Thank you for the clarifications. Just for discussion-sake, so which is better,... KWAP or KWSP ?
EPF DIVIDEND, EPF
Feb 18 2016, 01:41 PM
9,353 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Thank you for the clarifications. Just for discussion-sake, so which is better,... KWAP or KWSP ?
Feb 18 2016, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(magika @ Feb 18 2016, 02:50 PM) KWAP is of no direct concern of anyone except the goverment as its duty is to make money in order to slowly take over the goverment pension commitment. Its of no point discussing it. It will be a good reference point to gauge on the performance of the KWSP because the Gov't would want the civil servants to enjoy the best of benefits. We all know how much this Gov't is on the side of the cvil servants. |
Feb 18 2016, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(dasecret @ Feb 18 2016, 04:46 PM) Please re-read what xuzen and I posted on the difference between KWAP and KWSP. The civil servants do not get 'more' because KWAP performs better, they get monthly pension amount until the day they and their spouse die. So the only party benefitting from KWAP good performance would be government budget, because then they do not have to contribute as much to KWAP for the pension payments. Thank you,... you don't have to go so far with such words as wanting to make me understand,.. this is just for online chat sake,.. I merely posed some questions to discuss about KWAP ! I started with an article about KWAPin this thread, that's why I talked further about it,... I don't really have to crack my head that much just to UNDERSTAND this deeply.I don't know what else to say to make you understand. As to which one is better, actually it's really no point having this discussion because you can't opt for KWAP unless you become a government servant Edited by adding : And certainly no further need to re-read again and again,.... This post has been edited by Hansel: Feb 18 2016, 05:23 PM |
Feb 22 2016, 12:28 PM
My prediction of 5.80% is wrong too - EPF can do better even in times of difficulties.
6.40% is slightly higher than the payout for 2013 at 6.35%. 6.40% is lower than the payout for 2014 at 6.75%. When EPF Management said the Dividend given out this year will be good, it looks like their definition of 'good' for this year is acceptable. |
Feb 22 2016, 12:31 PM
EPF dividend is slightly lower than last year's, LUTH's dividend is good, ASB's dividend is slightly lower than last year's, probably ASM's dividend will be around 6.1% next month.
Feb 22 2016, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Feb 22 2016, 07:37 PM) let me put it this way - u see a young man with BMW and an old man 80 with BMW - got difference. Have noticed the above too,.... yes,...it's peer accomplishment. at 75 - your peers who may look up to you are mostly dead , and the young ones don't even care who u are. the things We can do when we are young and old - got hugh difference. contemplate this - and maybe we should start spending now to please ourselves when we are younger |
Apr 4 2016, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(kyone @ Apr 4 2016, 12:39 PM) Is it a good idea to pay epf on your own(working in sg now)? But I scare rm just droppppp or gomen simply go wrong and my epf just burn(is this possible:-S )? It's good to diversify,... compared to many pension funds worldwide, the EPF has a very good yield, and they always desire to maintain their yield...So, build-up some MYR holdings, since your natural currency is in the SGD. |
Apr 5 2016, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 5 2016, 12:39 PM) Comparing to their bank's FD rate, consider not bad already. Wow,... I never looked at things to such details, bro,... We are getting 6%, but for the same food(forget about currency) we are buying, like chicken rice in Malaysia need rm6 while at SG, SGD3. For the same travel distance of 20km from house to work, every month we need to spend rm200 while they only need to spend SGD100. An engineer using donation to secure the job gets rm4000 a month, while in SG, can easily get SGD3000. For the same job, in Malaysia the same guy can save rm500 while in SG he can save SGD1000. Now back to dividend yield, rm500's 6% is rm30 while SG's 1000 is SGD40. |
Apr 5 2016, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 5 2016, 02:11 PM) Different country, different policies, there's no right or wrong. If you decided to stay in Malaysia, have to consider Malaysia's lifestyle. Instead of saving money n the bank as FD, can you no invest in properties or in the stock exchange in a Mid-East Country ? How is their dividend policy ? Any withholding tax against the payout, or internal taxes against div payouts ?In Middle East even worst, saving money in banks as foreign labor get close to 0%. But yet my friend is still making money. When USD are weak, he keep that money, when it strengthens, he convert it all back to rm. Since he is earning USD(in Middle East, you can choose either their local currency or USD), so when it touches rm4.20 from rm3.20, just imagine how many % he makes for every USD he sending back as rm. |
Apr 5 2016, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 5 2016, 02:35 PM) I wouldn't invest in middle east if I were you. Is a very unstable region. One scuffle can spread to the entire middle east. Take the Arab spring as an example. Less headache to monitor investment in the middle east if you never put any money in there. Tks bro,.... Mediterranean area might be different. |
Apr 5 2016, 09:13 PM
Apr 6 2016, 07:38 PM
Apr 7 2016, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 6 2016, 09:22 PM) AFAIK, you are not allowed to buy a hdb if u already own any property in other parts of the world, but it not easy for the Spore govt to find out, and there are ways to circumvent this ruling. I'm surprised that Sgp would try to enforce such an impossible to detect rule of law,... |
Apr 27 2016, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 25 2016, 06:46 PM) EPF to take up 80% stake in MRCB subsidiary for RM421m Wow,..without reading the details, I just can't fathomize why would a GLC want to take-up 80% stake, another few percentages more and the EPF will need to do a mandatory buyout for all the shares of MRCB... might be a bailout here ?http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...ary-for-rm421m/ |
Apr 28 2016, 10:11 AM
May 25 2016, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(McD_burger @ May 24 2016, 09:23 PM) Let say malaysia down, are epf still will keep our money? True also,... it sill does not mean that if you put the money somewhere, it can't disappear,...And due to politic issue, our PM use epf money go invest some useless share. I am worry our epf money will suck dry n pay debt for other country. |
May 25 2016, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(McD_burger @ May 25 2016, 04:28 PM) You put into EPF, you're afraid someone may take it all.But of you put into investments, the investments can fail too. So,... I diversify, you invest and put some in EPF. It is silly and equally naive to think that the EPF is the only dangerous vehicle in this world, and totally ignorant and uninformed to think that when one speaks of EPF, he is only keen to hold his money is cash. |
May 26 2016, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ May 25 2016, 05:41 PM) bwhahaah - yeah, if only our burger lover knows Bro Ramjade and Bro Wong,... momma told me not to argue with idiots, they'll drag me down to their level & beat me with experience in idiocy Also funny is when people with broken English is pointing out other's level of English proficiency. Self-proclaimed "Master of the Universe" with land and property sigh.. damn.. i hope i didn't sound like that when i was his age I think I'll still keep some in the EPF,... don't throw everything overseas,... |
Sep 8 2016, 12:12 PM
Good opinions and discussions in the last few postings,...
Sep 8 2016, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Sep 8 2016, 02:09 PM) I wonder those who doubt the country's administration have made arrangement to move out of the country ? There are many brilliant people migrated. Because they don't trust the administration any more. They felt that the taxes they pay are being abused. They don't get equal treatment, and of course they don't trust EPF too where their retirement funds are kept... We have been talking about "the ship is going to sink" for many years (remind me of unker dreamer At least unker dreamer walk the talk. He said bye bye to malaysia... I moved my children out,... I've walked the talk too,.... |
| Change to: | 0.0469sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:37 PM |