Vodafone Toshiba, Toshiba Family

vodafone
post Dec 8 2007, 10:09 AM

???
1,221 posts

This phone is unlocked and flashed to HK/TW mixed firmware if I am not wrong. Everything works without problem and the functions available compared to Japanese firmware is a lot lesser.

vodafone
post Dec 9 2007, 09:36 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Yosha @ Dec 8 2007, 10:47 PM)
813T can be unlocked? interesting.hehe  biggrin.gif
Yeah and its amazing and don't know how those guys did it.

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Dec 9 2007, 01:38 PM)
sifu vodafone ... i m getting a 904t in a few days ... got any new firmware upgrades ???

by the way ... i converted a few mp3 to 3gp and they sound awful ...

anyone has a better solution for better ringtones ???

notworthy.gif

anyway ... u got stock for the vodafone 3g straps ???
Hmm for Toshiba phone, I can't do any firmware flashing and unlock only.

The best I think you should convert your MP3 into MMF instead of 3GP as the audio in 3GP only supports AMF instead of AAC. MMF will be the best for 904T. Convert into MA-7 MMF, 24Khz, <300Kb size.

Sorry that the Red 3G straps is already sold out.

This post has been edited by vodafone: Dec 9 2007, 09:36 PM
vodafone
post Dec 10 2007, 02:07 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Dec 10 2007, 11:46 AM)
thanks for the info bro ... any idea what software to use to convert mp3 to mmf ???

and below 300kb ... is it possible ???

notworthy.gif
Use Yamaha Sound Converter for converting wav to mmf. Suggest you could try GoldWave for MP3 trimming and saving it back into WAV format.

Yes it is possible as long as your ringtone length is around 20 seconds. There is no point to use full length songs for ringtone.

vodafone
post Dec 18 2007, 09:17 AM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Dec 10 2007, 05:55 PM)
thanks a lot bro ...

notworthy.gif

Added on December 15, 2007, 12:42 pmanyway ... anyone knows the mms and gprs setting for 904t for maxis ... i cant seem to find bro vodafone's thread anymore ...
Will attach the settings ppt file here after I'm back from work at night.

QUOTE(awong @ Dec 18 2007, 12:10 AM)
No idea and 911T doesn't have GSM. So you need to always have 3G/3.5G signals to use the phone. No 3G = no signal.

QUOTE(StratOS @ Dec 18 2007, 08:37 AM)
PM vodafone for the settings.. he got the settings in 1 of his threads..

@PUISAN.. some time its like this.. i call *122# all those no problem la.. but sometimes it jusr say services not available.. laugh.gif
I remembered last time when I use 904T, some Digi request code doesn't work, but forgot what code is that.

vodafone
post Dec 19 2007, 09:25 AM

???
1,221 posts

As promised, here is the settings for Toshiba phones. You might need to switch the authentication type for certain Toshiba models and network combination.

If you can't successfully connect, try changing PAP -> CHAP or CHAP -> PAP.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  904Tsetting.ppt ( 110k ) Number of downloads: 93
vodafone
post Dec 19 2007, 09:14 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(PUISAN @ Dec 19 2007, 08:31 PM)
this setting is it work on 902T too?
can sent and receive mms?
can online watch tv?
i am using maxis.
icon_rolleyes.gif
Yes, the settings the same.

Should be able to send MMS but not receiving.
vodafone
post Jan 25 2008, 09:05 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 25 2008, 02:48 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...875&hl=vodafone

this voda 904t got mp3player..means support mp3 ringtone ka?
Can listen to MP3 and AAC by converting them through BeatEngine software in PC.

For ringtone, seems that you can assign AAC-HE (Nero AAC) and also listen to them with the music player. (This method has not tested with 904T as found out by other people when I don't have any 904T in hand anymore).

The above tested and works on 902T, 903T so shouldn't be a problem to use it in 904T also.

vodafone
post Jan 25 2008, 10:26 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 25 2008, 10:17 PM)
how much shud the pricing for that package he is offering there?
Hmm.. as that is open market and doesn't have any retail price.. so the pricing will depends on individual.

Price around RM600 should be fair. It is plus minus for it depends on the phone condition also.

Another thing to note that you can't change firmware for Toshiba and 904T only have Japanese firmware. So writing Chinese is impossible unless you write with Japanese Kanji which provide you around 60-70% Chinese writing capability. Displays also the same, could display around 60-70% Chinese characters.

vodafone
post Jan 26 2008, 01:59 AM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 25 2008, 10:40 PM)
ok.this is a tricky question..
904t better or 902sh?
might if the answer is the other way round, i need to change my mind then.hehe
If Chinese input/display is your main requirement, then no doubt go with 902SH.

For ringtone, you need to do trick to assign MP3 as ringtone in 902SH.
For 904T, just convert your ringtone file to AAC-HE format as assign as is.

Music playback:
902SH - Just put your MP3 and you can listen to it straight away.
904T - Convert you favourite musics via Beat Engine to memory card and insert into the phone and play it with Beat Engine Music Box.

There are 3 preset themes for 904T while 902SH there is only 1 theme.

Here are some of the differences and just justify yourself to see which one suits you better.

vodafone
post Mar 2 2008, 06:18 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Mar 2 2008, 02:59 PM)
ya i manage to get it over. can any1 post for me how to setting the celcom 3g settings? can guide me. and i think no need to clear memory. 1 think i understand with this phone, its really difficult to browsing in phonebook. example i want to call "nicks" and i need to scroll all over till i c the name. cannot search via name but can search via phone number. LoL

Added on March 2, 2008, 3:21 pmowh yeah 1 more thing, i`m using Vista OS. so i cant install driver for toshiba 904T (data transfer). any guide to download for vista driver?
Give me your email via PM and I could send the settings file to you for Toshiba phones.

For phonebook searching, you need to enter the Reading Name column in each contact. Then search by Reading Name will be possible (remember to switch it to search by reading name mode).

Don't think you could find any Vista compatible driver for it as this is the same case for 903SH.

vodafone
post Mar 2 2008, 11:15 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Mar 2 2008, 10:12 PM)
owh okie. u can find my email at my signature. smile.gif

i try already by Reading Name, but it still impossible to do it. izzit go something to do with first and last name? or nickname? (the value when we add ppl's number in phonebook)
paiseh, need to reinstall back to xp. sad.gif(

dude, help me email them. hahahahaha. LoL

Added on March 2, 2008, 10:13 pmadd summore,

@vodafone

possible to give me setting for celcom and maxis also. i dunno now which telco i want to use for 3g. and is it possible to let 904T become modem? so i can online just connect to the cable?
Sure will email you the settings for all local telcos to you shortly after this.

Hmm the reading name works like this:

Example:

Mr. Abc
mr. Abc
Abc
abc
Def
DEf

(All the above are all reading names, doesn't affected by first or last name).
First switch the searching mode to reading, this must be done or else it will not work. Then the phonebook contacts should listed like this:

Abc
DDf
DEf
Def
Mr. Abc
abc
mr. Abc

(IIRC, it should be uppercase listed first then only lowercase). It will be differentiate by character casing. Uppercase and lowercase do affect the listing.

You can try to install the drivers but not sure the compatibility though. To use as modem, you of course need the appropriate driver, can try to install the driver on Vista but not sure will it work. Didn't use as modem before so can't help you much on that.

vodafone
post Mar 4 2008, 09:48 AM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Mar 4 2008, 08:47 AM)
yea.. but duno if compare with ku990.. which 1 better 120fps vs 30fps.. ku990 still qvga rite..?
Well 120fps if you're capturing video at QVGA resolution which is at 320*240 pixels. 30fps will be good enough to watch any normal video unless you want to capture something which is fast-moving and playback with slow motion mode, then 120fps will do the trick.

vodafone
post Apr 9 2008, 12:51 AM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(lkylyk @ Apr 9 2008, 12:32 AM)
i ady used beat engine to transfer songs(in AAC and mp3 formats) to mem card
but still i cant play d songs in 803T
any idea?
Did you set the phone number in beat engine software? It must be the exact phone number you're using on your 803T. The place to set is Tools -> Settings. Key in your phone number there like 012XXX2222.

vodafone
post Apr 10 2008, 12:44 AM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(lkylyk @ Apr 9 2008, 10:50 PM)
but i tried ady...number same
still cant play d songs leh...why?
wat i hv done:change d number to my own fon no. in beat engine, then transfer songs(in mp3 and m4a format too)to mem card.
but still cant play d song in 803T
Did you check the number in your own contact card details (in your phone) same as the one input in beat engine? Besides, when you transfer files via Beat Engine, your media files will get converted into Toshiba proprietary format (.TSD) if I remember correctly.
vodafone
post Apr 11 2008, 03:26 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Apr 11 2008, 01:18 PM)
the max is 128kbps only lo.. more than tat i think cannot support oredy..
Hmm I think bitrate of 192kbps is the max if my memory serves correctly.

vodafone
post Apr 11 2008, 11:37 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(lkylyk @ Apr 11 2008, 11:34 PM)
then how to lower the bitrate???
wat program is the best?
Just use iTunes will do. It is free.

vodafone
post Apr 26 2008, 02:03 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(xxx306 @ Apr 26 2008, 01:59 PM)
somebody please help how to put games on my 903t?

xxx
Download through Browser.

vodafone
post Apr 27 2008, 06:28 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(xxx306 @ Apr 27 2008, 03:54 PM)
i've downloaded it. save to phone memory. but i cnt do anything to the file. only can view its details. it's .jar btw.
which thread aa? could you provide me the link. please..

xxx
Hmm... where did you download the .jar file? Make sure the MIME type set correctly so that phone will install it.

vodafone
post Apr 27 2008, 09:11 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(xxx306 @ Apr 27 2008, 08:52 PM)
um downloaded through the browser.
um what's MIME? newbie here. just bought the phone last week from Simon.  notworthy.gif

xxx
Hmm you uploaded the jar file and download back?

Well last time I usually upload my jar or with jad file to (http://www.eatj.com) and download it from there.

The phone will then install the java app into the phone after download successfully.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.1095sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:55 PM