EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

xuzen
post Jan 25 2018, 10:41 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jan 24 2018, 03:03 PM)
I used 15 years as I bought gold in 2002 and just held.  No manager. NO TRUST.

CAGR is around 11% pa
Your post above piqued my interest and I went back to do some quick calculations mainly because to satisfy my curiosity.

I look up 10 years gold spot price from www.kitco.com.

In Jan 2008, gold spot is USD 850 and ten years later in Jan 2018, the gold spot is USD 1,310

Using a quick financial calculator, the annualised return for gold spot for ten years period is 4.42% p.a.

To compare, in the FSM S'pore UT table, there are 140 Mutual Funds that have annualised return above 4.42% p.a. for the past ten years.

Why I did not use 15 years?

Because FSM S'pore UT data is max'ed out at 10 years historical.

For FSM M'sia , there are 70 UTF that return > 4.42% p.a. for the past ten years.

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Jan 25 2018, 11:46 AM
xuzen
post Jan 29 2018, 02:33 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(kpfun @ Jan 29 2018, 01:28 PM)
It's an act of cheating god if EPF Islamic's dividend is not reflected by the actual earning.
Nanti the Mullah jadi Marah!
xuzen
post Mar 1 2018, 10:48 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 1 2018, 09:52 AM)
KWSP countered the report here

Another attempt at fake news by Sarawak Report.

Xuzen
xuzen
post Feb 19 2019, 04:24 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(logi89 @ Feb 19 2019, 03:19 PM)
Appreciate all the encouragement words of wisdom..

Just wondering, is 200K alot for a 31 years old? based on the contribution, i calculated that he might be earning approx 11-13K.

is 200K the benchmark for 31 years old...
Calculating backwards,

His average salary is around RM 7,XXX.XX or more.

my assumption:

1) He start work at the age of 23 y/o and never stop

2) His KWSP contribution is stardard rate that is 11% self, 13% boss

So, you see, at 31 y/o he has reached middle management, after 8 years of working which is not unusual.

But I can say to make the jump from Middle management to Top management, that is a even bigger hurdle.

Xuzen

p/s Happy Chap Goh Meh!

xuzen
post Feb 19 2020, 09:13 AM

4,436 posts

Tiap- tiap tahun circa around after CNY until late Feb, without fail, this thread will suddenly come out of hibernation for one and half to two months and be very active. Thereafter, after Feb, this thread will go back to sleep again.

It is like clockwork...very precise one.
xuzen
post Dec 23 2020, 12:23 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Dec 23 2020, 12:16 PM)
Can we guess this year dividend based on ASB? hmm.gif

PNB announces 4.25 sen income distribution for ASB unitholders

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/pnb-...asb-unitholders
Yes, the KWSP has historically never been above ASB's rate. It is a good indicator of future harbinger.
xuzen
post Dec 23 2020, 03:51 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Dec 23 2020, 02:49 PM)
Last year no limit.

Reading the PNB press release is quite interesting.
It's actually: 3.75 sen distribution, 0.75 sen bonus and 0.75 sen "Ehsan".
Why use the word Ehsan? Typical feudalistic / lordship/ ketuanan mentality where ehsan denotes the meaning that the recipient must be bersyukur or grateful.
xuzen
post Jan 28 2021, 04:07 PM

4,436 posts

It is the time of the year again where this thread becomes superduper busy.

Here is my prediction:

It will be same or above 2.5%.

KOM-LAN-FIRM!

rclxs0.gif

This post has been edited by xuzen: Jan 28 2021, 04:07 PM
xuzen
post Jan 28 2021, 04:09 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(prescribed @ Jan 28 2021, 04:08 PM)
All In? If you are wrong I get your balance?
Of course ALL-IN, it not like I can take it out anyway. Not in the near future anyway.
xuzen
post Feb 5 2021, 03:11 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Feb 5 2021, 02:08 PM)
My guesses on the timing of EPF dividend's announcement,

* before CNY  = good news (add some more joy to the celebration)
* after CNY = bad news (better dont spoil the festive season with bad news)

Ha.
One more week to CNY and still no news yet... guess it will be a bad dividend year like this.
xuzen
post Feb 18 2021, 09:13 AM

4,436 posts

KOM-LAN-FIRM will be above 2.5% dividend. rclxs0.gif
xuzen
post Feb 27 2021, 12:22 PM

4,436 posts

5.2% who's prediction is correct? Kasi lu satu like! wub.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top