any good buy in klcc?
plan to invest too
Investment High-End Condos near KLCC, (Investment)
Feb 25 2013, 11:23 PM
1,946 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
any good buy in klcc?
plan to invest too |
Apr 20 2013, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(HeartRock_Cafe @ Apr 20 2013, 05:59 PM) Thank you for the lead, checked out 1A Stoner and indeed it is cheap for such a prime location but the facade is an eyesores. noticed MyHabitat still got some units selling about 840psf, wanna go in?However can't find so cheap asking for MyHabitat (RM900psf) and Idaman Residence (RM800psf) Anyone holding units in KLCC area can advise whether the rental/ capital play viable? |
Apr 21 2013, 11:33 AM
i think klcc still got potential to rise if buy below 1000psf regardless of size. jsut compare the new launch outside KL..
but u need deep pocket to leave it empty for few years. same to the new launch outside KL.. but i think Klcc better potential.. if klcc empty other areas will be worst of.. |
Apr 21 2013, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(savants @ Apr 21 2013, 12:06 PM) U dont need a deep pocket to get a good unit in KLCC & under RM 1 million, i think any region within 1000-1500 is good enough... i dont see why KLCC area wont go RM5000-RM7000 psf in next 10 years, its just matter of time. Property investment is all about long term investment. i mean u need good holding power as it is not easy to get tenant(quality) this few years.Imagine if you invested in a unit cost you RM1mil and you sold it off RM2mil after 5-10 years, that would be a very good profit. How many people make RM1 mil in their whole life. Greater KL is still among the cheapest capital city in ASEAN, sooner or later it will definitely reach the RM5000psf mark. Anyway, the highest price paid psf is over RM7000 if not mistaken. Rich people r not stupid, thats why they r rich, they will see thing further. Good luck in your investment. yes the potential cap appreciates are great but how long can u hold?? if u hv lot of cash or income then it is ok to invest. |
May 1 2013, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(Aventador360 @ Apr 21 2013, 09:34 PM) I think you can get tenant in KLCC when u think klcc can reach 2000psf level?It just depends on what you offer the tenant in terms of the type of furnishing and rental you are willing to accept. I read in the Star paper a couple of months ago that people were moving back to the city because of the worsening traffic conditions so... The property values in Mont Kiara,Bukit Bintang, Bangsar, Taman Tun have all been increasing whilst KLCC has been stagnant for a while. I think that KLCC should gravitate to the RM2000psf level soon to realign with the other areas. Bangsar at RM1000psf and Mont Kiara at RM850psf means KLCC should be at least RM1500-2000psf shouldn't it? i dun mind to invest more if there are pontentials. but i found it is not easy to rent out my units. too many competition.. |
May 2 2013, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(Rusby @ May 1 2013, 10:33 PM) I believe some new launches have surpassed the RM2k psf mark. Banyan Tree, Ruma Residences etc. IMO smaller size apartments (less than 1k sf) will still do well around KLCC area. Rental should not be an issue. The upcoming supply of SOHO KL n service apartment will test the market. But long term wise, it should be fine. I mean average subsales of klcc will reach 2000psf?Why u said rental not an issue? We do not have lot of expatriates like in Singapore, Shanghai etc Why invest If yield is too low? Not to mention u hv several months or years not tenanted. |
Jan 21 2014, 08:14 PM
in fact klcc is quite nice place to live. lesser jam during peak hours compare to most housing area as office workers rushing to n fro home/offices.
it is reverse traffic during rush hours This post has been edited by lucerne: Jan 21 2014, 08:15 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0161sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:12 PM |