7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Investment High-End Condos near KLCC, (Investment)

TSsailorman2020
post Feb 25 2013, 02:30 PM, updated 13y ago

Hello All,

I noticed that the prices of the secondary market for condos near KLCC are not that high relatively to those in other areas. For example, My Habitat is asking for about 900psf (1A Stoner - RM677 psf and Idaman Residence - 800psf) vs. 800-1000psf in PJ or subang or even Puchong prime area. Of course they are some who asking 1200 psf and above in KLCC areas too. what are the main differences?

Is that the current trend or market slowing down for those condos in KLCC areas?

any good recommendation for those condos near KLCC for long term investment - with good yields?

airline
post Feb 25 2013, 06:10 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Would u buy if 800-1000 psf subang or puchong?
torkl
post Feb 25 2013, 08:31 PM

358 posts

for me other places damn overpriced. not just subang or puchong.
jasonkkc
post Feb 25 2013, 08:51 PM

39 posts

Dear all..

As i heard the the bank value will also refer to the number of years left. So this is a serious & will have a deep impact to all the leasehold property owner.

Bank just started and not so strict on it but someday later all have to comply on it...

tsi_sam888
post Feb 25 2013, 09:07 PM

630 posts

rentals in klcc too high, so most ppl are leaving there.
i ever thought to get a property there but the main reasons not to invest there is the matter of looking for tenants...
zonefinder
post Feb 25 2013, 09:56 PM

390 posts

KLCC is the prime heart of greater KL ( correspondingly the country). The high priced condos there are ultra luxurious meant for the rich and expat crowd. Prices there shot up astronomically in 2007/8 due to speculation and has since came down 20-30%. Many speculators got burnt as result.
Prices in outer areas have appreciated tremendously in last few years and have almost caught up with the prices in KLCC (which remained stagnant). Especially with the recent launching of several branded projects like 4 Seasons Place, Bayan, Le Nouvel etc at prices around 2.5k to 3k psf, I believe prices in this area has potential to be rerated upwards. Bear in mind the new projects in KLIFD/TRX which will see influx of expats...

This post has been edited by zonefinder: Feb 25 2013, 09:57 PM
lucerne
post Feb 25 2013, 11:23 PM

1,946 posts

any good buy in klcc?
plan to invest too
lucerne
post Apr 20 2013, 09:44 PM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(HeartRock_Cafe @ Apr 20 2013, 05:59 PM)
Thank you for the lead, checked out 1A Stoner and indeed it is cheap for such a prime location but the facade is an eyesores.

However can't find so cheap asking for MyHabitat (RM900psf) and Idaman Residence (RM800psf)  hmm.gif

Anyone holding units in KLCC area can advise whether the rental/ capital play viable?
noticed MyHabitat still got some units selling about 840psf, wanna go in?

AMINT
post Apr 20 2013, 10:09 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(HeartRock_Cafe @ Apr 20 2013, 09:59 PM)
bro, I would consider if it is < 1k sf as my budget is < RM1m, but 1st of all need your advice on the rental market & potential cap appreciation for this condo. I don't mind bleed 3 months between each rental agreement but I can't let it vacant for years in investment POV.

can enlighten further? Tx  notworthy.gif
Capital appreciation might be there but u have to wait for others to come in. Those rm2000-3000 psf. However, rental is hard to come by. Most expat in oil and gas i know starting to move to outside of kl particularly DPC, country heights etc especially those with family. Those singles mostly interested to stay nearby klcc. So u know which type to target. Dont buy big big size units
xyyap
post Apr 20 2013, 10:20 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Apr 20 2013, 10:09 PM)
Capital appreciation might be there but u have to wait for others to come in. Those rm2000-3000 psf. However, rental is hard to come by. Most expat in oil and gas i know starting to move to outside of kl particularly DPC, country heights etc especially those with family. Those singles mostly interested to stay nearby klcc. So u know which type to target. Dont buy big big size units
Among them who stay @ Desa ParkCity, are they staying in landed @ condo?

AMINT
post Apr 20 2013, 10:24 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Apr 20 2013, 10:20 PM)
Among them who stay @ Desa ParkCity, are they staying in landed @ condo?
Landed bro. And just to add. Most mat salleh left malaysia for other countries. The new influx are: pakistanis and indians. They mostly come as singles too. Do u know where these people like to stay in kl? I am sure by now u know where.

This post has been edited by AMINT: Apr 20 2013, 10:33 PM
chulk
post Apr 20 2013, 10:30 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Apr 20 2013, 10:09 PM)
which condo selling at 2000 psf onward ?
AMINT
post Apr 20 2013, 10:34 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(chulk @ Apr 20 2013, 10:30 PM)
which condo selling at 2000 psf onward ?
Many projects. Check via google.
AMINT
post Apr 20 2013, 10:35 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(HeartRock_Cafe @ Apr 20 2013, 10:32 PM)
Sorry no idea, where they stay?  hmm.gif
Maytower.
AMINT
post Apr 20 2013, 10:37 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(HeartRock_Cafe @ Apr 20 2013, 10:33 PM)
Boss, I don't like studio so 6xx SF for myHabitat is out of question, thus the only option is 8xx sf. Is this size Big in your definition?  unsure.gif
8xx sqft is fine. Big in my definition = above 1200 sqft. That usually comes in 3 rooms. However that 8xx sqft might not give u the best ROI. Why dont wanna buy studio or just 1 bedroom? This is for investment and not for own stay, right?
xyyap
post Apr 20 2013, 10:45 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Apr 20 2013, 10:24 PM)
Landed bro. And just to add. Most mat salleh left malaysia for other countries. The new influx are: pakistanis and indians. They mostly come as singles too. Do u know where these people like to stay in kl? I am sure by now u know where.
I do see Chinese, Korean & Ang-Moh staying @ Desa ParkCity.

One good friend in oil & gas, initially working oversea, come back, go out again.

He bought bangsar landed house. Claimed Desa ParkCity far from KLCC. Anyway, he is single loh.

AMINT
post Apr 20 2013, 10:46 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(HeartRock_Cafe @ Apr 20 2013, 10:41 PM)
Thanks for the advice, worry studio hard to let go in the future because those with family sure won't buy from me  blush.gif

Any specific reason they like May Tower? Will do more homework on this prop  notworthy.gif
When i "interviewed" them why.most of them said a lot of pakistanis and indians nearby. Jalan masjid india is nearby there. Just a walking distance. they said that they feel at home. Pakistanis and indians mostly wont pay a lot for rentals too, mind you. Mat sallehs are the ones that like to have very luxurious living.
AMINT
post Apr 20 2013, 10:47 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Apr 20 2013, 10:45 PM)
I do see Chinese, Korean & Ang-Moh staying @ Desa ParkCity.

One good friend in oil & gas, initially working oversea, come back, go out again.

He bought bangsar landed house. Claimed Desa ParkCity far from KLCC. Anyway, he is single loh.
He must be a rich guy. smile.gif
xyyap
post Apr 20 2013, 10:50 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Apr 20 2013, 10:47 PM)
He must be a rich guy. smile.gif
U & him sama sama lah. Both oil & gas mah.

Aventador360
post Apr 21 2013, 12:52 AM

349 posts

I think you should go and investigate the hampshire properties on persiaran hampshire. It is really underrated for some reason considering the location and that it is on elevated ground in the klcc area. If you are looking at my habitat then hampshire park, 2 hampshire, hampshire place and hampshire residences are really much better in all aspects. The prices i have seen are around 700psf onwards which is bloody cheap considering Panorama is 1200psf, troika is 1500psf and 4seasons is 2500psf. I also think that the klcc area is due for a rerating in the future dunno when. Anyways that is my 5 sens worth. Hope it helps. Sorry if it doesn't smile.gif

QUOTE(sailorman2020 @ Feb 25 2013, 02:30 PM)
Hello All,

I noticed that the prices of the secondary market for condos near KLCC are not that high relatively to those in other areas. For example, My Habitat is asking for about 900psf (1A Stoner - RM677 psf and Idaman Residence - 800psf)  vs. 800-1000psf in PJ or subang or even Puchong prime area. Of course they are some who asking 1200 psf and above in KLCC areas too. what are the main differences?

Is that the current trend or market slowing down for those condos in KLCC areas?

any good recommendation for those condos near KLCC for long term investment - with good yields?

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:21 AM