-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V17, Leaves You Speechless

rompers
post Mar 5 2013, 04:21 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Mar 4 2013, 11:40 PM)
Alrite its time for monthly TT as we skipped Feb due to CNY.

Date : 16 March 2013 (Saturday)
Meet Up Time : 830pm (we will leave to TT location sharp at 845pm)
Meet Up Location : Petron Opposite Flamingo Hotel, Ampang

Actual TT location : Will only reveal upto meet up
Agenda: Everything A-Z about Forte, of course off topic is welcome too . We might also have some side activity (e.g night drive convoy  drool.gif )

Attending
1. g88
Only put your name if you CONFIRM can make it tongue.gif. Tentative, To Be Confirm, Maybe, Malu no need put first...
Bro g88, can I ask for your help with the Papago thing?
Wanna try smile.gif
I belanja you tea/kopi..hehe
Only problem is, I got laptop...but no SD/mini-SD reader.
If can email the file to me would be good as well. Or even use file sharing sites (like Dropbox).

rompers
post Mar 9 2013, 07:02 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(anthonyW @ Mar 8 2013, 03:31 PM)
Thanks for the information... So far my car still "kosong" without BK..
Searching mudguard as first..  icon_question.gif
QUOTE(jeschong @ Mar 8 2013, 03:38 PM)
perhaps u can consider to spray ur mudguard before install
i dun hv mudguard, no bk, no drl no visor apa pun tarak
If you intend to get the BodyKits installed later, do not get your mudflaps/mudguards. Mudguards will be removed to make place for the BodyKits.
Unless you got the mudflaps for free lah thumbup.gif

If you guys are from PJ/KL area, I've got a set of brand new visors to let go. I got them, but then decided against installing them. So now wanna let them go smile.gif
rompers
post Mar 11 2013, 06:04 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Mar 9 2013, 05:16 PM)
can you post up your visor, would like to see what type and what brand izzit....PM me full detail.
Hi bro, sorry for the late response.
I can't seem to post the pics direct from my phone (due to file size).
What I'll do is, post it up on Mudah and then share the link here smile.gif
rompers
post Mar 11 2013, 06:11 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(jakesog @ Mar 10 2013, 11:18 PM)
Also, don't forget that there is excise tax as well. While the import tax may have reduced, the excise tax may go up, at the end, it is still the same.

I was told recently by a sales agent that the excise tax has been revised upwards slowly and "quietly" in the last few years -- the general public is not informed of this, but when there is a slight reduction in import tax, not matter how insignificant, the news is all over the place.
That's why...
Please vote for change in the coming GE.
Not just because of cars and/or tax, but for so many other reasons.
I know the opposition is also not 100% clean, but at least not as crazily and brazenly as bold as the current Govt who eat money left-right-center. They not worried kena tangkap also...coz they have so many 'friends' at so many govt depts.
Anyways, I should stop now. This is a car thread..I should just stick to car-talk. My apologies.
rompers
post Mar 14 2013, 04:33 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(lit_ching @ Mar 14 2013, 01:24 AM)
Share the same sentiment as you, some more the worst part is the warranty under Allianz does not cover as comprehensive as under Kia. Besides, as mentioned in some previous post, there is RM200 excess fees to be paid doh.gif
Can the KIA Sales Advisors whom are 'regulars' of this LYN Forte Thread provide some insights into this?
These are genuine users/potential purchasers whom are getting restless over this "5 YEAR WARRANTY" issue.
rompers
post Mar 14 2013, 07:28 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Mar 14 2013, 04:33 AM)
Can the KIA Sales Advisors whom are 'regulars' of this LYN Forte Thread provide some insights into this?
These are genuine users/potential purchasers whom are getting restless over this "5 YEAR WARRANTY" issue.
Hi All, this is the response from our trusty AZ Master SA, Mr. Loh Kah Sing.

Apparently all SAs LYN Accounts are banned (probably due to sales pitch posts on our car-talk thread, sigh..).

In any case, I thank him for taking the time and effort to Whatsapp me with his response to my query.

Below is his answer (copy & pasted from my Whatsapp):
===================================
On the 5 years warranty, Naza Kia Will send the warranty letter to the owners directly. If the owners don t get it after two months, they should call customer service at 26177666

Naza send thru normal post, sometimes it gets lost in the mail. If warranty claim falls within first two years, the letter is not required. Letter is only required after third year onwards. Do share this info with others in LYN
===================================

rompers
post Mar 15 2013, 04:32 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(kraxyash @ Mar 14 2013, 09:55 PM)
It depends if you have the courage to pedal to the metal. But I believe in his car, everything would be vibrating. 160-170 km/h on our Forte it's stable and comfortable.  biggrin.gif
I may agree with the point on comfort, but I'm a little hard-pressed to agree on the stability as well.

Why? Based on my personal driving experience, I am of the opinion that the stock Forte braking system/pads are not very well suited to stop the entire 1.3tonne bulk of the vehicle, especially at speeds above the 120kmh mark coupled with emergency situations.

As such, I don't really feel that the Forte is completely 'stable' at high speeds, unless your definition of stable does not include the effectiveness of a vehicle's braking system.

JMHO smile.gif
rompers
post Mar 15 2013, 04:41 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(ohde @ Mar 15 2013, 12:30 AM)
Installed UR front strut bar, can't feel much different.
Has anyone install the front strut bar, can share feedback?
Forumers pls correct me if I'm wrong:

In actual fact, front and rear strut bars should be the final addition in terms of vehicle rigidity mod-ups.

For improvements in terms of handling and vehicle body flex, it is the lower ARBs and Fender Bars which plays a more prominent role.

In any case, the driver may not feel the immediate effects/benefits of such mods unless he/she takes the car out for 'speed-runs' on winding roads (e.g. Ulu Yam; Karak Hghwy; etc.) brows.gif

This post has been edited by rompers: Mar 15 2013, 05:13 PM
rompers
post Mar 15 2013, 05:27 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(kraxyash @ Mar 15 2013, 06:28 AM)
My 'stable' meant was more towards handling. The 1.3 tonne weight it is just sufficient enough to go around.

And yes, I do agree on the braking system. I tend to change to better ones (Brembo/Endless) to give a better bite on braking. I felt braking at high speeds at times are slippery.
Wah! You invested in Brembos/Endless for your Forte?
May I ask how much did it cost you and where did you find them?

QUOTE(NOBITA1403 @ Mar 15 2013, 04:32 PM)

I posted regarding th 2+3 yrs extended warranty.

In the end when i check with HQ, It's actually 5 yrs extended warranty with unlimited mileage.

I manage in the end to repair the pump with zero cost.

HQ careline really did great job, and they r very helpful!! I salute them.

My call operator Fara did a good job, she even call up SC to help clarified everything. After she call every thing is speed up!

U may think haha... he is satisfied now... unfortunately.....

My car was scratched at driver side door. The scratch is 1 feet long and dented my door as well.....walau eh.... i m depress.....

Anyway, currently SC guy help me to repair and i am still waiting for my car....

Total lost of use of car.... 4 days.....until now...

PS: if ur warranty is 2+3 yrs...what i had complaint is still valid... with the RM200 access fee.....
Hi Nobita,

It's great info which you have shared.
I really appreciate the time & effort.

Could you kindly add:

1) The HQ number which you called through to speak with the NAZA Customer Service agents.
2) The total cost incurred (all inclusive, if any) for the Water Pump replacement.
3) The 1ft long scratch+dent. Was it due to SC Driver's negligence or was it because they park outside their premises with no security?

Many thanks in advance for answering the questions above.

This post has been edited by rompers: Mar 15 2013, 06:09 PM
rompers
post Mar 19 2013, 06:52 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Mar 18 2013, 03:56 PM)
Nah...don't worry about the purchase from Edwin or KS. They do deliver. They are brothers. Like blood line brothers.

Some of the guys here did not even meet Edwin or KS at all. Enquiry, sms. Payment, TT. Collect car, friends collect.

With this kind of confidence that some have in them, there will be no problem buying from them. They do the talk I must say.

Go buy from him. Make his customer base larger so that they can command more bargaining power, thus the future buyer will have better deal.

I think I have read this a thousand times before I get my car. "If you need a KIA, look for Motorman (Edwin) or Buy Direct (KS Loh)".
Agreed with your comments on the Loh Brothers of AZ Master S/B.

My only ball of contention, however, would be the young Technicians (trainees from TOC or some automotive college, I believe) in the 3S Center.

1) Overly gung-ho. Why?
They unilaterally decided to tighten my handbrake cables without first consulting me. I wouldn't have any issues with that if they did a good job. Instead, they over tighten the cables which resulted in my rear wheels being 'sticky' even after having freed the handbrake. I requested for them to fix it, and they seemed unhappy. One of them even commented that the brake shoes will eventually wear itself out after driving it for a while. I told them a big NO. mad.gif
I believe this is one of the possible causes for high FCs to certain vehicles which shared the same 'treatment'.

2) Another minor issue would be their effort towards cleanliness. What do I mean here?
Well I do believe that our Fortes are all brand new cars, right? As such, it would be great if we can keep our cars clean especially the interior, right? I mean, how'd you feel if your car seat was stained with dirt and/or oil smudges? I know I'd be mad.gif and sad.gif coz I'm aware that those stains are tough to get rid of.
My query would be, why couldn't the SC Technicians select a designated driver (whom would be the one and only guy/girl whom is not required to dirty his/her hands for the day) to drive the customers' vehicles? Or at least provide protective-seat covers?
rompers
post Mar 19 2013, 11:56 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(kraxyash @ Mar 19 2013, 11:03 AM)
I fully agree with the 2nd one. Noticed mine was also dirty with mud stains and a little grease. It was also earlier in the day, I spent some time cleaning the interior.  doh.gif

I thought usually the service adviser would drive the cars in and out and also the test drive. No?
QUOTE(jeschong @ Mar 19 2013, 11:06 AM)
how to clean the stain on car seat?
i cant clean mine leh
Hi Guys, that's the whole point I'm trying to raise here.
It's a sad feeling for me to see a brand new car which I've bought, not more than a month old (1K Service), gets dirtitied because the Service Technician choose to 'cincai' get into my car without first cleaning his hands+elbows and also putting on protective seat covers.

Sigh!! My only solution now would be to insist that I drive the car in and out if the Service Center myself..but sometimes, they also don't allow that. How la? sad.gif sad.gif

QUOTE(dvinez @ Mar 19 2013, 12:49 PM)
did u try fabric cleaner?

usually sc i go got balut driver seat with plastic cover  hmm.gif
i tot that is common practice.
Bro Dvinez, which SC u go to? Maybe I'll bring my ride there the next time. It's just that I've always preferred to send my cars for service at the place which I bought it coz I feel that it'll be better if there are (touchwood) any warranty issues.

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Mar 19 2013, 11:29 PM)
Putrajaya Autoshow.. many ppl many cars means many strangers will arm leaning on my car body (with oily and sweaty skin).. I tak mao.. !!

actually I am fine just that we should stay together most of the time.. bear scare sesat rolleyes.gif

and yes ppl touching/leaning my car body by arms I pantang wan.. leaving dirty and greasy marks.. true story..
Wah bro...you are pretty similar to me.
I hate people dirtying my car, especially the interior.
I dont really mind if they touch the car outside with their greasy/dirty hands, but if they get into the car and dirty my car seats/dash/door-cards/etc. I can really go mental!

Maybe it's because I've a mild case of OCD tongue.gif
rompers
post Mar 20 2013, 05:36 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(laboca @ Mar 19 2013, 11:51 PM)
Btw, wanna ask something noob here.. When we coming down from genting, what is the best driving practice? I mean, use the shiftronic and keep switching the gear?
QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Mar 20 2013, 12:43 AM)
turning down abit of gearbox lifespan is better than unable to reduce speed promptly during sudden braking at unexpected sharp corner due to overspeed at high gear with vehicle heavy load. Consequences are dangering ppl's lives and car fall down from bukit tongue.gif yes our car may have traction control, but it doesn't guarantee safety if tarmac is wet and slippery..

keeping gear low could control the rolling downhill speed consistently to avoid rolling down  too fast all of sudden..
Good advice.
If I may also add, pls remember to switch gears constantly during downhill trips from Genting.
Reasons?:

1) Yes, it is advisable to engage low gears in order to utilize engine-braking (which will assist to keep the vehicle under control and avoid overheated brake disc/pads that may lead to 'spongy'/'slippery' brakes).
2) The idea of using the gear-ratios to assist towards vehicle speed management might lead to gear-box malfunction (especially older/not well-maintained gearboxes) is also true. Hence, to avoid such incidences, it is advisable to constantly switch between the low gears so to allow the gear-synchros time to dissipate some heat.

Again, JMHO smile.gif
rompers
post Mar 20 2013, 12:36 PM

76 posts

I'd just like to share that my rants/complaints on the Service and Performance of some 3S Service Center Technicians had caught the eye of Mr. Loh Kah Sing (a.k.a. Buydirect).
He has, in turn, Whatsapped me for additional feedbacks and also promised to relay the message to the Service Manager of the SC.

I must admit, I'm pretty amazed that he actually took the effort to enquire and hopefully fix the problem.
thumbup.gif I give 2 thumbs up for him! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by rompers: Mar 20 2013, 12:37 PM
rompers
post Mar 20 2013, 12:49 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(vv001 @ Mar 20 2013, 11:21 AM)
30km
sweat.gif

QUOTE(polosedan @ Mar 20 2013, 11:24 AM)
oic.. thanks..
I think maybe vv001 misunderstood your query..
To my knowledge, the OEM Air Filter element should be cleaned during each service intervals.
Replacement of the said element can be done if its defective or around every 24,000~30,000km (my style, I change every 3-service intervals).

QUOTE(polosedan @ Mar 20 2013, 11:39 AM)
how about spark plug ? how many k need to change
OEM Spark Plugs are also almost the same with the OEM Air Filter element, except that you can't clean it during every service intervals.

My style:
Remove and check Spark Plugs = during every 3rd Service intervals.
Replace with new set = after 35,000~40,000km or whenever defective.

Hope this helps smile.gif
rompers
post Mar 22 2013, 12:34 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(kraxyash @ Mar 21 2013, 11:26 PM)
It is up to driver's preferences. But playing around with different psi has a little effect on FC. Or maybe none at all.
Spot on. Small differences in tyre pressure has little or no effect on FC (unless you are driving a Formula1 car in a Formula1 environment).

However, it does affect the longevity of your rubbers.
The equation:

Higher pressure = less wear over a prolonged period. Slightly noisier+harsher ride. Also, it may help to 'somewhat' prevent punctures*

Lower pressure = opposite of the above.

* - pls note that this may not hold true for all situations. It's kinda hard to explain with mere words smile.gif

Hope this helps.
rompers
post Mar 23 2013, 02:15 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(babubabu @ Mar 23 2013, 02:03 AM)
anyway, my car is the one with DRL version. As i was told there is a rain sensor.... but tonight i tried not to activate my wiper when it was drizzling, my wipers remain motion-less. Is there any button to switch it on or something..?
Are you sure that your car is equipped with rain/water sensors to activate them wipers?
I was under the impression that this feature was available with the RIO (High Spec), not Forte hmm.gif

Anyone care to confirm this?

P/S - Congrats on your new acquisition and Welcome!
rompers
post Mar 24 2013, 04:10 PM

76 posts

NAZA KIA Forte comes in 'Crystal' White colour meh?
I can't seem to find it stated anywhere in google 😳
rompers
post Mar 25 2013, 04:35 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Mar 25 2013, 12:43 AM)
FC update. Ran 425km before fueling RM88. Ran 530km then refuel RM85.
Are u expecting a reply/feedback on this?
If you are, here's my 2-cents:

1) if you are doing complete highway runs for the entire fuel calculation stated, then it's pretty normal FC.
2) if its mixed town driving = it's pretty good. Better than many or at least myself.
3) full town driving with such mileage? = Unheard of, or at least I've never heard or experienced it.

rompers
post Mar 26 2013, 06:31 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Mar 26 2013, 05:00 PM)
do u guys do coating when receive your new car? for those who did, what are the advantages doing that on a new car? thx
I'm still in the hunt for Car Coating as well..
So far, I've narrowed down to 3 prospective methods/packages:

1) PPS Coating @ Jalan Horsepower, Sunway - RM 700++ (if am not wrong on the pricing)
2) Sierra Glow @ SS15(?) - RM 650++ (again if am not wrong)
3) Kuzig Glanz @ Ara Damansara - RM 570 (inclusive of glass coating)

Am leaning more towards PPS now.. hmm.gif
rompers
post Mar 27 2013, 08:44 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(saimatkong @ Mar 27 2013, 12:18 PM)
PPS offer for member 15% off.

http://bit.ly/smk-pps

My car still look like new now! smile.gif
Bro Saimatkong,

To be honest, I first read about PPS Coating from your blog. Was kinda impressed. Regardless, I did a few other research as well.

Anyways, could you advise the price which you paid for te first coating and also how much for the 6mths re-coat?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0296sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:21 AM