HTC One Official Thread / M7, 4.7" 1080p - Snapdragon S600 1.7ghz

waveweaver
post Mar 16 2013, 06:34 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Mar 16 2013, 05:03 PM)
I suppose is SILVER rather than WHITE?
White front with silver at the back. It's two tone colour..IINM
waveweaver
post Mar 16 2013, 11:31 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 16 2013, 11:18 PM)
so you getting 1 instead 4 eh ?
Ooo..he's a hardcore HTC One fans now...lolz biggrin.gif
**ahem**same with me**ahem** laugh.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Mar 16 2013, 11:32 PM
waveweaver
post Mar 17 2013, 12:06 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Mar 16 2013, 11:58 PM)
Darn, now I'm torn between black or silver color...
Ehehe..also thinking of getting one of this beauty ar bro..? biggrin.gif
waveweaver
post Mar 17 2013, 03:57 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(SnailWithFingers @ Mar 17 2013, 02:04 PM)
I can't believe my eyeballs also  shocking.gif when i first see the s4 design....................

I don't wanna hold a piece of plastic, I was expecting it to be aluminium coat-ed

BUt i am wrong  cry.gif
Welcome to the real world tongue.gif
waveweaver
post Mar 17 2013, 04:14 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(joelucas91 @ Mar 17 2013, 04:08 PM)
The moment stock arrives for the online sellers like directd, satu gadget and seven mobile, how many of you are gonna buy it straightaway? I'm 95% sold on this, just awaiting stocks to arrive but within a reasonable selling price tongue.gif
Unless have good freebies when buying early...i gonna buy it one month after launch. HTC prone in having problems on early batch.
waveweaver
post Mar 17 2013, 05:43 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Mar 17 2013, 05:38 PM)
why worry so much about s/w update when you can always do custom rom ? XDA developer is always there for you.
Not all user are tech geeks..some user don't root their phone.
waveweaver
post Mar 17 2013, 06:08 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Mar 17 2013, 05:54 PM)
Well said, I'm one of the noobs that have no guts to root all of my android phones
Latest flagship phone should do well without rooting. Note2 is a very good example. It did well right out from the box.
Hope HTC One will be like that. Only thing that really need to improve is the firmware updates/upgrades from HTC. We don't want the phone stuck with the same firmware for years rclxub.gif
waveweaver
post Mar 17 2013, 06:12 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Mar 17 2013, 06:06 PM)
personal opinion... those that buy android phones is those that want to customize their phone to the maximum.. if not better choose iphone..just personal opinion..
You're wrong there. Android give you a freedom of choice. But that doesn't mean the phone manufacturer release a phone that need to be tweak by buyer themself just to improve it. The phone should be excellent coming right out from the box.
waveweaver
post Mar 17 2013, 07:08 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 17 2013, 06:57 PM)
Buy android not means must root. Root is for heavy tech user only.

Plenty people never root and love it origin came with.

A success phone is out of box without any necessary on rooting and modified. The phone considered not well done is necessary modification is require.

Fast upgrade from manufacture still big key point here beside success out of box.
Agreed..i believe HTC One will do well coming right out from the box..based on my experience with Butterfly.
What HTC should do now is to improve their firmware updates/upgrades into acceptable level.
waveweaver
post Mar 17 2013, 08:49 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Mar 17 2013, 08:42 PM)
I guess no point whinning about the software support right? If want better update support go for Nexus/Samsung... if we choose HTC One then have to bear with it or take alternative measures.

Make your choice.
We are not whinning. We state the actual fact and hope that HTC can improve their updates/upgrades to a more acceptable level. In other words..we try to bring HTC into success.
Until when HTC want to sit on the same level. Their phones are great but their sales figures are...mehh doh.gif
We are trying to support HTC..you know tongue.gif
waveweaver
post Mar 17 2013, 08:59 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Mar 17 2013, 08:51 PM)
I guess HTC has already announce that they will release the Sense 5 to the current flagship One X, Butterfly, One X+ which is also software update in some sense?

I am all awhile the using Samsung (S1, S2, S3 and now Note 2)... not trying to be bias on sides here.
Yes..Sense4+ to Sense5 can also consider upgrade though it's more to the UI upgrade with some additional new features.

We need to wait and see how fast HTC gonna give a firmware 4.2.2 updates. Keep our fingers crossed until then...lolz
waveweaver
post Mar 17 2013, 09:36 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(lordofvirtue @ Mar 17 2013, 09:26 PM)
I wonder one thing, will the Youth Communication Package smartphone rebates applicable to the upcoming 2013 flagships like the HTC One?
I believe so..as long as the Funds still available.
waveweaver
post Mar 17 2013, 09:51 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Mar 17 2013, 09:43 PM)
changing from my note 2 to ip5/z10 (still deciding) and then when one available gonna ditch ip5/z10 for it smile.gif

anyway, ip5 vs z10.. someone help me decide biggrin.gif gonna use it for around 1 month until htc one come out.
You will lose more money that way. A few hundreds when you sell your Note2. Add hundreds more when you buy iP5/Z10 then lose again when you sell it and finally lose more hundreds when you finally buy HTC One.
Better keep your Note2 and sell it once HTC One release here.

Regards choices between iP5/Z10..only you knows which one suits you best. biggrin.gif
waveweaver
post Mar 17 2013, 10:07 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Mar 17 2013, 09:55 PM)
my gf gonna sell her s2 to take up the moc package.. 999 for ip5 or 988 for z10  sweat.gif but she don't like iOS and BB.. so i gonna give her my note 2 and she gonna give me either i5 or z10
In that case..go for iP5 as I believe you get better resale value for iP5 than Z10.
Just my 2 cents of course.
waveweaver
post Mar 17 2013, 11:50 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(lordofvirtue @ Mar 17 2013, 11:42 PM)
Probably you might be right. Mine's just wishful thinking haha.

Oh the Lumia 920 is a really nice phone with decent hardware especially that camera. Too bad it's devoted to the wrong OS sadly. Owh regarding microSDs, you're aware that this phone doesn't support it right? But there's 2 variants, 32GB & 64GB versions. Hopefully that'll be enough for your photography needs haha. By reading tons of reviews there's two things to take note of bout HTC One, which are:

1) 4MP Ultrapixel shots consume smaller storage space as compared to 8MP shooters
2) HTC Zoe functionality tends to eat up space due to the video making feature.
I hope HTC will bring in the 64GB here too. sweat.gif
waveweaver
post Mar 18 2013, 10:31 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Mar 18 2013, 10:25 AM)
besides the small booth at the gardens, do htc have another proper store (discounting the outdated store at klcc)
Have one HRC store at Times Square 1st floor near IT section entrance. The rest all small stall kiosk.
Sony have much bigger store than HTC shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Mar 18 2013, 10:32 AM
waveweaver
post Mar 18 2013, 10:39 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Mar 18 2013, 10:26 AM)
Is there any big difference between one x and one x + beside the better battery and abit faster??
But serioulsy htc one x battery sucks to the max..

Sorry off topic.
Btw the 1to1 exchange on 1st year warranty ..does htc butterfly and one x + have it..if have meaning htc one could be the same??
Bigger storage..? 64GB
No ripple effect on screen that many HOX have.

A few ppl said SIS doesn't provide 1 to 1 exchange. I did change my Butterfly once..after it died around 10 days. But my set from Brighstar.

waveweaver
post Mar 18 2013, 10:43 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Mar 18 2013, 10:37 AM)
laggy? Never happen on my gf HOX even she in ICS or JB.
At least she is a happy user and never complain
If she try Note2..later she will call HOX a tortoise or a turtle..lolz doh.gif laugh.gif
waveweaver
post Mar 18 2013, 10:46 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Mar 18 2013, 10:35 AM)
their booth at the gardens (i went there yesterday) does not have real phones to play with pun sad.gif
Oo..you want to play play a demo set..? hmm.gif
Try SatuGadget..they have many demo phones including HTC..IINM
waveweaver
post Mar 18 2013, 10:49 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Mar 18 2013, 10:43 AM)
my gf HOX died once after use it for 4 months coz screen issue. She get 1 to 1 exchange and not the set work perfectly smile.gif
Yeah..i heard many HOX user have screen issue but so far HOX+ have solved that problem..it seems hmm.gif

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:00 AM