HTC One Official Thread / M7, 4.7" 1080p - Snapdragon S600 1.7ghz
Andrewtst
Mar 16 2013, 03:40 AM
QUOTE(LordDenning @ Mar 16 2013, 03:31 AM) True. If not Samsung will just become another Apple. I am indeed planning to jump ship, but there are certain things that're stopping me from doing so. So I'll have to wait for more reviews to see that if i can/willing to forego some of the setbacks of the Htc One for me.. Exactly, Samsung already half following, is time switch board. He he...
Andrewtst
Mar 16 2013, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 16 2013, 07:12 AM) A bit biase, but I do agree actually Samsung more innovation on it software part. That one no deny S4 was push more on it than SIII The thing is releasing a 99% identical to Note II design product making the phone look age. Samsung are following every single moving step of Apple. Really bad movement. So, I won't support Samsung this time as I don't see the point. Using what material not really important, but the design yes. See how identical S4 and Note II are, holding S4 like just holding last year product but a mini edition.
Andrewtst
Mar 16 2013, 04:32 PM
Hoping end of March can get it, can't wait on it anymore.
Now I not sure pick white or black.
Anyway one of you firm getting white or black?
Andrewtst
Mar 16 2013, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(hengmy @ Mar 16 2013, 04:33 PM) Thanks.  seems white much better and less finger print also.
Andrewtst
Mar 16 2013, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(jason111785 @ Mar 16 2013, 05:03 PM) I suppose is SILVER rather than WHITE? Yaya, silver, haha QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 16 2013, 05:07 PM) people always point mineral water as "white" colour too  Haha! I never, water is transparent.
Andrewtst
Mar 16 2013, 10:16 PM
Black and white/silver both nice. But I think I stick with white/silver.
Andrewtst
Mar 17 2013, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 16 2013, 11:18 PM) so you getting 1 instead 4 eh ? Yaya, I decide on one. 4 is a nice phone but I not so like it last year design, it was 99% like note II.
Andrewtst
Mar 17 2013, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 17 2013, 02:51 AM) they play safe, same as Apple but off course they sure come out an idea why design same as s3 and note 2  Yep, so I was hoping they big fall this time, even Korean also complain. This was the big sign step to failing. Complain from Korea on S4
Andrewtst
Mar 17 2013, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(silencer @ Mar 17 2013, 03:47 AM) Made my final decision after the S4 event Me as well, HTC One all the way.
Andrewtst
Mar 17 2013, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(dopp @ Mar 17 2013, 11:03 AM) Aiya no need complain la... S5 is in nov/dec 2013 liao. That would be Note III not S5, S5 is next year thing, and if S4 success, I am pretty sure nothing special on Note III as repeating design surely continue. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 17 2013, 11:29 AM
Andrewtst
Mar 17 2013, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(Chocobos @ Mar 17 2013, 01:24 PM) Wow, you really have strong animosity against Samsung supporting HTC is nothing wrong, but wishing for Samsung to fail and fall? wow, I simply can't brain  Ok la, I am truly disappointed and sad when Samsung out same design product. My hope in S4 crash! I never support any brand in my life, I buy whatever it suite me. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 17 2013, 01:57 PM
Andrewtst
Mar 17 2013, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(joelucas91 @ Mar 17 2013, 04:18 PM) Well so far no problems from the users in the XDA forums. They only said that the speakers were too loud  That was good news. Waiting it release here or Singapore.
Andrewtst
Mar 17 2013, 06:57 PM
Buy android not means must root. Root is for heavy tech user only.
Plenty people never root and love it origin came with.
A success phone is out of box without any necessary on rooting and modified. The phone considered not well done if any necessary modification is require.
Fast upgrade from manufacture still big key point here beside success out of box.
This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 17 2013, 07:03 PM
Andrewtst
Mar 17 2013, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(LordDenning @ Mar 17 2013, 07:00 PM) Not only fast, must be consistent too. Like S2 and Note. Until now, Samsung still release updates for those phone. Even though S2 has two elder brothers already. That's one thing good about Samsung. Credit given where it is due. Ya, that part Samsung did very well. Others manufacturer shall following it. I hope HTC won't let me down, even thought I am the root user here. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 17 2013, 07:04 PM
Andrewtst
Mar 17 2013, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 17 2013, 07:08 PM) Agreed..i believe HTC One will do well coming right out from the box..based on my experience with Butterfly. What HTC should do now is to improve their firmware updates/upgrades into acceptable level. Agree! To get strong in market, beside solid out from box, future proof promptly updates is major requirement. At least 2 cycle updates on time. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 17 2013, 07:57 PM
Andrewtst
Mar 17 2013, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(LordDenning @ Mar 17 2013, 08:02 PM) at least they have 4.1.2 update... Htc One X and Htc One X+ also dont have 4.1.2 yet, still on 4.1.1  4.1.2 only happen in France if talk on official. S II still consider officially in 4.0.4 only in worldwide. And 4.1.1 and 4.1.2 was basically same, not much different. It was not big jump from 4.1 to 4.2 or 5 lei...
Andrewtst
Mar 17 2013, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(hengmy @ Mar 17 2013, 09:10 PM) 4.1.1 and 4.1.2 is android version, this update has just minor bug fix. for samsung case, they are updated with samsung feature not android feature. for nexus devices, there are only 1 type of update, which is android version update, for other android devices, there are 2 which is android version update, and manufacturer software update. Exactly correct.
Andrewtst
Mar 17 2013, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(jason111785 @ Mar 17 2013, 08:51 PM) I guess HTC has already announce that they will release the Sense 5 to the current flagship One X, Butterfly, One X+ which is also software update in some sense? I am all awhile the using Samsung (S1, S2, S3 and now Note 2)... not trying to be bias on sides here. Yaya, I believe all manufacturing noticing now and more care on updates.
Andrewtst
Mar 17 2013, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(jason111785 @ Mar 17 2013, 09:55 PM) my gf gonna sell her s2 to take up the moc package.. 999 for ip5 or 988 for z10  but she don't like iOS and BB.. so i gonna give her my note 2 and she gonna give me either i5 or z10 iP5 lo, I don't think BB Z10 got any selling value, unless you intend to try something new and never bother on resale value. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 17 2013, 10:11 PM
Andrewtst
Mar 17 2013, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(SnailWithFingers @ Mar 17 2013, 11:16 PM) I want htc one!!! Some people are so greedy....just like me..Lol. I am attracted by htc butterfly, now being attracted by htc one! the unique metal!! wanna play price guessing? I think it will be around 2300-2400 Lol As I know already price out quite sometimes - RM2,299.00