hello all sifus. i just bought my gnex few days back and already updated to 4.2.2 and I found that I cant unlock my phone just yet because gnex toolkit isnt updated yet. Is it true?
○ Galaxy Nexus V22 ○, Stock Android Master Race
Feb 27 2013, 07:42 PM
71 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
hello all sifus. i just bought my gnex few days back and already updated to 4.2.2 and I found that I cant unlock my phone just yet because gnex toolkit isnt updated yet. Is it true?
Feb 27 2013, 07:50 PM
2,847 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(ayapism @ Feb 27 2013, 07:42 PM) hello all sifus. i just bought my gnex few days back and already updated to 4.2.2 and I found that I cant unlock my phone just yet because gnex toolkit isnt updated yet. Is it true? Unlock? U mean unlock bootloader is it or root? Just select 4.2.1 i think is fine. |
Feb 27 2013, 08:10 PM
531 posts Joined: Sep 2012 From: Ipoh |
QUOTE(ayapism @ Feb 27 2013, 07:42 PM) hello all sifus. i just bought my gnex few days back and already updated to 4.2.2 and I found that I cant unlock my phone just yet because gnex toolkit isnt updated yet. Is it true? Update your adb fastboot file in toolkit folder. Download from toolkit thread on xda. All 4 file and it will work with 4.2.2.just select 4.2.1 and start what u want to do. |
Feb 27 2013, 08:29 PM
Feb 27 2013, 08:47 PM
6,109 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Mike India Romeo India |
QUOTE(Scavia @ Feb 27 2013, 08:29 PM) Just want to share. It is okay? Looks normal » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Feb 27 2013, 09:25 PM
106 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Hey, I'm on 4.1.2 with Touch Clockwork Recovery version 6.0.1.9. My issue is why I can't see all the zip files that I put into my SD card? Which mean I'm unable to update to v6.0.2.3. Any idea guys?
Feb 27 2013, 10:02 PM
2,631 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
I'm wondering how much I'm able to SAFELY undervolt, I'm on stock rom with leankernel 6.0 and using hotplugx.
I think this is the pre-set settings from leankernel » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I tried to lower each of them step by step, eg -10 each attempt. But how do I know I reached the limit of safe undervolting? |
Feb 27 2013, 10:04 PM
4,072 posts Joined: Mar 2011 From: μετά |
QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Feb 28 2013, 12:02 AM) I'm wondering how much I'm able to SAFELY undervolt, I'm on stock rom with leankernel 6.0 and using hotplugx. as long itz stable and dun go BOOM!I think this is the pre-set settings from leankernel » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I tried to lower each of them step by step, eg -10 each attempt. But how do I know I reached the limit of safe undervolting? then i think itz fine |
Feb 27 2013, 10:08 PM
9,590 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: S'wak||KL||SG |
QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Feb 27 2013, 10:02 PM) I'm wondering how much I'm able to SAFELY undervolt, I'm on stock rom with leankernel 6.0 and using hotplugx. Erm... On lean kernel, I can go -50 safely. I think this is the pre-set settings from leankernel » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I tried to lower each of them step by step, eg -10 each attempt. But how do I know I reached the limit of safe undervolting? You know you reach the limit by stressing it. If it reboots on its own when being stressed (benchmark or something...) that means that voltage is too low. Try to lift it back then perform the same stress test see if it reboots. If it doesn't, then it should be fine for you to use |
Feb 27 2013, 10:12 PM
4,549 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Feb 27 2013, 10:02 PM) I'm wondering how much I'm able to SAFELY undervolt, I'm on stock rom with leankernel 6.0 and using hotplugx. when u notice ur phone start random rebooting itself I think this is the pre-set settings from leankernel » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I tried to lower each of them step by step, eg -10 each attempt. But how do I know I reached the limit of safe undervolting? |
Feb 27 2013, 10:34 PM
sudah 3 sifu answered, shirley_andy sure can underclock damm pro now
Feb 27 2013, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(springfall @ Feb 27 2013, 10:34 PM) Hey... You can mount usb otg on Domination? Mine not working after changing to domination. Also for quite a long time never use OTG because I'm back to study in campus. In company time use it almost everyday. |
Feb 27 2013, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Feb 28 2013, 12:39 AM) Hey... You can mount usb otg on Domination? Mine not working after changing to domination. Also for quite a long time never use OTG because I'm back to study in campus. In company time use it almost everyday. nvr mount be4, cannot find cable... i think itz time to change rom soon, but many new ones are out but on 4.2.2 |
Feb 27 2013, 10:46 PM
227 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Teluk Intan |
Feb 27 2013, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(springfall @ Feb 27 2013, 10:41 PM) nvr mount be4, cannot find cable... Can this work on Galaxy Nexus? If it works, I'll just go for something without paranoid pref. i think itz time to change rom soon, but many new ones are out but on 4.2.2 http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1574401 <-- Here This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Feb 27 2013, 10:50 PM |
Feb 27 2013, 11:13 PM
2,967 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Heard any news on Gapps 4.2.2?
Feb 27 2013, 11:35 PM
2,631 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(springfall @ Feb 27 2013, 10:04 PM) QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Feb 27 2013, 10:08 PM) Erm... On lean kernel, I can go -50 safely. You know you reach the limit by stressing it. If it reboots on its own when being stressed (benchmark or something...) that means that voltage is too low. Try to lift it back then perform the same stress test see if it reboots. If it doesn't, then it should be fine for you to use QUOTE(vernon91 @ Feb 27 2013, 10:12 PM) thanks peeps anyway its not advisable to tick the "set on boot" right? I just have to reapply the settings via setcpu everytime I reboot my device right. |
Feb 27 2013, 11:41 PM
71 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(nickcct @ Feb 27 2013, 07:50 PM) QUOTE(Scavia @ Feb 27 2013, 08:10 PM) Update your adb fastboot file in toolkit folder. Download from toolkit thread on xda. All 4 file and it will work with 4.2.2.just select 4.2.1 and start what u want to do. Thanks sifus!!! Already unloacked and rooted my phone! |
Feb 28 2013, 02:25 AM
Feb 28 2013, 09:21 AM
2,847 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
| Change to: | 0.0305sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:10 AM |