93 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 720, Same huge battery as Lumia 920!

TSmurv90
post Apr 24 2013, 11:02 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(roti-terbakar @ Apr 24 2013, 10:57 PM)
nice. with data plan or wifi or both? heavy use of whatsapp? internet browsing?
on data whole day. Yeah heavy WhatsApp. Moderate web browsing, but i check twitter and Facebook often. And the camera is awesome! I took low light pictures and videos. No time to upload though. Will try to soon.
Narako
post Apr 24 2013, 11:43 PM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(murv90 @ Apr 24 2013, 11:02 PM)
on data whole day. Yeah heavy WhatsApp. Moderate web browsing, but i check twitter and Facebook often. And the camera is awesome! I took low light pictures and videos. No time to upload though. Will try to soon.
they say the phone is slow at doing certain things. ie when having multiple tabs or app running. is it true?
TSmurv90
post Apr 24 2013, 11:55 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ Apr 24 2013, 11:43 PM)
they say the phone is slow at doing certain things. ie when having multiple tabs or app running. is it true?
who is they? 520, 620 and 720 all have the same cpu and ram. No performance difference with 920 or 820.
Narako
post Apr 25 2013, 06:43 AM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(murv90 @ Apr 24 2013, 11:55 PM)
who is they? 520, 620 and 720 all have the same cpu and ram. No performance difference with 920 or 820.
" but the Lumia 720 occasionally took a long time to resume apps or to transition through the animated menus of the Windows Phone UI. Some of the issues I experienced could be related to the 512MB of RAM in the handset, but It's clear that Microsoft still needs to optimize its operating system for this particular chipset, but for the vast majority of time it works as expected."

- http://www.theverge.com/2013/4/16/4226108/...umia-720-review

"Nothing feels slow, mind. Anything that doesn't come up instantly will present you with a loading animation, so any shortcomings of the hardware are disguised by these fluid transitions -- you don't see apps stutter into life, freeze on the screen or lag perceptively."

- http://www.engadget.com/2013/04/19/nokia-lumia-720-review/

This post has been edited by Narako: Apr 25 2013, 06:43 AM
TSmurv90
post Apr 25 2013, 01:25 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ Apr 25 2013, 06:43 AM)
" but the Lumia 720 occasionally took a long time to resume apps or to transition through the animated menus of the Windows Phone UI. Some of the issues I experienced could be related to the 512MB of RAM in the handset, but It's clear that Microsoft still needs to optimize its operating system for this particular chipset, but for the vast majority of time it works as expected."

- http://www.theverge.com/2013/4/16/4226108/...umia-720-review

"Nothing feels slow, mind. Anything that doesn't come up instantly will present you with a loading animation, so any shortcomings of the hardware are disguised by these fluid transitions -- you don't see apps stutter into life, freeze on the screen or lag perceptively."

- http://www.engadget.com/2013/04/19/nokia-lumia-720-review/
hmm, but previously when the 620 came out there was a thorough comparison with app opening and resuming. The 620 was faster than 920 at times. Think it might be in case of certain apps that are not properly optimised. WhatsApp still has delays opening and resuming.

This post has been edited by murv90: Apr 25 2013, 01:32 PM
thesun
post Apr 25 2013, 02:01 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(murv90 @ Apr 25 2013, 01:25 PM)
hmm, but previously when the 620 came out there was a thorough comparison with app opening and resuming. The 620 was faster than 920 at times. Think it might be in case of certain apps that are not properly optimised. WhatsApp still has delays opening and resuming.
try install proshot, how many second u get for the manual shutter speed settings..
pls.. i'm buying 720 too
ulwan25
post Apr 25 2013, 08:57 PM

2,054 posts

this phone deserves more attentions and sales lah c'mon Nokia kick some droid ass out from the game oledi!! my L920 very gumuk ftw but this sexy phone is slim and I find it very daymn attractive!!
kuroneko0509
post Apr 26 2013, 02:28 AM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

lol at nokia fb laugh.gif
https://www.facebook.com/NokiaMalaysia/app_300054253461563
GPS = Got no Position Symptom laugh.gif laugh.gif
LightningZERO
post Apr 26 2013, 02:32 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

LOL. Gotta say, that's one pretty creative marketing strategy
calintztan
post Apr 26 2013, 11:42 AM

915 posts

They said Klang Valley can get it before May. 4 more days for 720?
Invader Zim
post Apr 26 2013, 12:28 PM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

720 is still not out meh?
my gf want to buy 620 today...
I suggested 720 to her already..
but she dun wanna wait anymore sad.gif
TSmurv90
post Apr 26 2013, 01:26 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Apr 25 2013, 02:01 PM)
try install proshot, how many second u get for the manual shutter speed settings..
pls.. i'm buying 720 too
how to check for the manual shutter speed? Don't know how to use the app. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Apr 25 2013, 08:57 PM)
this phone deserves more attentions and sales lah c'mon Nokia kick some droid ass out from the game oledi!! my L920 very gumuk ftw but this sexy phone is slim and I find it very daymn attractive!!
yeah the design and body is awesome. smile.gif and even in India where this phone is targeted to succeed, there is no much advertising for it. No one knows 720 is out.

QUOTE(Invader Zim @ Apr 26 2013, 12:28 PM)
tell her its worth it.i'll upload picture of my red 720 so you can go poison her. tongue.gif
lulusantos
post Apr 26 2013, 02:35 PM

352 posts

Saw the ad for 720 today in theStar

RRP 999
thesun
post Apr 26 2013, 02:53 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(murv90 @ Apr 26 2013, 01:26 PM)
how to check for the manual shutter speed? Don't know how to use the app. biggrin.gif
yeah the design and body is awesome. smile.gif and even in India where this phone is targeted to succeed, there is no much advertising for it. No one knows 720 is out.
tell her its worth it.i'll upload picture of my red 720 so you can go poison her. tongue.gif
first select m on top

then
thesun
post Apr 26 2013, 02:55 PM

1,810 posts

if it can do 4 seconds also, confirm can beat lumia 920 hands down..
ulwan25
post Apr 26 2013, 03:11 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(murv90 @ Apr 26 2013, 02:26 PM)
Nokia lacks of media, Nokia N8 last time also like this no one knows it was released but Nokia 808 is the worst,, no one even know that beast is alive and kicking shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

Nokia very zuhud (merendahkan diri) tak maw gembar gembur kehebatan diri maaaaaaaaa doh.gif
TSmurv90
post Apr 26 2013, 03:17 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Apr 26 2013, 02:55 PM)
if it can do 4 seconds also, confirm can beat lumia 920 hands down..
ya can do 4 seconds. What's it for exactly?
ulwan25
post Apr 26 2013, 03:37 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(Invader Zim @ Apr 26 2013, 01:28 PM)
halt her from buying 620! 720 is too damn sexy even I have the Extreme-Damn-Jealous EDJ to L720 rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
thesun
post Apr 26 2013, 06:05 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(murv90 @ Apr 26 2013, 03:17 PM)
ya can do 4 seconds. What's it for exactly?
great la like that..
slow shutter speed with big aperture..

drool.gif
ahnien
post Apr 27 2013, 12:55 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(Invader Zim @ Apr 26 2013, 12:28 PM)
out dy. but color limited

93 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:35 PM