EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

guy3288
post Mar 23 2024, 01:44 PM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 23 2024, 09:08 AM)
Need to do via EPF app I think. If use bank, limit only RM5k/transaction. I don't know any banks with high limit for EPF.

I know Maybank limits you to RM5k/transaction.
i used bank website

that day i deposited RM50k 1 shot MB
PBB also can whack 50k 1 shot

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Mar 23 2024, 12:44 PM)
yes this CIMB only RM5k each shot.
need to repeat 10x

guy3288
post Mar 24 2024, 12:28 AM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 23 2024, 11:51 PM)
Nope don't waste money. Why bother with life insurance when you can get paid for life 6 figure a year (that's my goal) Vs getting paid one time? I use the premium saved to generate myself passive income.

Anyway not relevant in this topic.
Bro, no life insurance boleh kah?
Is for protection in case something happens to me, our loved ones get a big payment ...
With life insurance i dont hope to get anything back at all
As long as i am there to earm money, insurance please take premium, i hope no need to claim in my active life time.

Abit selfish if got loved ones dependent and suddenly you are gone, how? They need a big lump sum as ganti rugi! Unless what you have now already can cover their life expenses

guy3288
post Mar 24 2024, 05:07 AM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 24 2024, 01:51 AM)
I rather that they get paid for life 6 figure Vs one lump.

Unless you damn suay die early. If you die old, investment> life insurance.
Bro you have equated insurance as investment!

Who knows when he is going to die?
If i know ican predict the future
I know i will live long i wont buy lah

Now that i have gathered enough for my loved ones to live their life span, i have stopped paying premium
Just let it deduct auto

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 24 2024, 02:04 AM)
if can predict the future then Insurance gone case. lol

Very true
Insurance knows he is going to die young
Who will accept his application right?
guy3288
post Mar 28 2024, 09:51 AM

5,875 posts

Following the poll from 34 voters only
and mod has locked it prevented more votings...dont know for what reason

largest group of 14 said
when KWSP fund grows bigger, it has NEGATIVE EFFECT on investment return
citing what Warren Buffet's managers excuse for lower returns

so we can expect get lower KWSP return and dividend next time?

for sure KWSP fund size can only go up and up.
Monthly contribution RM9 billion!

As it is now we are not getting that high return like what Warren Buffet funds did.

From 5.5% last year, are you guys expecting a down trend dividends like this

2024 = 5%

2025 = 4.8%

2026 = 4.5%

guy3288
post Mar 28 2024, 05:47 PM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 28 2024, 10:19 AM)
What poll?
Of course EPF returns will start to diminish. This is primarily due to the order to invest domestically. It has been demonstrated that the foreign investments lend a big weight to the better returns in EPF.
By increasing the domestic investments, it will weight negatively on the returns for sure. Not rocket science.
The investment in MGS will increase. MGS does not exactly increase. It will give a 'guaranteed' return, but no growth.

Any growth will come from the advancing markets. Bursa KLSE is not one. It is a sunset bursa.
So yeah, your returns projection is pretty much spot on.
yeah KWSP is too big for local market. i agree there

but the Poll was asking
do you believe with larger Fund size, return would diminished?
everthing else maintained same,

ie same 30% foreign investment , 52% fixed income etc.

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Mar 28 2024, 11:43 AM)
Likely it wont decline like that straight down..likely some ups and downs years. Maybe next year still up a bit? Still possible. But average will be lower.

But we wont ever see again numbers like 6.75 or 6.9% from BN times.
You mean even with a larger KWSP Fund size there may be NO definite NEGATIVE effect investment return?

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Mar 28 2024, 11:52 AM)
I think EPF rates would hover around 5% range... for next few years.

unless the foreign assets exposure dropped to 15% or lower.

then won't be surprise, if dividend rates drop to even 3% then icon_rolleyes.gif
maintain that 30% foreign investment
would you say a lower and lower KWSP dividend is acceptable

because they said, as KWSP Fund become bigger, its investment return will fall.

QUOTE(dwRK @ Mar 28 2024, 01:20 PM)

5.5 - 6% probably the new norm...

i probably won't withdraw... continue to work on side hussle to make bank... and topup epf... hahaha
i also dont foresee a significant drop in KWSP dividends too.

You dont think a bigger Fund size would have negative effect on investment return?

guy3288
post Mar 28 2024, 05:54 PM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Mar 28 2024, 03:10 PM)
ah... but if you believe in the "out of the world thinking" that smaller funds are easier to manage and can get better returns, this would be a good thing for EPF div rates moving forward.... no?

tongue.gif  drool.gif
whoa that sounds a little different from the rest

can elaborate abit
what did you mean by 'out of the world thinking there'?

i thought is like a common believe amongst many
that smaller fund size easier to get higher return.
and they applied that in KWSP as well.

guy3288
post Mar 28 2024, 06:31 PM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(koaydarren @ Mar 28 2024, 06:16 PM)
It's not about the fund size now that affects the returns, its the way and direction how the funds are invested. The direction now is highly political driven at the expense of higher returns.
ok that is one view point (the minority from the Poll)

Size of KWSP fund has no effect on its investment return.

Note: Check effect of AUM size and investment return

Look for equity heavy funds and see the effect

but of course KWSP is not equity heavy.
guy3288
post Mar 30 2024, 10:59 AM

5,875 posts

I cannot imagine if dividend below 5%....
As it is we are not getting that great returns..
Ask Ramjade double digit return on average over the yearss tu baru boleh cakap bagus ...

So kwsp manager no excuse fund size big cannot get better returns
guy3288
post Apr 2 2024, 12:00 AM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 1 2024, 02:15 PM)
Well...

Based on EPF history payout rates...

Only the initial years they did paid below 4%..

After that all above 4%, even during financial crisis time...
compulsory contributors cant do anything,
mati mati kena masuk

but for many of the rests, if Dividend drops below 5% they lari lah

EPF wants to reduce the fund size easy, try give dividend 4.5% next and see.

guy3288
post Apr 3 2024, 09:08 AM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 2 2024, 03:26 AM)
Well..
Not many have 1mil in their account to runaway @ escape...

Retirees probably.... But some don't want to take higher risk elsewhere.... And lose their hard earned money....

So in the end....
EPF still the choice of many... Sadly 😁
small number of members holding most of the money in there
So the many in there only holding a combined tiny bit
Inconsequential whether they stay or chao
It us the big kakis that counts
The bottom line is how much they get back
guy3288
post Apr 9 2024, 01:20 PM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Apr 9 2024, 11:27 AM)
😁
just saying
epf quite Dai lo.
get like 0.5-1 month fund that no need pay interest.

guess shld discount 7% from their dividend rate. 😝
That is a lot of money EPF makan!

Employers must pay by 15th the latest.

EPF bagi only 1DAY interest,
sakau at least 12 days of our interest.

How much is that amount?

Monthly EPF received 8.13Billion
that huge sum interest per day is RM1,220,000.00

Itu for 1 DAY, if 12days =RM14.6 million

Itu only for 1 month, 1 year EPF sakau RM176 million !!

guy3288
post Apr 9 2024, 02:04 PM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Apr 9 2024, 01:41 PM)
They have already taken that into account when they declare the dividend every year.

If they calculate dividend on daily rest, they can just declare lower dividend rate to balance the accounts.
that is talking from EPF side, let them be lazy
oh yeah is "paid to us also at the end"... blah blah.

What i question is efficiency in digital age now.

Imagine they got few billions every month
sitting around wasting time for 10 to 15days...

If efficient
money in on 16th,
interest starts counting 2 days later..
Give them some pressure man.

you allowed them to pay 1DAY interest only no matter what
they can take their own sweet time
sitting on that big amount of money.
who lose out?

guy3288
post Apr 10 2024, 10:06 AM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Apr 9 2024, 02:06 PM)
by 15th means at least 15days interest free lo for a month. and most big companies pay contribution first week of the month, so average about 20 days interest-free for epf la.

not to add lagi if ppl withdraw late of the month and interest is only calculated using lowest balance of the month (right?)

well as above said, that already taken into acct as overall performance. of which i mean from user perspective, shld disocunt the declared 5.x % every year, if to compare to normal FD / rize / gx bank etc la.
Yes others like FD etc are being handicapped since kwsp are given the upper hand in paying 1day interest
guy3288
post Apr 10 2024, 02:34 PM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(HumbleBF @ Apr 10 2024, 02:00 PM)
Ya, regardless of discount or not I will pay it back. Just that if without discounts then I just pay the minimum laπŸ˜„

I really can't understand, why some T20's just tidak apa attitude. But also the gov should enforce more strict enforcement. It's really easy to track those who did not pay ptptn, just CCRIS will alrdy have an overview
I would blame the system
that allow borrowers to go gallivanting scot-free

you dont take a bite they have bigger piece to makan..

guy3288
post Apr 17 2024, 01:44 PM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 17 2024, 01:25 PM)
when there's no new employees... then EPF gone lo
this is serious allegation!
you better be able to back up what you said

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Apr 17 2024, 01:34 PM)
Huh?

Are you saying that EPF can't pay retirees without the new employees money? Where did the old money went?
Yes, i also want to know

guy3288
post Apr 17 2024, 01:51 PM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 17 2024, 01:32 PM)
Epf may or may not be a ponzi unless and until they release annual audit to parliament and the general public on how much money goes in, how much they lose or gain via investments and etc.

So without the audit, they may very well be a ponzi scheme. You and I will never know
no wonder we have heard from long long ago, cannot trust EPF better remove all your money out.......

so much of ignorance
even in supposedly financial savvy people here.. sigh...
guy3288
post Apr 17 2024, 02:33 PM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 17 2024, 01:25 PM)
when there's no new employees... then EPF gone lo
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 17 2024, 02:13 PM)
How could there's be no new employee???

There's always have, but probably lower because aging countries....

So new contribution is lower than withdrawal....

But that's still long way to go... People saying around 2050 onwards like that.....

You & me won't be effected but probably our children or grandchildren onwards πŸ™
Are you guys talking about KWSP as if it is a pension fund?

For pension fund yes, you just got to keep giving out money nonstop
untill they die and beyond..

But ini KWSP ,

You only take out YOUR OWN money.
you finished taken out your money,
you cant come ask KWSP pay you money
from other contributors right?

guy3288
post Apr 25 2024, 02:53 PM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Apr 25 2024, 02:50 PM)
what does this mean?

applicable for Account 3 too??
you need money and not 55 yet, opt in
if not no money in acc 3 for you to withdraw later
guy3288
post May 18 2024, 01:13 AM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ May 17 2024, 03:01 PM)
I dunno about the statistic..

but the place i work, my client they all... really really rich. I can see in Malaysia, there are really A LOT....you will really surprise how many rich ppl in malaysia. I mean real rich. 50 years old and above . not those nonsense young social media forex traders or those celebrate cat birthday at LV store.

but what i see a lot (maybe among the client i deal with) is actually 5% of Malaysian population tongue.gif  tongue.gif
bro ..real rich ones got A LOT? i think you havent gone out to the ground
outside the confined of your work contact

private banking managers everyday see high end clients also must know that is
artifact by default not real world

guy3288
post May 18 2024, 06:03 PM

5,875 posts

deposit to get i saraan 15%

i saraan for 2 kids.

1st account i tested first RM450, done
after that repeat balance RM2900

another account done 1 shot RM3350

today login check noted 1 account RM2900 not under isaraan..

any one with same experience , some deposits not stated as i saraan?

only first deposit will show as i saraan?
subsequent deposit the word i saraan wont appear?

This post has been edited by guy3288: May 18 2024, 06:03 PM

15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0570sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:17 PM