7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL Official Thread V2, 5", 4core, 2GBram, 13mp, LTE, waterproof

uzary
post Feb 21 2013, 10:28 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Feb 21 2013, 10:18 PM)
my friend just sent me this !

exciteddd  drool.gif
Omg omg.. Demm la, here in terengganu no sony centre anywhere. Need more info regarding pre order tho, like what goodies or freebies come wit it.
uzary
post Feb 22 2013, 12:18 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Feb 21 2013, 11:17 PM)
Ahh, won't our low yat dealers also have stock when it arrives on our shores?

Call the sony centre tomorrow to confim this!
No sony centre in terengganu sad.gif tomorrow going to sony centre in kuantan to check.
uzary
post Feb 22 2013, 12:10 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Feb 22 2013, 12:05 PM)
AFAIK only Sony UK is having this offer. France it's free NFC wireless speakers. I don't recall if other countries/areas have any freebies.

Just to set the record straight, I was just letting WintersuN know that it is possible to have freebies at 50% or near 50% value of the phone. I was and am not saying that we will be getting any freebies in Malaysia.
I will b happy enough if sony malaysia bundle the dock together wit it. A free wireless speaker will b a bonus.
uzary
post Feb 22 2013, 12:22 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 22 2013, 12:12 PM)
Woo..so it's headphone NOT earset that comes free with the package biggrin.gif
I think the in box earphone still bundle together. The headphone is a gift. Btw the earphone is quite good i believe.
uzary
post Feb 22 2013, 01:23 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(ikan salmon @ Feb 22 2013, 01:07 PM)
RIP sony.
no hope
htc one come to papa;D
Ok good luck smile.gif enjoy ur phone soon.

Btw u shud hang out here --------> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2708421/+400

This post has been edited by uzary: Feb 22 2013, 01:25 PM
uzary
post Feb 22 2013, 03:39 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(nasiayam @ Feb 22 2013, 03:26 PM)
hehe, yup saw some1 posted that 2599 website price in the sony mobile fb, as long as sony haven't confirm, i will take it with a pinch of salt, especially devices within the same range cost 2299

yesterday i termasuk the epal store tongue.gif 16gb aipong5 no contract cost 2199 only, i molest it kau kau  brows.gif  was really surprised it to be so thin at 7.6mm, but xperia z is 7.9mm, so 0.3mm don't make a difference, so looking forward to holding xperia z on my hand  wub.gif

but all these 2299 pre order, i assume they expect it to go head-to-head with htc one price which is 2299 as well
Shud be head to head against htc butterfly as the phone is already in d market. Htc one arrived at the end of april.
uzary
post Feb 22 2013, 03:42 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 22 2013, 02:58 PM)
want to ask, what is the common inner problem sony phones have usually? hmm?

like samsung S3, note 2 is the SD card destroyer. lulz

like HTC wise is battery always not enough, and One X is many problem in first batch?

then sony got what lulz? software side? they last time announce open source for sony phone right? but that one is ICS right?
Sony did some problems of its own like xperia v infamous SOD, sleep of death where the phone non responding after it sleep. N first batch xperia s got that yellow tint appearing on screen when the temperature is high.
uzary
post Feb 22 2013, 05:30 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Just came back from sony centre at east coast mall kuantan. I asked them regarding the xperia z and they told me it will only arrived in june. I was like wtf, n then i asked them who told them that n they said sony themselve. I was really shocking.gif and facepalm.
uzary
post Feb 22 2013, 07:17 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Feb 22 2013, 06:32 PM)
what do u expect bro kuantan ma  smile.gif
Yup, when i asked another promoter, he told me it will arrived in May. I was like another facepalm. One said in june n another said in may. I guess these promoters really dont know anything.

Anyway, i saw a xperia mobile store just opposite the sony centre, i dropped by n asked the salesman bout xperia z, he said can pre order with him with rm200 deposit. He said the phone will arrived end of this month, he will hold bout 40-50 units in stock. He also said no dock included. Didnt place any order tho due to his arrogant attitude n kinda very selfish too. I also forgot to ask how much is the price of the phone. tongue.gif
uzary
post Feb 22 2013, 07:21 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Feb 22 2013, 05:52 PM)
i know,but at the same price,htc one get 16gb of space extra. tongue.gif
But htc one is only 4.7" screen tho it wont differ much from xz 5" due to the on screen button. But dont forget xz is waterproof.
uzary
post Feb 22 2013, 07:29 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Feb 22 2013, 04:30 PM)
coming from a xperia arc,I love sony's phone..Eventhough i like HTC one but i dont really like its ui..not to mention im not so familiar with htc's custom development..
While on the other hand im sure sony will have custom development and roms for sure..

And i would definitely not getting it first batch(learnt from my lesson for getting xperia arc first batch).
I will wait for a while before deciding to get the xperia z and at the mean time i could wait for a price drop.. biggrin.gif
Me too coming from arc. Xperia Z will be my first Sony (no ericsson) phone.btw im just wondering what is the issue with arc first batch? My arc dont sure which batch but for sure not the first batch as i bought it on august 2011, ap set.

Btw just to share a bit, just when i went to sony centre, i looked a xperia v display, the screen is quite stunning already. Im sure xperia z will be much more stunning. Oo really cant wait.
uzary
post Feb 22 2013, 09:18 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(nasiayam @ Feb 22 2013, 07:29 PM)
yesterday i tengah makan with friends when the one of our drinks tertumpah on the table, suddenly everyone go to save their phone on the table phone from drowning  tongue.gif if xperia z let it swim only  rclxms.gif

looking forward to troll my friends with a waterproof phone  biggrin.gif
yesterday i went to the sony store as well, i think the xperia series quality build is really good and elegant, didn't really catch my eyes last time due to so-so specs only

i checked out note 2 nearby as well, too plasticky for me tongue.gif
Just hv a chat wit my bestfren, he is using lumia920. We cant wait to hv a low light camera shoot out contest. Ofcoz im well aware lumia920 has the upperhand during lowlight however i did mentioned to him that if he troll me too muc when he got the better pic, i'll challenge him in a water proof contest. Hahaha laugh.gif waterproof feature indeed got a beauty of its own.
uzary
post Feb 22 2013, 09:36 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Feb 22 2013, 07:46 PM)
Hmm,so far the only thing i can remember is the arc will turn off by itself when its in my pocket...After awhile it's fixed by its own,maybe fixed by software update,not sure.. tongue.gif

Also,the video recording is a little bad as the audio and video is not in sync..

Not to mention theres the hairline crack at the sensors...

Last but not least,the chrome paint part which will fall off after some time(about a year) which makes it looks ugly.. doh.gif

And i bought the phone ori set on 1-4-2011 at a price of 1950.. sweat.gif
So expensive and it depreciates sooo fast...dropped a few hundred after 1 or 2 months.. cry.gif

Think this time if im gonna buy it,will compare with htc one and samsung s4 1st. Im a sony fan,but if the xperia z is smoked too far behind by htc/samsung then i will not get the xperia z..Also,i will definitely get ap set and wait awhile for the price to drop a little first..
I bought my arc bout 1200 or 1400 i cant remember, but an ap set. Until now i love my arc however due to its single core proc n very low internal memory, my arc lag frequently n i unable to update most of the apps. Build quality is good altho it is plastic mostly. But i did has that hairline crack at the sensor area. My chrome paint is still like new as i protected it wit tpu case ever since i bought the phone. The arc looks very sexy without the case but it feels too fragile, i always feel insecure when it is naked, so i sacrificed the sexiness for better protection.
uzary
post Feb 22 2013, 10:30 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(eugenetwh @ Feb 22 2013, 10:15 PM)
I shall call my usual sony centre tomorrow. Haha  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
[QUOTE]
Plez do so as sony centre in kuantan is totally clueless.
uzary
post Feb 23 2013, 09:49 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(nasiayam @ Feb 23 2013, 03:52 AM)
the whole chassis is bending, wouldn't it have any effect on the chips inside?
I think no problem as iphone 5 also bend but still work perfectly.

This post has been edited by uzary: Feb 23 2013, 09:50 AM
uzary
post Feb 23 2013, 07:06 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Feb 23 2013, 04:55 PM)
format it as ext4 if u don't want to hotswap
Hotswap mean we cant simply take out the sd card n replace with another right? Correct me if im wrong.
uzary
post Feb 23 2013, 07:37 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 23 2013, 07:11 PM)
A user review : he did touch on the colors of the display
He mentioned and demo delete of the installed bloatware is possible

Good preview, gues the black level aint that black enough. Not really an issue for me tho.
uzary
post Feb 23 2013, 11:21 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Based on the leaked spec of s4, other then the a bit faster proc, i think xz will do well this tym. I knew it quad core is the limit so far for mobile phone. As long as xz is using quad, i already happy enough. What i can c from the latest proc such as snapdragon 600 is a higher benchmark score. In term of daily usage or performance i think we wont c much different.
uzary
post Feb 24 2013, 01:02 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Need opinion from u guys, will xz sell like hot cake? i not sure shud i pre order or buy on the spot once it sell?
uzary
post Feb 24 2013, 05:25 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(Lenix @ Feb 24 2013, 05:23 AM)
how…
Stop spamming!

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0478sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled