32 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 >Bottom

EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

virtualgay
post Nov 7 2025, 02:41 AM

3,267 posts

QUOTE(HolyCooler @ Nov 7 2025, 02:05 AM)
IMO the system has no problem, the problems lie in our places.

Why some people can have enough saving while some can't?

Those nasi lemak, burger, etc sellers at roadside never pay tax and never contribute to EPF even if there have epf accounts, they escape from compulsory saving system by the government.

A lot of bosses for small businesses don't pay epf, and their staff are ok with it. Some bosses pay 11% extra to these staff and "makan" the 13%, most of these workers don't mind such arrangement as long as they can get the "extra" money NOW, they never think about the 13% they have lost. Worst case, some even don't pay 11%+13% at all, and those workers are alright with it, because they must have the job to survive. Most of these workers are with low education and they won't even think about reporting these unethical bosses.

Some other cases like my friend's father, an irresponsible father, whole life doing part time jobs with 0 epf. Selfish+old thinking, son/daughter = ATM machine when he grows old.

And our government made the situation worst by allowing the mass withdrawals a few years ago.
Have a lot of such friends around me. I think a lot of u guys can't imagine 40yo+ still getting 1500-1800 salary, and a lot of them don't have stable jobs, they might even be jobless a few months all of a suddenly due to quarrel with bosses, shops close down, etc. These friends will need to work until they can't move.

I help these friends when i can. 2 of the Malay friends i already gave them more than 20-30k in these 3-4 years when i see they need help (This is the reason i hate government charge me extra as "rich person" tax, if i want to help i have my ways. I don't believe government would use my tax money wisely). Chinese and India friends i help too. But to be frank, so far i can't see how they can help themself to escape from being poor. They have been with no-fighting spirit for too long and they can only continue to work / live like this until they can't move.
I need help too not asking a lot just 100k next year to fill up my EPF - hahahaha 😂 😆 🤣 🤣

Multiple withdrawals during COVID-19 is part of the root cause

virtualgay
post Nov 7 2025, 11:57 AM

3,267 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 7 2025, 09:09 AM)
in such scenario we should fall back to our age old Asian culture
grown up children besides responsibility for own family
must also support their own parents

but  iam rather disappointed for the hintings of  many in here
who somehow dont want to carry on such tradition.........by saying clearly themselves......i dont expect my children to support me financially

essentially telling society breakawy from this tradition.
it depends on family upbringing and your relationship with your parents

some parents after give birth throw to their in law or their parents (grandpa and grandma) to take care
this is what is happening to the 70's babies - same trend is observed in the 80's babies even up to the 90 babies
for those 2000 babies the trend start to change where we could see parents would rather take up such responsibilities to take care instead of sending their child to in laws or their grandpa and grandma - they rather put kids to baby sitter
then come 2010 and 2020 - now we have child care / baby care meaning after 6 months old u can drop them to this center then u go work, come back go there pick up, then when they 2.5 to 3 years old send to nursery + full day care then off work go pick up
then 7 years old send school + day care + tuition then when you off work go pick up

if rich hire maid
if average is day care
if poor still fall back to parents for help

so if you want your kid to take care of you - you yourself have to do your part on how you grow them up and what type of moral value you instill into them

some dont give a 2 cents about their parents as there is no love in the family
some ]even married insist to have both inlaws stay together
some very rich one buy 3 houses same row both in law stay side by side different house
some just give money to their parents without visiting

no perfect outcome... manage and evolve with the situation when we grow old

virtualgay
post Nov 7 2025, 10:30 PM

3,267 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by virtualgay: Nov 8 2025, 10:00 AM
virtualgay
post Nov 10 2025, 01:46 PM

3,267 posts

KUALA LUMPUR: The Employees Provident Fund (EPF) has been central to Malaysia's retirement system, ensuring financial security for workers.

Yet economists warn that longer lifespans, higher healthcare costs, and mounting financial pressures may test its sustainability.

Certified Shariah Advisor (CSA) and Islamic Financial Planner (IFP) Dr Mohamed Hadi Abd Hamid said the EPF's structure must reflect the financial and demographic realities of modern times.

"A sustainable mechanism such as structured monthly payments will help prevent retirees from depleting their savings too quickly.

"It is not only an economic reform but a moral one, ensuring that those who have contributed to the nation's growth can retire with dignity," said Mohamed Hadi.

This evolving challenge has prompted the government to consider a major reform, introducing a monthly pension-style withdrawal scheme under the 13th Malaysia Plan (RMK13).

Announced earlier this year, the proposed scheme would split members' savings into two parts: a flexible portion accessible at age 55 and a dedicated pension component providing monthly payments for life or until the balance is exhausted.

The aim is to create lasting income stability while preserving individual choice.

According to the Ministry of Finance, contributors should ideally have RM240,000 by 55 to receive roughly RM1,700 a month for 20 years.

Yet most Malaysians retire with less than RM50,000, a sum that often lasts only a few years.

To address this, the government is studying a dual-structure model where one portion of EPF savings remains accessible upon retirement, while another is reserved for structured monthly payouts.

Deputy Finance Minister Lim Hui Ying recently clarified that existing members will retain their current rights, with the new structure applying automatically to future contributors while remaining optional for others.

In practice, the model could be flexible enough to suit various retirement goals. For instance, a contributor with RM53,000 at 55 could withdraw RM250 monthly while preserving capital, or RM500 a month for about 12 years.

Meanwhile, for those with RM500,000, monthly payments of RM2,500 could be sustained without eroding the principal entirely.

"This dual structure provides both freedom and stability. It recognises that while some flexibility is necessary, many contributors need a system that protects them from outliving their savings.

"It also nurtures financial discipline, an essential element of retirement security," said INCEIF University Centre of Excellence for Research and Innovation in Islamic Economics (i-RISE) interim director Dr Mohd Zaidi Md Zabri.

By 2040, one in five Malaysians will be aged 60 or older.

Without reform, Mohd Zaidi believes the nation risks a generation of retirees without adequate income, creating heavier social and economic burdens.

"The proposed monthly pension option under RMK13 is therefore not merely an economic initiative.

"It is a national responsibility and a moral commitment to protect workers who have dedicated their lives to building the country," he added.

virtualgay
post Nov 10 2025, 01:49 PM

3,267 posts

I smell something
Day day now also got article and someone that publicly speaks about moving to a monthly payment

The crazy part is 500k in saving give up 2500 per month
This is crazy - it is not even possible to deplete the 500k even after 20 years - so they hint 500k? Crazy la...

This post has been edited by virtualgay: Nov 10 2025, 01:50 PM
virtualgay
post Nov 10 2025, 04:34 PM

3,267 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Nov 10 2025, 02:31 PM)
Thanks for sharing the article. I always find it amusing when so-called experts start invoking words like moral obligation and dignity to justify weak policies... when at its core, the issue can be analyzed mathematically.

Delaying withdrawals fix the real problem it not. The vast majority simply will not save enough for retirement. One can shout all day about needing RM240K or RM500K by retirement, but where’s the discussion on how to get there without “robbing Peter to pay Paul”?
yeah...

If the real goal is to help those who struggle to save, then come up with real solutions.
One sameple solution is just to raise the employee contribution rate to 20%. That would do far more good than restricting access post retirement.
Another is to ensure as high a employment from young as possible.
Third is to fully stop all withdrawals unless the funds are above a certain threshold: ie close bloody account 3. If at 50yo only have 10K in EPF, still want to allow withdrawal from account 3 meh???

And now the expert “hinting” that if you have 500K in EPF, they’ll lock it up and give you 2.5K per month to spend? So someone with 2m only gets 10K a month while losing full liquidity? Incredible solution.... (pretty sure this is to prep us for something up their sleeves)

(in case no one notice the joke: b4 retirement, can withdraw with so many excuses... after retirement, freeze and allow only monthly payment. funny rite?)
all this article popping up here and there worries me
i wanted to continue to just go ahead with another 100k next year by cashing some UT and ASM but i might change my mind even i am at 52
this is quite scary....
imagine those who are at 40+ or even worst 30+ and even those at 30+ now have 1.3M they also will shit their pants as you will never know the changes that is coming - although Lim Hui Ying did said it wont impact existing members but the real problem right now is the existing members who been through covid multiple withdrawals...

virtualgay
post Nov 10 2025, 04:58 PM

3,267 posts

Another news but from our neighbors Thailand
They only target civil servant

BANGKOK: Thailand is revisiting the proposal to extend the civil service retirement age from 60 to 65, a reform aimed at addressing the ageing population and labour shortages.

The idea of extending the civil service retirement age has been discussed by several previous governments and was even included in the national reform plan, which proposed raising the retirement age from 60 to 63 to address Thailand’s ageing population. However, the plan was put on hold due to the Covid-19 pandemic.
virtualgay
post Nov 10 2025, 07:25 PM

3,267 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 10 2025, 05:07 PM)
Gomen is preparing us for something like CPF life.. that's why you are reading more and more of those writings ...don't be surprised more will appear..

But your 2nd paragraph puzzles me? What did you mean, rm500k in EPF cannot be depleted in 20years?...there will be extras left in epf? If life payout I think the rm500k would  be inadequate. 6% withdrawal rate is too aggressive.
Change is inevitable....if you have alot in it EPF cannot tie you down....the money is yours....and withdrawable because how high can EPF set the locked down amount.....? when many have much lesser money than you....Above that minimum all your money is withdrawable...
I am 52 so 3 more years I get to withdraw all
virtualgay
post Nov 10 2025, 11:02 PM

3,267 posts

EPF Q3 results for last year was out on the 10th Nov if not wrong.... Hopefully within this few days we should see Q3 2025 results. If results is good then maybe 6% is possible... I sound like an analyst kakaka...

This post has been edited by virtualgay: Nov 10 2025, 11:02 PM
virtualgay
post Nov 13 2025, 09:03 PM

3,267 posts

QUOTE(yungkit14 @ Nov 13 2025, 06:57 PM)
can i ask for epf ,if my mum max self contribute herself ,her quota is consider full and if i max contribute from my side to  her epf account  ,is it based on my quota or her quota?
i can give u my account - my account is not full smile.gif
gov not that stupid to have such loophole
virtualgay
post Nov 13 2025, 09:04 PM

3,267 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 13 2025, 07:45 PM)
One side people  maximize their 100k yearly limit, and keep asking for higher....

Another side, saying I'm not enough $$$ to survive monthly.... So seeking more withdrawal from EPF account....

One more side, why EPF shifting goal post.... Making  those with 1mil above cannot withdraw their $$$....

Finally.... Another group of people keep saying why EPF giving so low dividend.... I want to withdraw & invest elsewhere that can outperform everything.....

Basically No one for all solutions.... Different people different opinions & objectives.....

btw... Still no news on Q3 2025 EPF results as for now....
remember post here once it is out
most likely next monday lo
virtualgay
post Nov 14 2025, 03:13 PM

3,267 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Nov 13 2025, 09:13 PM)
Despite all the noises

Come to the end we still see strong confidence in EPF from the spike in voluntary contribution
There are a lot of rich Malaysian that we all don't know saja

virtualgay
post Nov 16 2025, 01:32 PM

3,267 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Nov 16 2025, 11:47 AM)
While waiting for value added responses, I googled and found this.
https://www.kwsp.gov.my/en/member/overview/benefits

Hope it can provides you with some info while you wait
Contribute on Nov 16 → 1 day in November + full December onward
Contribute on Dec 1 → full 31 days in December + all of next year

*contribute here really means when it is reflected in your epf, if you really go and do self contribution on Dec 1 and then reflect on Dec 2 then sorry la... entire month no dividend except for 1 day

so please understand the rules and contribute on 27th or 28th of each month that would be the best
most of the time the next day the transaction will be reflected but on the safe side better losing 2 to 3 days of interest instead of the entire month of interest smile.gif

virtualgay
post Nov 16 2025, 11:58 PM

3,267 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Nov 16 2025, 07:23 PM)
Your deposit needs to reflect in Nov to get full Dec dividends.

If EPF statement shows it deposited in 1st Dec, then only 1 day of dividend is earned for the entire Dec.
I never try before to have it reflect as 1st on my contribution so far so I can't confirm it but I remember reading somewhere said if 1st of the month reflected then it will calculate full month. Anyone can help to confirm?

For me don't take risk
virtualgay
post Nov 17 2025, 11:12 AM

3,267 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 17 2025, 08:56 AM)
This calculation is valid for ASNB fixed Funds....

Deposit & reflect on 1st of the month... Whole month counted....

Don't get confused....

For EPF... Just deposit around 3 working days before end of each month... That's all... Don't need headache when cutoff for dividend calculation....
ah.. now i get it.. thank god i never risk it smile.gif
thanks for the reminder
virtualgay
post Nov 17 2025, 12:36 PM

3,267 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Nov 17 2025, 11:39 AM)
to be fair... if those anal-ysts can calculate, since income is 11% better vs last year's same period, then 2025 div can be 7% pa (= 6.30 x 1.11)

drool.gif  drool.gif  rclxm9.gif
Need take AUM increase into consideration so that will further dilute the dividend
virtualgay
post Nov 17 2025, 01:19 PM

3,267 posts

we all should be happy for now till the Q4 result is out... with AUM increase i think the result is still looking good...
virtualgay
post Nov 17 2025, 06:36 PM

3,267 posts

again not to be so happy so fast - it still depend on how many % of payout, sometimes the payout ratio is low
virtualgay
post Nov 18 2025, 11:10 AM

3,267 posts

Dah mula
Article from anal-yst start to pop up here and there

We are on the way to higher dividend
Double digit growth with promising outcome on 2025 dividend distribution
EPF doing a great job
More and more...

I hope they all have license before commenting else I going to report to SC then let them kena 10M fine

Imagine auntie uncle who knows nothing and reading newspaper see such headlines sure rushing to put money into EPF so will somehow impact their life's

Some might all in 100k on the end of Nov so they get full dividend in Dec

virtualgay
post Nov 18 2025, 04:30 PM

3,267 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Nov 18 2025, 03:06 PM)
and another group of fear mongers discussing on the shifting goalposts for withdrawals doh.gif
human are complex

32 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 >Top

0.0502sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:41 PM