EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

virtualgay
post Oct 15 2025, 09:37 AM

3,264 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Oct 15 2025, 12:57 AM)
While waiting for real sifus to response, I kay poh abit, but, I could be seriously wrong as,
I think i lindung provides 2 types of insurance coverage only.
It offer Life and Critical illness coverage and does not have Medical insurance coverage.
Premium of Medical insurance rises frequently to help keep your policy sustainable due to medical inflation and age.
Where else, Premium of Life and Critical illness policy stays fixed over time.

Btw, the i lindung insurance policy that you bought early this year is a medical insurance plan or ??
Critical illness + PA
virtualgay
post Oct 28 2025, 01:22 PM

3,264 posts

QUOTE(bobafett @ Oct 28 2025, 01:10 PM)
Once the price went up. Hardly any price will come down.
Ini I setuju
Bila harga roti canai naik dari rm1.20 to rm1.50 now almost RM1.90 or some places rm2.00 - tak mungkin turun
Nasi lemak lagi gila road side also rm2.80 to rm3.00 macam day light robbery

We are suppose to support our local road side seller but their pricing make it sometimes hard for me to support, still remember last week bought 5 bungkus nasi lemak from road side cost me rm15 and buka a few ikan bilis 5 ekor and 1/6 telur... Not even 1/4.... Peanut 3 biji hahahaha šŸ˜‚ 🤣

Want price at rm3 is fine but make it worth it so you have repeat customer

Rm3 with half an egg + at least 8 to 10 ekor ikan bilis + 6 to 7 biji peanut then at least I feel a bit worth - just looking for food that is worth that pricing

Some places sign big big say rm3.50 lagi gila... 2.50 hardly can find nowadays

Rather go in mamak order nasi lemak big portion 1 place already full baru rm4.50

This post has been edited by virtualgay: Oct 28 2025, 01:24 PM
virtualgay
post Oct 28 2025, 09:19 PM

3,264 posts

QUOTE(boyboycute @ Oct 28 2025, 08:56 PM)
Ubah Gaya hidup if continue to keep in Ringgit and save into EPF. Unker already diversify into different sovereign bonds and currencies
not everyone can stomach the risk
at my age i rather earn 2.5% instead of -10%
virtualgay
post Oct 28 2025, 10:35 PM

3,264 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Oct 28 2025, 10:11 PM)
what if the upside potentially can be +40% ? hmm.gif

ie EPF is like 2.5% to 7% range
some riskier asset could be -15% to +40%?

or say 80% of ur wealth in EPF, whilst 20% in the risky asset?
i am conservative so not really
virtualgay
post Oct 29 2025, 03:05 PM

3,264 posts

QUOTE(bombacat @ Oct 29 2025, 02:38 PM)
Hi all,

If both husband and wife is currently working, is there any benefits for husband to register for i-sayang?
i-sayang 1 way saja husband to wife not the other way
if my info is wrong pls do correct me as i look into it last year
virtualgay
post Oct 29 2025, 04:00 PM

3,264 posts

QUOTE(bombacat @ Oct 29 2025, 03:18 PM)
Yes, initially I thought could qualify some some incentive match but no la, this will just be a gift to the wife. Given that, I'm not sure if there are any benefits to it vs just remaining the 2% in own account.
No benefits and cannot be stop until you divorce your wife or she passes away
But if she passes away and she nominated a plumber you also cannot fight in court as all her EPF money goes to the plumber

šŸ˜‚

virtualgay
post Oct 30 2025, 10:52 PM

3,264 posts

I don't mind 60 years old full withdrawal as that is the official retirement age of Malaysia

65 is a little overkill
virtualgay
post Oct 31 2025, 04:05 PM

3,264 posts

turn off social media/news - continue to self contribute 100k per year
after 10 years then see how
virtualgay
post Nov 1 2025, 10:54 PM

3,264 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Nov 1 2025, 06:58 PM)
If someone is working and can afford to make self-contributions of 100K a year, then the 1.3m limit is of no concern.

But there are three points worth noting:

a) The 1.3m limit only applies starting 2028, with EPF has already said they'll review the limit again then. So it’s essentially a moving target, and could very well change by 2029 or 2030. (should we just plan and assume it is 100K increase every year for simplicity sake???)

b) There’s the threat of a ā€œpension-likeā€ cashflow system, although gov said is only for new members… for now.

c) And now there’s talk about raising the withdrawal age to 65 or even 70 before members can access their funds.

It’s getting murkier and murkier as time goes on.
dont worry - just trust the process continue whack epf self contribution every year max out

virtualgay
post Nov 4 2025, 10:09 AM

3,264 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Nov 4 2025, 09:42 AM)
According to MOHD AZMIR RAMLI

Anyone can say anything without any verification  doh.gif
He is clueless - waste time to read his article. Malaysiakini should not even publish such article
virtualgay
post Nov 4 2025, 10:47 AM

3,264 posts

Nobody like the CPF style but with RIA framework introduced at least now epf is telling us the following
1. They have introduce basic saving concept and is giving ppl 3 years to achieve this basic saving amount of 390k by 2028
2. Adequate saving is 650k
3. Enhanced saving is 1.3M that is why only anything after 1.3M baru boleh withdraw and you have till 2028 to achieve that. So plan accordingly.
4. Ria framework is not CPF life payout where Singaporean gets around 1.7k sgd per month till die even u live till 100 years old also u get payout of 1.7k sgd. Because of CPF payout CPF will hold your money like 200k++ and those remaining u still can get 1 lump sum payout upon retirement.

the big question is will our epf structure change to CPF? In the near future most likely yes as gov already say won't impact existing members. How will they change to this CPF life concept there are my take and my personal view point saja

1. Ria framework as baseline meaning for now the baseline is 390k
2. Anything above the baseline determine by the ria framework will be payout to you once reach retirement age
3. Then with 390k they will pay you for 20 years till you 75 years old where monthly you get 2.7k before 390k turns zero which is inline with what epf research where it says in 2024/2025 cost of living estimate for retiree is around rm2690

I don't believe it will impact us the old ppl even the younger generation that has epf won't be impacted but those who yet to have EPF acc sure will impact once the rules kicks in

virtualgay
post Nov 4 2025, 10:55 AM

3,264 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Nov 4 2025, 10:43 AM)
thanks for the article... this really do look like a typical kopitiam style discussion in malaysia...

we should not be surprised and expect more of these.... more and more opinions, fake news, misinformation, so called expert advice... will be coming...
maybe some hidden agenda to gauge public response?

cos somewhere i read,.... i think from NST... that so called some expert proposed a compromise of 60 years old as the first withdrawal age... can you believe it? as a compromise to World Bank's 70 age limit.
compromise... lol... so that 60 years old can be now a fair age.
(one fell swoop from 50 to 60... and rebranded it as a fair compromise)
Don't know why I find all this discussion was pre plan -
1. World bank published article
2. Local news pick it up and everyone of the news outlets misinterpreted the information - not one interpreted it correctly
3. Telling public that retirement age should be 70 and we Malaysia retire too early and can deplete our retirement saving and also the ageing population
4. World bank published a statement to clarify their article
5. Then now experts start to say 60 years old retirement is fair and 60 years old full withdrawal is fair

Anyway if can I would want to retire even now

virtualgay
post Nov 4 2025, 03:49 PM

3,264 posts

i always trust epf even till the point if they say have to convert to model similar to CPF
anyway this is for our own good as a lot of old ppl dont really know how to manage their financial
someone who is a teacher also will get scam can you believe it?
some doctors, some engineers - all also possible to get scam
those reported on news we know, those cases not on news we dont knw

another classic scam is by family members sure wont go into news.. family members scamming retiree money like your dad just retire suddenly a lot of relative has a lot of crazy biz idea will pop up and come with big big and wear until bling bling and try to scam your dad money - see this is the other side (mother) where one of my uncle got some by his cousin investing into fish farming - ended up lost about 800k - wont go into detail how the scam work but i can tell you if is family members it is so much easier that it will work...

so i am all for lock up a portion of our EPF money and slowly give it to us
virtualgay
post Nov 4 2025, 09:34 PM

3,264 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Nov 4 2025, 04:27 PM)
Ah... A decent idea.

May I ask.

If EPF is to implement the pension cashflow feature, which below do you support or would agree?

A) make it mandatory and forced upon all members, starting say 1 Jan 2026.no exception and on all balances inside the members accounts?

B) same as A, just that it is on a portion... Say 70% of epf balance.

C) optional for members to decide to participate or not. Once decided, cannot change anymore.

or
D) only for new members to be registered sometime in the future?
1. old members optional and if the opt in give them some benefits
2. not base on % but is base on RIA Framework and in the lasted RIA Framework the amount is 390k so lock this amount up and slowly pay you the next 20 years
3. if u die before the amount 390k is used up then it goes to your beneficiaries
4. if u survive after 20 years then gov will continue to pay you even your money is zero, which is very similar concept like CPF Life annuity plan

that is why i dont mind having 390k lock up as monthly i will get like 2.7k for the next 20 years and if so happen i die after 30 years i gain lo.. if i die in the first 5 years, my beneficiaries still have money to take back... and by opting to this option i can ensure that monthly i have 2.7k and the money is not possible to be scam by family members, uncle, sister, brother, cousin, good friend, stupid friend or anyone else

again this is purely my own personal opinion
gov is being really respectful since our gov already said if anything new introduce will only impact future contributors

Lim Hui Ying (Deputy Finance Minister) has clarified a key point: the reforms would only apply to new contributors/members, while existing contributors’ rights remain largely unchanged.

https://www.mof.gov.my/portal/en/news/press...ent-withdrawals

This post has been edited by virtualgay: Nov 4 2025, 09:35 PM
virtualgay
post Nov 4 2025, 10:47 PM

3,264 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Nov 4 2025, 10:02 PM)
oo... nice...

Basically, you are saying it should be optional for members, especially existing members, to decide whether they want to participate or not, right? (ie the C in my example)

And if it comes with features like what you described in points 3 and 4, I definitely wouldn't mind leaving a few extra ringgit in EPF for something like the CPF Life style annuity plan either.
This kind of "special" financial instrument can be extremely valuable as a complement to traditional retirement portfolio planning.  thumbup.gif
if this CPF Life model got 100% replicated over to Malaysia I will be the first to sign up as long as the sign up amount is reasonable like 390k base on ria framework for basic retirement...

Base on CPF model if someone did not reach the basic amount let us just assume in Malaysia is 390k they not qualified and they will not join the plan and epf will pay you monthly till you deplete or you top up to join the plan

If the amount is too little epf then will just let you fully withdraw since some member don't regularly contribute and let just say amount is just 50k then they will just let u withdraw all

Very soon epf reform will take place so just wait and see

virtualgay
post Nov 5 2025, 09:51 AM

3,264 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 4 2025, 10:40 PM)
wah bro you sure gomen can afford to pay like that?

unless it reduces the dividend
or take from the rich

i doubt gomen will take out from its own coffer to pay you like that

with RM390k at  ?55, you want to withdraw monthly RM2700 for life???
gomen can tahan or not?
you die young your  children come claim balance
you die late Gomen tanggung

head you win
tail gomen lose, saya pun mahu lo.

at the end insurance pay,
premium cut from  EPF dividends  ranting.gif
U ask chatgpt to explain how CPF Life works then you might have some idea. My understanding is monthly you take the money from your account and pay to CPF life until the money depleted and the money you have with CPF Life no longer earn dividend at all. Like in Singapore CPF life basic is 208k and once you reach 65 they will put this money into CPF Life and the money won't grow and will just reduce on a monthly basis and you will get 1250 until you die. So you die after 3 years then your family members still get back balance of 208k minus 1250x35 which give you 163k. How it works is since they got 208k as a lump sum they will earn interest from there and you do not earn any interest. So with 208k dividend by 1250 you will get 166 months which also around 14 years. If die at year 15 you earn lo... So CPF life in Singapore is 65 years old plus 14 means you will be 79 years old.

so how CPF Life generate money and sustain?
1. Interest from 208k goes back to the pool
2. Members who die early or not even reaching 14 years or 79 years meaning is profit for CPF life
3. Is all math and number game to manage this and the pool will grow almost daily from interest from new joiner

When CPF making loses and can they cover - it is when members survive beyond 79 years old and again for the last 14 years your 208k must have generated enough interest to cover your another few more years of life...

So the real winner here is CPF Life and the money won't finish and this is all math...

So let us see and hope and pray that if there is a similar CPF Life for EPF and it start at 55 great if start at 60 not too bad and if start at 65 then I won't join. If base on the current EPF withdrawal eligibility it tell us it will start at 55 that is why I say I will join because
1. I am hoping to live until 65 or 70
2. Safe guard my future
3. Lock money up so scammer can't touch
5. Hoping to live pass average life expectancy to gain something out

If you still don't get it try chatgpt
Hope this helps

virtualgay
post Nov 5 2025, 02:46 PM

3,264 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 5 2025, 11:08 AM)
Yes we have to pay a 'premium' to get the benefits you mentioned, finished my retirement fund  I still can continue to draw monthly till death ...that has to be paid by someone, Gomen unlikely, sure deduct from your own EPF money...

Now the issue is after deduction of 'insurance premium' if you die early, your beneficiary won't get exact amount you left, it will be lesser due to premiums deducted, from 10- 50% depending on how long you have been drawing the monthly $$

Next is if you have rm390k at 55, you think can draw rm2700 monthly till death? Very unlikely, rm2700 is too much for the scheme..

Finally this life EPF unlikely will start paying you from 55....follow Singapore CPF life you won't join I think. You got to wait till 65 baru boleh draw your monthly from the CPF life pool....
Wait and see as long as we do the numbers we will be able to decide
Make smart decision
virtualgay
post Nov 6 2025, 12:17 AM

3,264 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 5 2025, 03:53 PM)
From the look of majority views here
I believeĀ  our EPF suits us better
more degrees of freedom
Paying dividends till 100 yrs old
All belong to us, and our children later
CPF life?
Willl keep your dividends from 55 to 65
For 10 long years...not accessible

Thereafter essentially no interest for you at all
Used for payout only

That so many years dividends from people like us
can easily push up the money in common pool
to pay for those running out of money but not breathe
The rich sponsoring the poor .. or
The short lived sponsoring the long lives payout...
Agree with the statement short life paying for longer life
Don't agree with rich sponsoring the poor as the buy in amount is fixed so u need xxx amount to buy into CPF life. If u don't reach that amount you are not qualified

Is reformation of epf so is a matter of time
It won't impact us but still this is a good discussion topic as everyone has a different approach when come to how epf manages their money

This post has been edited by virtualgay: Nov 6 2025, 12:20 AM
virtualgay
post Nov 6 2025, 05:19 PM

3,264 posts

QUOTE(boyboycute @ Nov 6 2025, 01:44 PM)
Unker agree to the suggestion to increase retirement age to 70 years old for those who didn't have enough money in their EPF. Those who have less than RM 10K in EPF should extend retirement age to 85 years old because they didn't have enough to retire.

For those who have achieved certain minimum savings in EPF, they should cut their retirement age to allow withdrawal. This group have demonstrated that they're able to save for themselves and don't need nagging government to decide for them.

Unker called this suggestion,"Dynamic retirement age and withdrawal rules". You can't apply blanket retirement age to everyone. This could be seen as a deterrent for savings more into EPF in the future.
unker - pls become our next FM, i like u so much!!!
i wish this is possible... if you dont meet the minimum amount to retire you cannot withdraw and company cannot fire you
virtualgay
post Nov 6 2025, 10:25 PM

3,264 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 6 2025, 09:38 PM)
that is a noble policy unker...

but let me go check again is your Policy good or bad for the poor.

Do you know how many have less than RM10,000 by age 55?

if want to force those with savings less than RM98000 as Wedchar2912 suggested,
it would be worse, many more millions would appear on your chopping blockĀ  bruce.gif
unker no matterĀ  how i read it still sounds the same

you are telling those poor Pakcik/Apek/Aneh at 60 yrs old, '' you cannot retire yet, you have not saved enough!''

at 65 worseĀ  ''......you have less than RM10,000 go work till 85 ?''

if not by going back to work at that ripe old age....
tell me how else can they increase their EPF money?

dont forget those are people who
usually do hard physical jobs
poor pay
likely shorter life spans also

is it fair thatĀ  you tell they cannot retire at 60 ,65?

many might not live long enough to
even enjoy their retirement....Ā  ohmy.gif
1. we enforce it to like something more logical maybe 65 for those who have less than 390k so they have another 5 more years before the company they work for force them to retire
2. those who have more than 390k by 55 they can withdraw and they can still continue to work till 60 years old then company can no longer hire them
3. the good news for those less than 390k is that we force those company to continue hire ppl from 61 to 65 years old in order for them to gather more wealth indirectly passing the "cost" to the company
4. at 60 years old we allow them account 2 and 3 withdrawal only at 65 full withdrawal for those who did not meet 390k - again is to protect them, just moving everything by 5 years in order to protect them and also forcing company to continue hire them

85 is just too unrealistic - more of a stupid joke - i tarik balik!

This post has been edited by virtualgay: Nov 6 2025, 10:26 PM

32 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 >Top

0.0484sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:38 AM