QUOTE(Porkycorgi5588 @ May 28 2025, 10:02 AM)
katak Di bawah tempurung cannot see other alternatives around the world except for their own PFEPF DIVIDEND, EPF
EPF DIVIDEND, EPF
May 28 2025, 01:49 PM
550 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
May 28 2025, 07:06 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ May 27 2025, 11:48 AM) Anyone who managed to save up RM 1 mil in EPF have demonstrated their ability to manage their finances well.This group has paid hefty amount of taxes due to their high salary. Usually they worked very hard early in their life and made sacrifices for their future. Unfortunately, their goodwill have been punished recently when someone decided to meddle with the withdrawal window for the excess of RM 1 mil. Unker sees many young people took out their excess of RM 1 mil immediately after the announcement, not because they need the money. It's due to the lost of trust and confidence This post has been edited by boyboycute: May 28 2025, 07:08 PM hondaracer liked this post
May 29 2025, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(Cubalagi @ May 28 2025, 08:41 PM) Drafult risk should be close to 0. But there is still currency risk and interest rate risk..the second one if u intend to sell before maturity. Those risk is miniscule compared to "goalposts" movements....you can't really hedge against shifting goalposts and policyAlso dont get me wrong, doesnt mean its not a good investment but to be aware of the risks. Hold US treasury bond until maturity to lock in 5% coupon. FX risk is miniscule compared to emerging countries currencies |
May 29 2025, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(Cubalagi @ May 29 2025, 01:02 PM) Miniscule or not is your own personal view..but the risk is there. That's why you hold to maturityIf early last year buy US treasury, now underwater from Fx and price drop, even if count coupon. Whereas Epf would have given positive 6.30%. And you can enjoy better lifestyle with 5% coupon. No questions asked why you want to spend your dividend Try taking out your 6.3% dividend now and you'll see it's only on paper. Plus, first month of contribution you will only get 1 day dividend. You can hope and pray that you will get back your retirement fund when you're 55 , while goalposts kept on changing, destroying trust and confidence amongst top tier savers Many with excess of 1 mil but still young already said goodbye This post has been edited by boyboycute: May 29 2025, 02:08 PM |
May 29 2025, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ May 29 2025, 02:40 PM) No harm sharing other options to compare to EPF dividend... Then we can continue to decide if wanna top up EPF for the dividend or invest elsewhere 😊 A lot of supporters here...some are even their staffs , doing marketing for their masterBut at least, someone is open minded on diversification.. Unker think it's quite dangerous to keep all eggs in one basket Just look at what happened in Turkey..... Many here are probably too young to remember about capital control in 1997/98 currency crisis. Most of them were still holding milk bottles.. This post has been edited by boyboycute: May 29 2025, 05:43 PM |
May 29 2025, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(gamenoob @ May 29 2025, 02:24 PM) Dude, Diversification is key here....You do you, let others do theirs. You are in EPF dividend thread.... US Treasury or EPF is not be all end all. Its one of the option and no such thing as one perfect fits all solution.... But noob only seen EPF as the only option....and kept on doubling down on their additional contribution... It's gonna be stuck there for a long time.....it doesn't make sense to Unker when there are safer and better avenues to build retirement funds |
Jun 19 2025, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(justanovice @ Jun 17 2025, 01:40 PM) Also this, in the same event Unker received inspiration from above and beyond confirming your feeling.https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...s-ex-swedish-pm Amyone else feeling that ‘full withdrawal at 55’ is going to be revised soon? We all know it's coming but still waiting for official announcement. Usually , they will hide the important announcements under some Research Report with bombastic title which sounds benevolent. But when you flip under the hood, you started to see the truth. When your money is not in your hands, it doesn't belong to you anyway hondaracer liked this post
Jun 19 2025, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jun 18 2025, 04:12 PM) That is not EPF's job? Unker still remember in the 1970s, some say simpan untuk menjamin hari Tua anda.Their job is to make sure one has enough money to live out their retirement, thats all. Then ,2000s, some started to say 'this savings ' cannot be your only retirement fund. You must have other sources of income when you're old Meanwhile, the dividend yield continues to drop due to strong Gravitational pull Instead of stopping corruption, misuse of investment, leakages, they are telling you it's now not enough for everyone. Then, recently, move goal post. And further hinting and testing water about retirement age Someone is coming for the only honey pot. Delicious sweet soup usually attracts a lot of shit flies This post has been edited by boyboycute: Jun 20 2025, 09:43 AM Hansel and hondaracer liked this post
Jun 19 2025, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jun 18 2025, 05:00 PM) Those who worked hard previously and save for decades are going to get F in their face.No one is going to work harder and save once they change the rules and break the trust |
Jun 19 2025, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jun 18 2025, 03:29 PM) The real question should be what is the Government of Malaysia going to do with this issue, and not dump the issue to EPF. EPF is not the right platform to solve this issue, because a large large large (yeah, I repeat this 3 times) portion of society is not covered by EPF. Shit flies are thinking creatively on 1001 ways to get to the biggest honey pot remaining.UBI is one solution. Euthanasia is another (although almost no one wants this). Universal elderly care system (old folks home + hospitalization/medical treatment) is another. in fact, all about can be funded one way or another by a combi of self payment (can choose class) + employer (like pencen) + government (subsidies). But any gov servants/politicians will really sit down and think about it? |
Jun 19 2025, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 19 2025, 10:29 AM) Maybe EPF might only allow withdrawal 100% from account 2 & 3. But main account 1 retirement, only pay in monthly withdrawal basis. Win win? What are you smoking?if it is implemented. It's kinda win - win... Why? Because EPF still got money to rolling & retirees won't fall into unnecessary scammer investment scheme or luxury expenses which finished up all the $$$ faster.... We're not Singapore. We don't have social net for old aging people. Once you turn off the lump-sum withdrawal option and give them "meager" amount to live on, most aging people will likely ended up working longer |
Jun 19 2025, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 19 2025, 11:24 AM) No smoking just drinking 😂🤣 We should respect and treat every adult with dignity.Anyway... One thing I observed... Lumpsum is okay effective if one have the financial knowledge & strong heart to stop unnecessary spending... Generally majority Malaysian sucks on these.... Within 5 years to 7 years... All EPF money finished.... If they want to YOLO, let them be. If they want to withdraw monthly, let them be. Keep it open. Don't treat everyone like little children. Don't be a commie |
Jun 19 2025, 12:08 PM
If you take from those who worked hard and save through changes of policies and taxes, you'll most likely ended up with less savings into it
This post has been edited by boyboycute: Jun 19 2025, 01:18 PM |
Jun 20 2025, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(virtualgay @ Jun 19 2025, 02:44 PM) jangan kecoh - policy no change yet why all so worry? Trust and confidence shaken already the only changes that is coming is the RIA framework where 1.3M above baru boleh withdraw itu saja Cannot close eyes as though nothing happened Writing is on the wall already Some fellas are still sleeping wongmunkeong liked this post
Jun 20 2025, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 20 2025, 10:04 AM) A lot fellas out there are still sleeping and didn't get any memo. nexona88 liked this post
Jun 22 2025, 10:00 AM
Jun 22 2025, 10:02 AM
Jun 23 2025, 05:26 PM
Jul 1 2025, 12:29 PM
The writing is already on the wall.
Only the top 1% can retire comfortably, which includes government pensioners Logic will tell you what's going to happen to these 1% group |
Jul 1 2025, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jul 1 2025, 01:47 PM) unker tua Maybe you did not read the news. Retirement age is the main agenda in the news latelymany in here already told you off stop your fear mongering!! writing on the wall? you mean that min amount ? why increase to RM1.3Million? then later on RM1.5 Million etc? itu pun tak faham? inflation mah life expectancy longer mah you need more money mah before you die how can you simply wanna take out? prematurely before 55?? ini EPF for retirement lah!! Not for you to suka suka wanna take out before you reach your adult age! i mean 55 lah and forget it! if you tried to use increasing retirement age to 60 as another fear mongering |
| Change to: | 0.0502sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:50 AM |