Nokia Lumia 920 V3

^pomen_GTR^
post Apr 5 2013, 01:05 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(Nasri8 @ Apr 4 2013, 07:25 PM)
hi guys,
in here drive beta, is there any way to pinpoint the destination manually?
like in papago where u can touch the map and set it as destination instead of using the search function hmm.gif
maybe u can mark the location selecting "favourite" then set your destination using the "favourite" option
EXkurogane
post Apr 5 2013, 02:04 PM

1,715 posts

GSMarena - "this is one of the most disappointing accessories we have seen".

http://blog.gsmarena.com/samsung-wireless-...ing-pad-review/

Da heck, why would a 2600mAh battery needs up to 4 hours to charge? My 920 needs 2 and half hours only to fully charge for a 2000mAh battery. Im starting to wonder how long it takes for future lumia devices which have larger batteries to charge wirelessly.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Apr 5 2013, 02:05 PM
LightningZERO
post Apr 5 2013, 02:22 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(plue_fc @ Apr 5 2013, 12:13 PM)
Found on Nokia Malaysia FB

We sincerely regret that the OTA update has encountered some unforeseen difficulties and has been forced to delay. As such, we are now offering complimentary software updates for the Nokia Lumia 920 at all Nokia Care Centres from 30 March – 30 April, 2013. For details of the nearest Center in your area, please visit the link below: http://www.nokia.com/my-en/support/care-point-finder.

Cheers,
The Nokia Malaysia FB Team
Epic fail....again doh.gif
jackal_x2005
post Apr 5 2013, 02:38 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Apr 5 2013, 02:22 PM)
Epic fail....again  doh.gif
that's why we have to use NSU to flash it ourselves. Nokia Malaysia really useless lah
Xirality
post Apr 5 2013, 04:58 PM

12,176 posts

The hype for Lumia 920 is slowly slow down, this is the most underrated device for this year/last year sad.gif
dotjolt
post Apr 5 2013, 05:14 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Apr 5 2013, 04:58 PM)
The hype for Lumia 920 is slowly slow down, this is the most underrated device for this year/last year sad.gif
like all other nokia phones
^pomen_GTR^
post Apr 5 2013, 05:31 PM

1,077 posts

doesn't bother to argue with other phone fag whistling.gif
EXkurogane
post Apr 5 2013, 05:31 PM

1,715 posts

Because Lumia 928 is coming soon LOL. I dont expect any big changes though, the real big change is the Lumia 950 this year end (if you take the Nokia N95 as a good omen), it might be quite successful. There are 2 rumors recently, one about the 950 having both OIS and oversampling (around 20-21MP), and the second one was Sony making a cybershot and walkman phone of 20MP also. Given the Sony cybershot phone might be real, i wish Nokia do something to stuff in an epic camera into the next Lumia.

To be honest i dont want Sony to win tongue.gif If ony wins then the fagdroids' attitude will become worse thinking android has everything in the smartphone world from powerful processors to fantastic hardware.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Apr 5 2013, 05:38 PM
AIAF
post Apr 5 2013, 06:07 PM

272 posts

Here's hoping they would improve on the issues such as battery draining and overheating.
deddo
post Apr 5 2013, 07:30 PM

• D •
743 posts

What is the best battery widget for this phone ? Some apps not real-time update. The battery quite fast draining.
thesun
post Apr 5 2013, 07:32 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(deddo @ Apr 5 2013, 07:30 PM)
What is the best battery widget for this phone ? Some apps not real-time update. The battery quite fast draining.
dont install any batt widget if u want to save more batt
deddo
post Apr 5 2013, 07:49 PM

• D •
743 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Apr 5 2013, 07:32 PM)
dont install any batt widget if u want to save more batt
Then no any other alternative to view current battery level rather than going to settings to view it?
skyline100
post Apr 5 2013, 07:51 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Apr 5 2013, 05:31 PM)
Because Lumia 928 is coming soon LOL. I dont expect any big changes though, the real big change is the Lumia 950 this year end (if you take the Nokia N95 as a good omen), it might be quite successful. There are 2 rumors recently, one  about the 950 having both OIS and oversampling (around 20-21MP), and the second one was Sony making a cybershot and walkman phone of 20MP also. Given the Sony cybershot phone might be real, i wish Nokia do something to stuff in an epic camera into the next Lumia.

To be honest i dont want Sony to win  tongue.gif If ony wins then the fagdroids' attitude will become worse thinking android has everything in the smartphone world from powerful processors to fantastic hardware.
I think the display is important as well.
If Nokia not going for 1080p for the flagship this year then it is killing itself, although it depends on MS also.
Not because of the usefulness of FHD, but because of the trend.
Nowadays consumers care more about spec on paper, not practical function... sweat.gif
red streak
post Apr 5 2013, 07:53 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(skyline100 @ Apr 5 2013, 07:51 PM)
If Nokia not going for 1080p for the flagship this year then it is killing itself, although it depends on MS also.
Nowadays consumers care more about spec on paper, not practical function...  sweat.gif
It's not only the specs or user experience per se. You also need to splurge a cool billion+ on marketing like Samsung and Apple.
EXkurogane
post Apr 5 2013, 07:57 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(skyline100 @ Apr 5 2013, 07:51 PM)
Nowadays consumers care more about spec on paper, not practical function...  sweat.gif
But, if it's under 5 inch i dont see a need for 1080p, but like u said, it's a trend, and a stupid one... most windows 7 laptops still running 768p or 900p. I personally think Lumia 950 this october will be around 4.7-4.8' but dimensions same as Lumia 920, they trim down the bezels. Lumia 928 is just a 920 variant with aluminium build, i dont see it will have many upgrades.

If there were no limitations set by microsoft and im designing phones in Nokia, i'd come up with a phone between 5-5.5' and slap in 2560 X 1600 screen, 3Gb RAM, Snapdragon 800, 4000mAh battery and 128Gb memory then tell the Android world out there "SUCK THIS!!". Ok, it's going to cost like a bomb.

I wonder if it is possible to add in this feature to windows phones, you know, in a PC, under right click > properties > personalisation you can change screen resolution (although everyone uses the maximum, and it only changes when u run an old software/game than runs on lower res). If that is applied to phones, the auto resolution change when an app runs should solve many app incompatibility problems.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Apr 5 2013, 08:05 PM
thesun
post Apr 5 2013, 08:00 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(deddo @ Apr 5 2013, 07:49 PM)
Then no any other alternative to view current battery level rather than going to settings to view it?
yes if u wanna save battery,
think of a kancil user who turn off aircon if they wanna save more fuel and more power to the engin
red streak
post Apr 5 2013, 08:00 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

Unless they solve the Lumia overheating issue, an aluminium Lumia would be a really bad idea imo O_o
GKWong
post Apr 5 2013, 08:02 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

My Lumia 920 cool2.gif
rogrog
post Apr 5 2013, 08:06 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Apr 5 2013, 08:02 PM)
My Lumia 920  cool2.gif
Are you usng CC1043? It fits perfectly shocking.gif shocking.gif
deddo
post Apr 5 2013, 08:07 PM

• D •
743 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Apr 5 2013, 08:00 PM)
yes if u wanna save battery,
think of a kancil user who turn off aircon if they wanna save more fuel and more power to the engin
Which battery widget you use or recommended ?

144 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.1016sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:04 PM