11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S4 (S IV?), The New King of Android?

Andrewtst
post Mar 25 2013, 08:54 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 25 2013, 08:36 PM)
http://www.theverge.com/2013/3/25/4144280/...o-freshen-brand

HTC it (sic) set to retire the "Quietly Brilliant" tagline from its product ads, in an attempt to freshen its image and kickstart a new, bolder marketing campaign, according to the company's marketing chief. Acknowledging that the company hasn't "been loud enough" in the past, HTC CMO told the WSJ that's all about to change as HTC gears up to fight both Apple and Samsung with the release of its new HTC One Android flagship.

"Bold, authentic, and playful"

Despite using its "Quietly Brilliant" tagline since October 2009, HTC will introduce a new marketing campaign for the HTC One using the themes "bold," "authentic," and "playful." According to Ho, "bold" demonstrates that HTC will be more aggressive in the marketing of its new products, "authentic" is said to reinforce its focus on innovation, and "playful" is meant to reference HTC's development of features that are based on consumer demand.
whistling.gif
Is time HTC release from Quietly Brilliant.
Andrewtst
post Mar 25 2013, 10:26 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Mar 25 2013, 09:21 PM)
How can u compare with a device tat will announce 6 mths later vs a current device. Of course, the future device is much better.
Are you OK? Since when and what phone I compare? I didn't compare anything here.
Andrewtst
post Mar 25 2013, 10:32 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Mar 25 2013, 09:42 PM)
dont like to tie up with contract ... thats why i always wait for the price to down then buy..

and also, i dont like first batch phone.. feel like a mouse for testing purpose lol...
S III already release around 1 year and it get replace by S 4 in coming May.

Don't worried, you won't be a tester mouse.
Andrewtst
post Mar 26 2013, 12:13 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Mar 26 2013, 12:10 AM)
I think you can only convert prepaid to postpaid, but not the other way round.
Can convert postpaid to prepaid, as I did before.
Andrewtst
post Mar 26 2013, 02:21 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Mar 26 2013, 12:15 AM)
But you can only do it for 1 time, right?
If you want to convert back, they won't permit you anymore.
This is what I've been told by my friend long time ago.
That I not sure.
Andrewtst
post Mar 26 2013, 10:46 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 26 2013, 10:22 AM)
Design is in one of  my bottom list of priorities in buying any phone. Some treat this as most important criteria. I still cannot understand such mentality. Some users said I have no taste !. Guess I am too old to appreciate designs.
I find completely nothing wrong with the plastic quality used in all recent Samsung Galaxy phones. It is only some users like to bash about it over use of metallic, aluminium or glass. Some of them talk as if the Samsung designers are stupid and has no taste and only they themselves possess such finesse.
Seriously the Xperia Z , some users including many web reviewers praised its classy look. I don't find it classy at all - to me it is just a piece of rectangular glass slab. Anytime I'd prefer say S3 or Note2 design over it. I bought it mainly to have a try again at Xperia range after my last disappointment with the Arc.
All those who always talk about classy designs, get a Vertu phone - than you can talk about class. Is only a phone, why the need to have class in its design ?? I find practically and features is more important
And worse of all, 9/10 of such users will buy a casing and protect /hide these "classy" designs !!!
Some human don't care on design, but care on usability. (My father don't care)

Some human care. (I damn care)

Haha! end up, it was user preferences.

----------------------------------------------------------------------
As for Xperia Z, it do classy look & elegance.

How great plastic build, plastic never can be category under elegance or premium.

S 4 is not ugly, it still look nice the front, nothing wrong with plastic, but whatever Samsung put at back cover look kind of not high quality build, that was design and surface pick issue.

Vertu is luxury, it was under different category.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 26 2013, 10:58 AM
Andrewtst
post Mar 26 2013, 11:19 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Mar 26 2013, 11:12 AM)
errr... i mentioned this somewhere before...

tupperware... not 'classy' meh? compare tupperware with the metal/ aluminium tiffin set... which one you prefer to carry?

these:

or this:

As I said, beside material, design take part, and sometimes classy thing never mean it was usability.

I never find Tupperware elegance. It usability, look nice but not elegance.
Andrewtst
post Mar 26 2013, 11:20 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Mar 26 2013, 11:17 AM)
Lol bro well say, plastic to me is handy and i dont have problem with it at all.  tongue.gif
True, it was handy as you said, not means it look elegance.

Also, whatever material use, design take part.

You can have crap shit if design shit even you use most high premium material.
Andrewtst
post Mar 26 2013, 11:27 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 26 2013, 11:21 AM)
haa..this is the phone Nokia 7600. Weird looking and try texting with it then your mind goes rclxub.gif    lolz
Definitely not on my buying list
Haha! This one - damn cool ~~~crap!

When it appear, I was OMG! who design this, really speechless.
Andrewtst
post Mar 26 2013, 11:31 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Mar 26 2013, 11:27 AM)
coz phone not sold yet. no roms to flash... so talk about what? talk about plastic lor... biggrin.gif
Yeah! Haha!

Once phone release, I am sure plenty of comment of phone and sure some bashing appear, as nothing on earth, anything can please everyone.

Human is the most terrible complain species. tongue.gif

-------------------------------------------------------------
The thread will be useful when lots information appear, such as tweak and ROM.

-------------------------------------------------------------
Someone gonna take over this thread as official once reach 2500 post, I think the OP is MIA long ago.
Andrewtst
post Mar 26 2013, 11:32 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 26 2013, 11:29 AM)
And here is its big brother 7610...rclxub.gif
I do own this phone before, haha! That time nothing much to choose.

I even own this Nokia 7280. Ops! tongue.gif The only phone with me for 1 mth + only, then I sold to a lady with high price, the highest I ever sell off.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 26 2013, 11:36 AM
Andrewtst
post Mar 26 2013, 11:38 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Mar 26 2013, 11:36 AM)
i still have 8310 8250 3310 nokia LOL!
All Nokia not with me anymore. Now I still left 2 extra phones with me, can't sell, just keep it for emergency.

Actually until now, the only phone I sold and miss was this lo - Nokia 7280.

I sell it after 1 mth + use as my family (my sister) unstop nagging me, it look too girlish. Haha!

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 26 2013, 11:39 AM
Andrewtst
post Mar 26 2013, 11:40 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 26 2013, 11:38 AM)
That's what i said. Though i not care much about design..atleast it should be practical to use. I did try those 7610 for around two months before i sell it due to many typo error when texting..lolz  doh.gif
What phone you use that time?

Actually Nokia 7610 was my 1st phone buy myself. Quite long I use that before switched to others phone.
Andrewtst
post Mar 26 2013, 11:42 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 26 2013, 11:39 AM)
My very first "mobile" phone, provided by my ex company. It than costs RM 14000 !!! I was the only manager given this phone, not even the GM has it due to my constant out of factory needs

[attachmentid=3364728]
Cool! I not even seen it before. 1st phone I seen in my life was Motorola Startec.

QUOTE(girl83 @ Mar 26 2013, 11:41 AM)
old fags spotted !

my very first phone 3310 nokia
Me also, hehe...

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 26 2013, 11:43 AM
Andrewtst
post Mar 26 2013, 11:45 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 26 2013, 11:44 AM)
I'm using 3315...advance technology..got WAP..yoo..!!  laugh.gif
Ya, that time when got WAP was damn advanced liao and happy if having it.
Andrewtst
post Mar 26 2013, 11:54 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 26 2013, 11:50 AM)
And it cost me a bomb to browse via WAP..monochrome screen somemore  doh.gif
Haha! exactly! But was fun having those. Memorable.
Andrewtst
post Mar 26 2013, 01:29 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 26 2013, 12:06 PM)
Pity..you lost an exciting and entertaining era...lolz
I never seen also, probably I still not that old enough. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 26 2013, 01:09 PM)
meh, i might live longer than you to withness first 3D hologram phone with 3D porn or whatever in future  whistling.gif
Haha! lol
Andrewtst
post Mar 26 2013, 01:31 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 26 2013, 12:34 PM)
So we will get to choose which version we want?
http://www.sammobile.com/2013/03/25/70-of-...-600-processor/
Maybe, rumors Malaysia will came two model, I9500 and I9505.

I9500 - Eyxnos chipset, NO LTE.

I9505 - Snapdragon chipset, LTE.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 26 2013, 01:31 PM
Andrewtst
post Mar 26 2013, 06:35 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 26 2013, 05:42 PM)
LTE normally don't have radio right ?
LTE is data network - 4G, it had nothing to do with radio, FM Radio you mean?

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 26 2013, 06:41 PM
Andrewtst
post Mar 27 2013, 12:00 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

How come Samsung pick much narrower Field of View (FoV) camera... hmm... It even narrower than it current S III.

Photo:

It even worst when capturing Video:

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 27 2013, 12:07 PM

11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0227sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:37 AM