Vodafone Toshiba, Toshiba Family

vodafone
post Jan 13 2007, 02:01 AM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(ilikehandphones @ Jan 13 2007, 12:17 AM)
so reprovisoning is something that i should not worry about right? since vodafone thread say that change sim and master reset will settle the reprovisioning stuff
Well, most of the time the trick will remove the repro. In worst case, if the trick doesn't help, need to master reset phone.

vodafone
post Jan 13 2007, 07:59 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(ilikehandphones @ Jan 13 2007, 07:20 PM)
the phone using minisd right?...what brand is recommended for this phone?
Hmm... I'm personally using Sandisk miniSD. Not sure about other brand just that I know Sandisk one doesn't have any problem with the phone. How about StratOS, which brand of memory you used for your 904T?

This post has been edited by vodafone: Jan 13 2007, 07:59 PM
vodafone
post Jan 14 2007, 12:44 AM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(ilikehandphones @ Jan 14 2007, 12:33 AM)
the more i heard about this phone the more i am anxious to get mine......vodafone where is my phone!!! haha  biggrin.gif
Well if I'm not wrong, will be arriving at my place on Monday.

vodafone
post Jan 14 2007, 01:31 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Jan 14 2007, 12:42 PM)
SMSing on a JP firmware for my 903T is troublesome and not user friendly as it is meant more for Japanese words. T9 does not work for English so don't expect that T9 will work. For jp firmware pressing "0" does not space have to press directional button left or right or press # to bring out the sub menu to enter space. SO it's kinda un-user friendly.

But for 803T Im not so sure.
Well for T9 English input, the following [models] [firmware] have it:

[902T] [Japanese]
[TS921] [UK]
[904T] [Japanese]
[TX60] [HK]

Below models and firmware doesn't have T9 English input:

[803T] [Japanese]
[903T] [Japanese]

This post has been edited by vodafone: Jan 14 2007, 01:32 PM
vodafone
post Jan 14 2007, 09:08 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jan 14 2007, 02:46 PM)
wow... got spilt out again 1 ar..? how come 903t suddenly left out 1.. 902t and 904t both got ler... same like the AF.. 902t and 903t got AF then suddenly 904t dun have.. haih...
Yeah very weird indeed. For example, the latest TX80 (811T doesn't have bluetooth support.. sweat.gif )

QUOTE(ilikehandphones @ Jan 14 2007, 09:05 PM)
is skinning for the phone good?....is the skin thick or thin wan ah?....does the skin have color?....or like skin protector color?
Not sure about skinning.

vodafone
post Jan 17 2007, 09:59 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Jan 16 2007, 07:13 PM)
Ooh, today just got the reprovision problem...It just pop out of of nowhere. Then I used the change sim card trick and it's gone. But dunno for how long...

Anyone knows what causes this and how long will it appear again. Every time need change sim card so troublesome lah.
Hmm what you did before the repro popup? Most of the time I experience that if you download invalid Java apps or trying to save into memory card, the repro will then show up. Besides, trying to assign illegal file as ringtone will also leads to repro.

That is what I experience so far.

vodafone
post Jan 21 2007, 12:54 AM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jan 20 2007, 11:12 PM)
hmm... but the barcode reading too bad cannot use it here lor.. only for jpnese website on toshiba user site can use only.
You mean the QR Code?
vodafone
post Jan 21 2007, 06:03 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jan 21 2007, 10:21 AM)
yea.. i think it only works on toshiba user site..
Well can scan normal product bar code also....not sure which type but you can scan any QR code as long as you see it anywhere. Just that QR code is not widely use other than in Japan itself.

vodafone
post Jan 22 2007, 12:18 AM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jan 22 2007, 12:04 AM)
i got the sharp 1.. so the shirt i design.. any comments..?
Well very good just that if Vodafone logo and Toshiba word could space out a bit then willl be better in my humble opinion.

vodafone
post Jan 25 2007, 10:51 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jan 24 2007, 05:41 PM)
u guys want it in t-shirt or collar type..?

2 more shirt design juz modded the back..

The top one looks a bit weird where the vodafone logo is on top of the word.

QUOTE(ilikehandphones @ Jan 25 2007, 05:30 PM)
stratos....u still got ur toshibakah?......mine lost in the shipment to kuching....claim insurance pending......i'm still planning to get a japanese phone....if no choice or can't find i might go 4 n93.
Very unfortunate case as I didn't expect shipment will got lost with DHL. By the way, will keep you inform about the insurance claim.

Sorry about that.

vodafone
post Jan 26 2007, 10:20 AM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jan 26 2007, 07:44 AM)
coz i ever read until the policy for Poslaju la.. they say all they could refund is 30% of the item actual price.. but for dhl if claim insurance should be full refund i dunno liau..
Yeap, full refund of the insured amount as you will need to pay the amount of insured. In this case insured amount of RM1,400 cost RM36 which is additional to the actual shipping fee.

vodafone
post Feb 15 2007, 10:48 AM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(isaacctk @ Feb 15 2007, 01:53 AM)
can the 904t firmware be modified so tat can read .jar/.jad from miniSD or phone? cuz 903sh can change the internal setting (can 'unlock' a lot of protection)

and games cant really full screen cuz the status bar is always there blocking.

thx  biggrin.gif
Not possible unless you know one of the developer who wrote the firmware for this phone. tongue.gif
vodafone
post Mar 12 2007, 01:16 AM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Mar 11 2007, 01:13 PM)
u mean 803t canot play mp3 tru speakers..??
He meant cannot directly play MP3 extension music file without that TBD wrapper created by Beat Engine.

vodafone
post Apr 3 2007, 01:23 AM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(hibiki0104 @ Apr 2 2007, 11:20 AM)
stratos, 904t charger can fit 903sh charger o not?
Yeap, can fit. The port is the same. For charging, it should be no problem also as I used 803T charger to charge my 903SH before few times.

vodafone
post May 28 2007, 06:10 PM

???
1,221 posts

Although 904T is a 3.2MP but it lacks of AF, so 902T 1.92MP with AF will win in terms of picture clarity and a lot more easier to take good picture.

Camera quality wise (from good to bad in the list):

903SH > 902T > 904T

vodafone
post May 31 2007, 10:21 AM

???
1,221 posts

Andy, if case you're finding manual, go here to download:

http://broadband.mb.softbank.jp/mb/en/prod...3T_e_manual.pdf

For ringtone, please note that no MP3/AAC encoded audio is allowed to be assign in the ringtone. So the best is still MMF as if you're using .3gp in Japanese firmware, you will have only 1 choice which is to use AMR with encoded audio only.

Use MMF MA-5 will be a lot better than the .3gp with AMR audio.

vodafone
post Jun 1 2007, 11:50 AM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jun 1 2007, 03:02 AM)
Weh , your set got T9 so dont compare larh.  vmad.gif

Although this set no T9 , it's still pretty okay.
Oh yea , Sifu's here please help me.
Sometimes/Usually my sms will be over 160 words which it ask to change to MMS or it wont send , any idea ?  hmm.gif
Japanese firmware doesn't support extended multiple SMS so 160 characters is the max. If you need to send long message, save message to draft 1st and then write another new one.

vodafone
post Jun 1 2007, 07:32 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jun 1 2007, 04:15 PM)
MMS price rate very costly.  sweat.gif
Thanks for the tips .
Anyway i might need your unlocking service , yea , just unlocking mostly as the version is not the newer batch.  thumbup.gif
I might take the pouch at one go later on , we discuss the price later on kay ?  whistling.gif  tongue.gif
Sure no problem.

vodafone
post Dec 6 2007, 11:29 PM

???
1,221 posts

Toshiba 813T (p.s. Special Thanks to Terry & Cammy)

Some sample pic (After resize) taken by using 813T (Without auto focus)

vodafone
post Dec 7 2007, 12:56 AM

???
1,221 posts

Not sure. smile.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top