Nokia Lumia 920 V3
EXkurogane
Apr 7 2013, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(Codyx @ Apr 7 2013, 06:28 PM) The last time i use ProShot, my 920 became extremely hot and after few minute it hangs and camera view became green until it restarted itself until yesterday the touchscreen died anyone has similar experience using ProShot? Ya, green screen i kena once before also, but after i restart no problem liao. I took like 50-60 shots in less than 15 mins with proshot. So, Windows on PC = blue screen, Windows on phone = green screen huh This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Apr 7 2013, 07:01 PM
weileong
Apr 7 2013, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(solution2u @ Apr 7 2013, 06:53 PM) New phone come out soon ? Not sure how much is the price in Nokia Store now . Rm1699 at nokia store
EXkurogane
Apr 7 2013, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(weileong @ Apr 7 2013, 03:31 PM) no wonder saw a few lyn seller selling at Rm1538  QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 7 2013, 05:48 PM) QUOTE(popice2u @ Apr 7 2013, 06:05 PM) wow drop so much......... QUOTE(weileong @ Apr 7 2013, 07:00 PM) Lumia 820 dropped even faster, my friend bought at 1599, now 11XX can get liao LOL. If Lumia 820 is RM 11XX, and Lumia 720 is at RM 999, then Lumia 820 is more worth it, 1 Gb of RAM.
weileong
Apr 7 2013, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Apr 7 2013, 07:03 PM) Lumia 820 dropped even faster, my friend bought at 1599, now 11XX can get liao LOL. If Lumia 820 is RM 11XX, and Lumia 720 is at RM 999, then Lumia 820 is more worth it, 1 Gb of RAM. Time to upgrade my lumia620 to 920
girl83
Apr 7 2013, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(weileong @ Apr 7 2013, 07:14 PM) Time to upgrade my lumia620 to 920  why nokia phone drop so fast 1?...
popice2u
Apr 7 2013, 07:21 PM
like that dont know buy which one more worth...L930 or L820
EXkurogane
Apr 7 2013, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 7 2013, 07:17 PM) why nokia phone drop so fast 1?... Lumia 820 was never that popular; As for Lumia 920, i think that's because a new Lumia is coming out in May. The Lumia 928 might be for USA but there might be an international variant as Lumia 930. We sont know. Just like last year Lumia 900 was made specially to cater the USA market (But it was on AT&T's GSM network instead of Verizon's CDMA) but we still get it later after 2 months. 930 should be just a slight change compared to 920 (and 900, 920, 930 are all similar in some way), just like the old N90, N91, N93 were slight upgrades. N95 = radical change compared to N93. So, we can expect Lumia 950 this year end to be awesome. Well, i dunno if i should be comparing this way lol...
girl83
Apr 7 2013, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(popice2u @ Apr 7 2013, 07:21 PM) like that dont know buy which one more worth...L930 or L820 go for L930
weileong
Apr 7 2013, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 7 2013, 07:17 PM) why nokia phone drop so fast 1?... Is not only Nokia-WM some Android flagship phone also drop..The most price stable device currently still iPhone..
EXkurogane
Apr 7 2013, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(weileong @ Apr 7 2013, 08:03 PM) Is not only Nokia-WM some Android flagship phone also drop..The most price stable device currently still iPhone.. iPhone Facts: Lower spec than other flagship phones, no new groundbreaking features, but higher price then all of them.
^pomen_GTR^
Apr 7 2013, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Apr 7 2013, 08:06 PM) iPhone Facts: Lower spec than other flagship phones, no new groundbreaking features, but higher price then all of them. Truly hipster item...
ulwan25
Apr 7 2013, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(dotjolt @ Apr 7 2013, 05:15 AM) Not just in JB. Gardens has already reduced the price to RM1699 from RM1999. Thats a steep drop of RM300! Sales lady said that the promo was implemented 2 days ago, 'all of a sudden', and will last indefinitely. If KLCC has the same reduced price, i'm jumping onto the Lumia bandwagon! jordan sell it for 510 but now currently drop to at least 430 just like other phone price drop, the one who won't cut is only iPhone but the new 928 is quiet sexy enough! how did they manage to put the xenon without making the phone bulky and big?? I am looking forward to know it (rumor say that it is slimmer than L720 which is 9mm thick)
EXkurogane
Apr 7 2013, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Apr 7 2013, 08:22 PM) jordan sell it for 510 but now currently drop to at least 430 just like other phone price drop, the one who won't cut is only iPhone but the new 928 is quiet sexy enough! how did they manage to put the xenon without making the phone bulky and big?? I am looking forward to know it (rumor say that it is slimmer than L720 which is 9mm thick) http://www.phonearena.com/news/More-compac...in-2014_id40033
ulwan25
Apr 7 2013, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Apr 7 2013, 09:29 PM) wow! would love to see its debut on Nokia!
AIAF
Apr 7 2013, 08:40 PM

Man the price dropped a lot! Noob question, any chance the price will go up again once it drops? Still got another month to go until I can buy a new phone.
ulwan25
Apr 7 2013, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(AIAF @ Apr 7 2013, 09:40 PM) Man the price dropped a lot! Noob question, any chance the price will go up again once it drops? Still got another month to go until I can buy a new phone. it will drop and drop and will never ever get high again (based on my experience and healthy eyes said it won't)
popice2u
Apr 7 2013, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 7 2013, 07:33 PM) sorry i actually meant L920 and L820......din realised got L930 also....hehehe
AIAF
Apr 7 2013, 08:50 PM

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Apr 7 2013, 08:45 PM) it will drop and drop and will never ever get high again (based on my experience and healthy eyes said it won't) That's good news for me
ainuddin
Apr 7 2013, 09:17 PM
IMO, 1899-2299 is the price range for a standard high-end model smartphone. 920 price going down that much suggest a new high-end model will be coming soon.
however, how much the difference from the current 920 is unknown, usually not very much especially if it is still in the same line-up family of the current set.
if a totally new model line-up coming with big changes, that we can expect the price going down with a much much bigger drop.