378 posts

what is reprovisioning?
StratOS
post Jan 12 2007, 05:29 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(ilikehandphones @ Jan 12 2007, 12:13 AM)
3gp is video format right?....can set as ringtone?  rclxub.gif
u can convert ur mp3 songs into .3gp files also.. .3gp videos also can set as ringtones for 904t.. thumbup.gif
vodafone
post Jan 12 2007, 06:33 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(ilikehandphones @ Jan 12 2007, 12:13 AM)
3gp is video format right?....can set as ringtone?  rclxub.gif
Yeah currently phone could assign ringtone and ringvideo (.3GP)

Reprovisioning is an update function for the phone. Well you might heard of Over-the-Air (OTA) reprovisioning. It could update firmware, push wap/mms settings into phone and a lot more.

StratOS
post Jan 12 2007, 10:07 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

i think OTA reprovisioning for japanese phone here canot use rite..?
SimonsayZ
post Jan 12 2007, 10:18 PM

2,792 posts

Is there a way to utilise the GPS function on a 903T? Tried it but can't read japanese. sweat.gif
StratOS
post Jan 12 2007, 10:30 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

i think all is japanese de... ahaha... i dun think can change language..
vodafone
post Jan 12 2007, 11:34 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jan 12 2007, 10:07 PM)
i think OTA reprovisioning for japanese phone here canot use rite..?
Well basically the format they used in the firmware is not ITU-T specified standard format. There are some proprietry format added for the underlying reprovisioning function.

chinwah
post Jan 12 2007, 11:44 PM

173 posts

just wondering is there any lock key for the 803t on the outside of the phone?

so that the four buttons on the outside is not easily press?
StratOS
post Jan 12 2007, 11:46 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

the camera button also the lock key.. press it long and the keys will be locked..
ilikehandphones
post Jan 13 2007, 12:17 AM

378 posts

so reprovisoning is something that i should not worry about right? since vodafone thread say that change sim and master reset will settle the reprovisioning stuff
vodafone
post Jan 13 2007, 02:01 AM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(ilikehandphones @ Jan 13 2007, 12:17 AM)
so reprovisoning is something that i should not worry about right? since vodafone thread say that change sim and master reset will settle the reprovisioning stuff
Well, most of the time the trick will remove the repro. In worst case, if the trick doesn't help, need to master reset phone.

ilikehandphones
post Jan 13 2007, 04:50 AM

378 posts

as long it doesn't occur often then should be no problem. if i do a master reset wil my stuff inside my sd get reset?
StratOS
post Jan 13 2007, 07:41 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

only in the phone reset... sd card wont be affected..
ilikehandphones
post Jan 13 2007, 09:01 AM

378 posts

how did u get ur phone stratos?
StratOS
post Jan 13 2007, 02:51 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

order from internet lor..
ilikehandphones
post Jan 13 2007, 07:20 PM

378 posts

the phone using minisd right?...what brand is recommended for this phone?
vodafone
post Jan 13 2007, 07:59 PM

???
1,221 posts

QUOTE(ilikehandphones @ Jan 13 2007, 07:20 PM)
the phone using minisd right?...what brand is recommended for this phone?
Hmm... I'm personally using Sandisk miniSD. Not sure about other brand just that I know Sandisk one doesn't have any problem with the phone. How about StratOS, which brand of memory you used for your 904T?

This post has been edited by vodafone: Jan 13 2007, 07:59 PM
StratOS
post Jan 13 2007, 09:03 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

im using Transcend 80X miniSD lor.. i think max is 80x oledi supported by 904t la...
chinwah
post Jan 13 2007, 11:05 PM

173 posts

hey there i have a bunch of question to ask actually for this phone 803T

1. is the sms easy to use as in like the typing?

2. is it a user friendly phone?

3. is the 3g alright ?(i saw vodaphone posted that it has a bit problem when someone see you , you dont see that person matter)

4. how to get games to play in the phone or can i download?

5. if the photo taken by the camera itself can it be used as my wallpaper?

6. can this phone be in vibrate mode only or silent?(as in like no ringtone only vibrate)

7. after the unlock what are the functions that cant be used?

pls do answer my questions anyone plsplspls is possible someone using a 803t or someone really knows bout this phone plsplspls thxs....
StratOS
post Jan 13 2007, 11:16 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

1. yes, its simple to type and easy to get use to it if u know how to use nokia a bit.. the space is the button '0'.. the keypad kinda flat and smooth very confortable to type sms also

2. imo, its user friendly or me

3. -not tested due to no 3g network in my area-

4. got wap websites u can online to dl the games.. available at 903sh thread..

5. yes.. photo taken by urself using the camera can be set as wallpaper..

6. vibrate only in silent mode... totally silent in no ringtones and no vibrate set to meeting profile..

7. not really sure.. coz my tx60 like almost everything can use la.. not jpn fw..

35 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0152sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:04 AM