, 10:45 AM

51 posts

Anyone how where to get a TPU case for Lumia 720? Please suggest...
JasonWilton
post May 6 2013, 10:43 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(magooleeya @ May 6 2013, 10:13 AM)
hmm, such troublesome.
when i first bought it i really hope theres nothing wrong with it. *sigh
i search about it and theres also some people got the same issue.
not that big of a deal since its still working fine, just the vibrating part.
but the the thought of it really annoys me.
its a new phone! It should be perfect! Urgh.
should i get it to change another or repair?
too bad Nokia doesn't have the 1 to 1 replacement scheme...
Suggest you ask them properly whether have to wait long for the parts to arrive or not before sending your phone in.
Last time NL920 had cases like sending in your phone for 2 weeks+( to wait for parts)

QUOTE(CloudTen @ May 6 2013, 10:45 AM)
Anyone how where to get a TPU case for Lumia 720? Please suggest...
eBay? rclxub.gif
magooleeya
post May 7 2013, 03:22 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ May 6 2013, 10:43 PM)
too bad Nokia doesn't have the 1 to 1 replacement scheme...
Suggest you ask them properly whether have to wait long for the parts to arrive or not before sending your phone in.
Last time NL920 had cases like sending in your phone for 2 weeks+( to wait for parts)
hm, thats why i hesitated whether to go or not.
if i decided to do nothing about it since its not really happen too often, just at least once a day and the key button working fine. Is it ok?
will it getting worse if i do nothing?
syawalz
post May 7 2013, 09:13 AM

64 posts

Hi Guys, a new user for Lumia 720... Just bought it yesterday at LY
Tired with BB with small screen and the new unit is damn expensive, so migrate to WP and back to Nokia ^__^

A bit pissed off with seller yesterday at LY, keep saying to me that I'm the only person who buy Windows phone, keep asking why not take android...
In my heart - "Suka hati aku la!" though I keep explaining that i like the function better...

Just FYI, that seller also pissed off that his luck went out cos the unit he gave me are broken one, unable to charge. Then he replace with new one. Also same problem. 2 unit of 720 was replaced right in front of me until I get the functional one which I have one right here...

makes me regret not to buy direct at Nokia store
JonSpark
post May 7 2013, 09:42 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(syawalz @ May 7 2013, 09:13 AM)
Tired with BB with small screen and the new unit is damn expensive, so migrate to WP and back to Nokia ^__^

A bit pissed off with seller yesterday at LY, keep saying to me that I'm the only person who buy Windows phone, keep asking why not take android...
In my heart - "Suka hati aku la!" though I keep explaining that i like the function better...

Just FYI, that seller also pissed off that his luck went out cos the unit he gave me are broken one, unable to charge. Then he replace with new one. Also same problem. 2 unit of 720 was replaced right in front of me until I get the functional one which I have one right here...

Ask him this: why bother selling WP8 if you think its such a bad phone? shakehead.gif
noorimanyosh
post May 7 2013, 10:53 AM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

QUOTE(syawalz @ May 7 2013, 08:13 AM)

i hate seller like this one...downgrading WP only mad.gif mad.gif
ahnien
post May 7 2013, 11:08 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ May 7 2013, 09:42 AM)
Ask him this: why bother selling WP8 if you think its such a bad phone? shakehead.gif
a lot of dealers at LY dont sell lumias / Windows phones.
they dont have ready stocks as well. they jus take from other resellers / wholesellers, if got any customer came by their shop looking. then onli they go take the stocks from other resellers.

thats why you will came by the situation wher they say "You confirm want or not?? you wan, i go take the unit for you."

i know... cuz some of the LowYat Plaza dealers take stocks from me...
its hard doing business at lowyat dy vmad.gif

This post has been edited by ahnien: May 7 2013, 11:10 AM
JasonWilton
post May 7 2013, 12:41 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(magooleeya @ May 7 2013, 03:22 AM)
hm, thats why i hesitated whether to go or not.
if i decided to do nothing about it since its not really happen too often, just at least once a day and the key button working fine. Is it ok?
will it getting worse if i do nothing?
you can always go there and ask them whether they have stock for repairs or not first, then only decide to send it in or not... If you cant live with the issue, then send it back lor hmm.gif

93 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:43 PM