Investment High-End Condos near KLCC, (Investment)

AMINT
post Apr 20 2013, 10:09 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(HeartRock_Cafe @ Apr 20 2013, 09:59 PM)
bro, I would consider if it is < 1k sf as my budget is < RM1m, but 1st of all need your advice on the rental market & potential cap appreciation for this condo. I don't mind bleed 3 months between each rental agreement but I can't let it vacant for years in investment POV.

can enlighten further? Tx  notworthy.gif
Capital appreciation might be there but u have to wait for others to come in. Those rm2000-3000 psf. However, rental is hard to come by. Most expat in oil and gas i know starting to move to outside of kl particularly DPC, country heights etc especially those with family. Those singles mostly interested to stay nearby klcc. So u know which type to target. Dont buy big big size units
AMINT
post Apr 20 2013, 10:24 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Apr 20 2013, 10:20 PM)
Among them who stay @ Desa ParkCity, are they staying in landed @ condo?
Landed bro. And just to add. Most mat salleh left malaysia for other countries. The new influx are: pakistanis and indians. They mostly come as singles too. Do u know where these people like to stay in kl? I am sure by now u know where.

This post has been edited by AMINT: Apr 20 2013, 10:33 PM
AMINT
post Apr 20 2013, 10:34 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(chulk @ Apr 20 2013, 10:30 PM)
which condo selling at 2000 psf onward ?
Many projects. Check via google.
AMINT
post Apr 20 2013, 10:35 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(HeartRock_Cafe @ Apr 20 2013, 10:32 PM)
Sorry no idea, where they stay?  hmm.gif
Maytower.
AMINT
post Apr 20 2013, 10:37 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(HeartRock_Cafe @ Apr 20 2013, 10:33 PM)
Boss, I don't like studio so 6xx SF for myHabitat is out of question, thus the only option is 8xx sf. Is this size Big in your definition?  unsure.gif
8xx sqft is fine. Big in my definition = above 1200 sqft. That usually comes in 3 rooms. However that 8xx sqft might not give u the best ROI. Why dont wanna buy studio or just 1 bedroom? This is for investment and not for own stay, right?
AMINT
post Apr 20 2013, 10:46 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(HeartRock_Cafe @ Apr 20 2013, 10:41 PM)
Thanks for the advice, worry studio hard to let go in the future because those with family sure won't buy from me  blush.gif

Any specific reason they like May Tower? Will do more homework on this prop  notworthy.gif
When i "interviewed" them why.most of them said a lot of pakistanis and indians nearby. Jalan masjid india is nearby there. Just a walking distance. they said that they feel at home. Pakistanis and indians mostly wont pay a lot for rentals too, mind you. Mat sallehs are the ones that like to have very luxurious living.
AMINT
post Apr 20 2013, 10:47 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Apr 20 2013, 10:45 PM)
I do see Chinese, Korean & Ang-Moh staying @ Desa ParkCity.

One good friend in oil & gas, initially working oversea, come back, go out again.

He bought bangsar landed house. Claimed Desa ParkCity far from KLCC. Anyway, he is single loh.
He must be a rich guy. smile.gif
AMINT
post Apr 21 2013, 10:33 AM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(Aventador360 @ Apr 21 2013, 10:26 AM)
You have to look at the unit in question. What is the view and the condition of the unit.
At 1500psf it may be in a low floor and in pretty bad shape with no view?
OneKL is surrounded by buildings. Also the pool is really a glorified Koi pond smile.gif
Swimming pool with no privacy. So close to mandarin oriental and klcc. No need binoculars can also see already

This post has been edited by AMINT: Apr 21 2013, 10:33 AM
AMINT
post Apr 21 2013, 12:10 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(savants @ Apr 21 2013, 12:06 PM)
U dont need a deep pocket to get a good unit in KLCC & under RM 1 million, i think any region within 1000-1500 is good enough... i dont see why KLCC area wont go RM5000-RM7000 psf in next 10 years, its just matter of time. Property investment is all about long term investment.
Imagine if you invested in a unit cost you RM1mil and you sold it off RM2mil after 5-10 years, that would be a very good profit.
How many people make RM1 mil in their whole life.  drool.gif
Greater KL is still among the cheapest capital city in ASEAN, sooner or later it will definitely reach the RM5000psf mark.
Anyway, the highest price paid psf is over RM7000 if not mistaken. Rich people r not stupid, thats why they r rich, they will see thing further.
Good luck in your investment.
One question = when would this be? I reckon it will be around 3-5 years after the Greater KL initiatives are completed
AMINT
post Apr 21 2013, 01:14 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Apr 21 2013, 12:55 PM)
i mean u need good holding power as it is not easy to get tenant(quality) this few years.
yes the potential cap appreciates are great but how long can u hold??
if u hv lot of cash or income then it is ok to invest.
Those working in klcc should consider. While waiting for that to happen, the place can be ur lepak2 place if nobody is renting

This post has been edited by AMINT: Apr 21 2013, 01:14 PM

0.0192sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:18 AM