Nokia Lumia 920 V3

thesun
post Apr 14 2013, 01:54 PM

1,810 posts

iphone 5 only high end.
nokia, from 5,6,7,8,9 series all want to sell at the same time.
faifai94
post Apr 14 2013, 02:02 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 14 2013, 10:36 AM)
early buy - material they use is good

late buy - material they use is other but quality is same thus they can reduce price by maintaining the specs

keyword: cheaper
your comparison is totally not legit, its still the same dual core Krait processor from Qualcomm, its still the same Polycarbonate Unibody, its still the same 1280x768 IPS Clear Black Super Sensitive LCD covered with Gorilla glass, its still 8.7 Megapixels camera with Carl Zeiss Lens and Optical Image Stabilization, it is still Nokia Lumia 920

if you are not interested in this phone, and keep making stupid comparison which makes no sense at all, and nonsense price comparison with phones in different league, then please leave this thread
girl83
post Apr 14 2013, 02:05 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(faifai94 @ Apr 14 2013, 02:02 PM)
your comparison is totally not legit, its still the same dual core Krait processor from Qualcomm, its still the same Polycarbonate Unibody, its still the same 1280x768 IPS Clear Black Super Sensitive LCD covered with Gorilla glass, its still 8.7 Megapixels camera with Carl Zeiss Lens and Optical Image Stabilization, it is still Nokia Lumia 920

if you are not interested in this phone, and keep making stupid comparison which makes no sense at all, and nonsense price comparison with phones in different league, then please leave this thread
did i mentioned the processor? i mean "material to built" read carefully - They are using same material to built but you won't know because it has SAME QUALITY! from outlook, u can have same looks, same materials, but u wont even know where they get the materials from right?

did i say i dont like this phone? indeed my brother having it now and its a good phone to be with WP8

please don't judge a cover from its book

If you don't like , you can SKIP my comments but no BASHING and don't ask people to leave the thread. You have NO rights to do so . Every people can give a comment

This post has been edited by girl83: Apr 14 2013, 02:06 PM
solution2u
post Apr 14 2013, 02:08 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Apr 14 2013, 01:49 PM)
first world problem detected
what did u mean ?
faifai94
post Apr 14 2013, 02:13 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 14 2013, 02:05 PM)
did i mentioned the processor? i mean "material to built" read carefully - They are using same material to built but you won't know because it has SAME QUALITY! from outlook, u can have same looks, same materials, but u wont even know where they get the materials from right?

did i say i dont like this phone? indeed my brother having it now and its a good phone to be with WP8

please don't judge a cover from its book

If you don't like , you can SKIP my comments but no BASHING and don't ask people to leave the thread. You have NO rights to do so . Every people can give a comment
now who is BASHING who? do u have any proof or information or link that states the quality of material is questionable?? and do u encounter any circumstances where there is any quality differences within lumia 920's?? And do u have any PROOF that can justify your statement of DIFFERENT MATERIAL is used to make different batch of lumia 920s?? and now WHO is judging the cover by its look???

PLEASE don't make any statement without proof or information that back it up.

This post has been edited by faifai94: Apr 14 2013, 02:15 PM
girl83
post Apr 14 2013, 02:15 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(faifai94 @ Apr 14 2013, 02:13 PM)
now who is BASHING who? do u have any proof or information or link that states the quality of material is questionable?? and do u encounter any circumstances where there is any quality differences within lumia 920's?? and now WHO is judging the cover by its look???

PLEASE don't make any statement without proof or information that back it up.
I have my rights to give a comment and opinion. Do i need your approval?
johnny82
post Apr 14 2013, 02:17 PM

831 posts

Lol guys pls stop this pointless argument.. This page is meant for discussion.. Of cos everyone got their own opinion so we can all stop with the direct insult etc..

Lets all enjoy the phone...

Ok now,,, where can we get cc-1043 in Sarawak!!! Damn! Can't find it anywhere sad.gif
thesun
post Apr 14 2013, 02:31 PM

1,810 posts

dun buy ball end type gps holder, will damage easily..
ainuddin
post Apr 14 2013, 02:43 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

edited. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ainuddin: Apr 14 2013, 03:31 PM
solution2u
post Apr 14 2013, 02:45 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Apr 14 2013, 02:31 PM)
dun buy ball end type gps holder, will damage easily..
the holder get broken easily ? The 1 I bought last time is too tight. I am worry it damage my phone. Haha
weim76
post Apr 14 2013, 02:51 PM

224 posts

Diplomacy is always the best policy. Peace to all.

This post has been edited by weim76: Apr 14 2013, 03:52 PM
thesun
post Apr 14 2013, 03:10 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(solution2u @ Apr 14 2013, 02:45 PM)
the holder get broken easily ? The 1 I bought last time  is too tight. I am worry it damage my phone. Haha
normally the ball end type got three threaded protruding plastics wrap the ball, and a big plastic nut will secure it (by tightening) over the thread.

i over tightened (because it is vibrating like crazy) until the three treaded plastic broke.. sweat.gif

my other (Little Wagon) gps holder is better, less vibrate and better design, (cant say better quality because both are all plastics), better design cos by tightening things, it will not damage any part..

if you guys still want to use the ball end type gps holder,
i suggest u tighten normally, and if it still vibrates, do not over tighten, but put something below the gps holder like tissue box or cigarette box so that it supports the holder..

good (no ball end joint)

bad design, using ball end join,
tighten normally, it vibrates. extra tighten, it breaks.. lol...
Tuyin
post Apr 14 2013, 03:23 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(jackal_x2005 @ Apr 14 2013, 12:25 PM)
guys, my Lumia 920 just bricked. the touch screen would not respond at all. Unable to perform soft reset. even the 3 finger hard reset does not work.

Do you know if the Nokia Care Center open today or only during weekdays?
Solutions?
ainuddin
post Apr 14 2013, 03:33 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(weim76 @ Apr 14 2013, 02:51 PM)
Bro, very 'dangerous' photo there.. Hehe... We embrace everyone, even aliens. Diplomacy is always the best policy. Peace to all.
ok, i edited. tq for reminding. you also do edit the quote eh. laugh.gif
LalaluSan
post Apr 14 2013, 03:51 PM

692 posts

L920 oredi drop price, so when is wireless charger going to drop sweat.gif

I smelled V4 drool.gif
kuroneko0509
post Apr 14 2013, 03:52 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Apr 14 2013, 08:51 AM)
L920 oredi drop price, so when is wireless charger going to drop  sweat.gif

I smelled V4  drool.gif
whoa... didn't realized this thread already overflow laugh.gif
LalaluSan
post Apr 14 2013, 03:56 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Apr 14 2013, 03:52 PM)
whoa... didn't realized this thread already overflow  laugh.gif
More and more L920 user thats why biggrin.gif
Hope Nokia wont abandon us when new flagship come out
girl83
post Apr 14 2013, 04:01 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Apr 14 2013, 03:52 PM)
whoa... didn't realized this thread already overflow  laugh.gif
u try to create new thread lo.. 141 pages liao
solution2u
post Apr 14 2013, 04:04 PM

403 posts

Normally how many pages before we need to create new thread ?
kuroneko0509
post Apr 14 2013, 04:04 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 14 2013, 09:01 AM)
u try to create new thread lo.. 141 pages liao
dun wan... i trauma already open new tered.... the y series one that i opened also lama i x update whistling.gif

QUOTE(solution2u @ Apr 14 2013, 09:04 AM)
Normally how  many pages before we need to create new thread ?
around 125 iirc....

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Apr 14 2013, 04:05 PM

144 Pages « < 139 140 141 142 143 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:29 AM