EPF DIVIDEND, EPF
romuluz777
Jun 4 2025, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jun 4 2025, 11:01 AM) I don't think it's about the EPF going bust. More like EPF trapping the money inside and not allowing full withdrawal. I only heard of stories like abuse of the fund by the government, then causing the currency to devalue Regulating withdrawals to prevent misuse, prevent kena scam and to spend lavishly, amongst other political reasons.
romuluz777
Jun 5 2025, 09:14 PM
In the event it does collapse, the world....as we know it....would have ceased to exist.
romuluz777
Jun 6 2025, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 6 2025, 09:22 AM) Probably around 5% max Because I got read in some socmed.. The actual decline is 18% if including the increase of EPF fund size.... hopefully they could dig into the reserved / past withheld incomes to jack it to cross 5.00 at the very least.
romuluz777
Jun 17 2025, 12:53 PM
romuluz777
Jun 17 2025, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(justanovice @ Jun 17 2025, 02:40 PM) Also this, in the same event https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...s-ex-swedish-pmAmyone else feeling that ‘full withdrawal at 55’ is going to be revised soon? Not the current gen of members, but for new contributors born after a certain year (i.e. 2000 onwards). Or members holding below a "to be determined" EPF balance (i.e. RM600K at age 55), will be strongly recommended to subscribe to an annuity plan.
romuluz777
Jun 22 2025, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 21 2025, 12:34 PM) But people only focus on that 1.3mil thingy.... And even speculating higher level later on.... Typical lah, regular folks always thinking on the negative side of things and seemingly wishing for the worst case.
romuluz777
Jul 3 2025, 01:26 PM
Nothing to fear about. Screw the fearmongers. Just self contribute as you deem fit. Business as usual.
romuluz777
Jul 4 2025, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 4 2025, 12:22 PM) This one quite good idea... But I doubted many Malaysian would agree... Because I see many waiting to withdraw full sum only...... It is a feasible idea, however don't make it mandatory. It should only be optional those who have common sense and financial sanity.
romuluz777
Jul 7 2025, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(virtualgay @ Jul 7 2025, 05:16 PM) pls back to epf topic la... just curious - anyone who hit 100k contribution on EPF did you guys go to buy ASM today? Gov release 1.18B of ASM 123 units but again dah sold out la.. No liquidity, unless I dump some gold.
romuluz777
Jul 9 2025, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(virtualgay @ Jul 8 2025, 11:39 PM) not really, EPF always say a lot of their members are not having enough to retire which is 240k by 55 years old The very small number (130K of 16.2 million members) of EPF millionaires would have reached the first million waayyy before age 55.
romuluz777
Jul 9 2025, 02:37 PM
The installment type, if implemented, would apply only to new members born after a certain year, i.e. 200x onwards. they would not implement it suddenly and to all EPF members of all ages.
romuluz777
Jul 11 2025, 05:26 PM
I wouldn't worry so much about the 1.1M...1.2M limit issue. I would worry more about the MYR losing its value down the road.
romuluz777
Aug 1 2025, 09:59 AM
It will be optional, so just pick the scheme that works best for you
Nothing to worry about. Its BAU.
romuluz777
Aug 1 2025, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 1 2025, 11:01 AM) IF it's optional, then it's good. BUT we don't have the details yet. Thus, the speculation. If not optional, withdraw most of it and get some 999 kilobars😆
romuluz777
Aug 1 2025, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Aug 1 2025, 11:10 AM) If it's optional, then there's no changes as currently we already have this option to withdraw monthly. But since they make an "pre-announcement" about this pension thing, most likely it'll be mandatory for everyone (like Acc 3). They will develop a framework for this as not all members (esp the B40s) are aware of such a monthly withdrawal feature. Will be turned on by default for all members, and for those who chose not to, then they gotta apply via the i-account app to opt out. Then there could be also be a function to transfer funds in and out between this Account Pension to other accounts similar to the Acct 3.
romuluz777
Aug 1 2025, 12:54 PM
If they keep the locked up amount as low as possible, 10 - 15% of total balance perhaps, then its not too bad in the grand scheme of things. EPF will need to ensure sufficient liquidity for all these annuity shite. We can't take all of it when we kick the bucket. Its all about the reassurance that we can access ALL of it anytime after 55.
Just make sure you have an heir to get all these when you naik bus.
romuluz777
Aug 1 2025, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(newtunes @ Aug 1 2025, 05:29 PM) Nobody say balance burn after death. The remaining balance will be passed to next of kin. CPF monthly payout is already a role model. this bloody CPF really kacau...setting a bad example for all others to follow.. Now it looks like we are gonna be dragged down the same route as our cousins down south
romuluz777
Aug 1 2025, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 1 2025, 05:35 PM) initially its would be voluntary... later stage mandatory... It will be mandatory for members born after a certain year i.e. 200x. For the older members, it will be optional. Soft landing approach, and possible U-turn
romuluz777
Aug 2 2025, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 2 2025, 02:39 PM) Those who complains about the proposed optional monthly pension are those with low net worth For me I plan to withdraw monthly after retirement and this proposal makes sense I would also withdraw monthly, however at a flexi amount determined by myself, the rest leave it to compound and I certainly also want the assurance that I can access 100% of my total EPF balance at anytime I choose to, and not having it locked up by the govt.
romuluz777
Aug 2 2025, 02:05 PM
However, the government is considering introducing a monthly pension payout under the EPF to provide retirees with a more stable income stream, in addition to the current lump-sum withdrawal option, according to 13th Malaysia Plan report released Thursday.