5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

PMR Thread 2013

TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Mar 13 2013, 12:32 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(infrasonic @ Mar 12 2013, 10:15 PM)
mine
English - 78%
BM - 26/40, p2 haven't got yet
Sc - 84%
KH - 49/60
Geo - forget dy
maths - haven't got it yet
sej - forgot xD
BC - i don't care anyways..

so far so good..kinda regret i didn't study for english tho. the literature part at the back i only got 1 question correct ==
so pro weih u! KH teras any tips besides memorisng? haha i know i asked this question a billionth times already xD
science, WOW!! pro!
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Mar 13 2013, 02:32 PM

460 posts

yay! i got highest in class for maths and science!
maths: 88
science: 76
science is damn hard tho!! paper 1 especially!!
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Mar 13 2013, 02:32 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(aikachan @ Mar 13 2013, 01:59 PM)
yup
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Mar 21 2013, 02:31 PM

460 posts

Hey guys the holidays are coming up biggrin.gif! Good luck studying!
Thanks for the tips! IzeStorm,infrasonic! And thanks for ur willingness to help us XyzionzX, noo.rulez

TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Mar 21 2013, 10:39 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(aikachan @ Mar 21 2013, 06:30 PM)
Sejarah easy. All you have to do is read and memorize everything FROM THE TEXTBOOK. Yep, not reference book or anything. Just use the form 1, 2 and 3 textbook. And I usually highlight the main point, and read it at least twice before moving to another sub topic. and if I finish a chapter, I will do the exercise right away. Then move to the next chapter.

For BM, I'm sorry. Even my BM tatabahasa is not that good.
But mostly I will just read novel (yea, I only read KOMSAS novel, never read other type of novel) to know the grammar structure and do exercise more often. Make sure you have Kamus Dewan with you. Because in BM, it's mostly like if you find the sentence looks weird, then it's wrong lol. Peribahasa is so easy, it usually peribahasa for UPSR standard xD. For karangan, I buy SPM karangan book. Sounds wrong, but the essay is better (although sometimes different format) because you will learn new words. and yea, better plot, storyline. I regret buying PMR karangan, the karangan is so easy and all the words is easy. Not interesting enough.

Just my 2 cents
ohmy goddd, hardcore student! CONFIRM 8A's
thanks for the advice for sejarah and bm tho!!
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Mar 21 2013, 11:15 PM

460 posts

P/S: to those who are up for the study group thing, please do pm me your skype name( we r going to just skype chat basically)
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Mar 22 2013, 11:33 PM

460 posts

no, we're using skype chat.. pls pm me ur skype name guys!
bm tatabahasa the first page i already got 6 wrongs sleep.gif, and the kata banyak makna.. sad sad.gif
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Mar 25 2013, 12:34 AM

460 posts

any1? skype name? pm me please guys!!!!
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Mar 31 2013, 10:16 AM

460 posts

hey guys! so sad the holiday is coming to an end sad.gif
p/s: the skype study group thingy failed, miserablly sad.gif(
i did studied a little bit of geography.. and maths chapter 5, indices is killing me doh.gif!
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Mar 31 2013, 06:04 PM

460 posts

yea sure!!
i just feel like that i dont even know all the fundementals of gegraphy sad.gif well, i know where are padi's planted at, nanas and those oil plantation stuff.. but i dont have a solid foundation for my geography... sad.gif and sejarah. any tips guys? and science form 2 is HELLLLL!!!!!! sad.gif
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Mar 31 2013, 10:31 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(maximR @ Mar 31 2013, 06:15 PM)
Can you specifically tell us what problem you're having with form two Science ? There are more chapters , yes , but they are quite straightforward .

PMR Science - easy to score an A . I worked really hard for it , read the entire SUCCESS PMR Science book so many times , did ALL the trial papers for science from all states from 2009 - 2011 , and when I sat for the science PMR paper , I finished it with confidence . All of the questions were familiar to me .

But what about some of my classmates who failed their science all year long and played all the while until PMR ?

They scored A .

But then they're struggling now . So there are no shortcuts .
wise words from a wise man! haha hmmm the water and solution chapter and the nutrition chapter... and also the invertebrates chapter.... geography, any tips for it? those hydroelectric stations, must i memorise the places? its so damn hard sad.gif( and those tasik.. and the tasik's function.. menam chao phyra, sungai rajang, sungai kinabatangan, sungai pahang, tonle sap.. the functions are quite difficult for me.. the sungai's function i can think logically but im not sure which function matches which sungai.. ( i hope u understand)
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Apr 8 2013, 10:06 PM

460 posts

wtff my 2nd exam coming in 3-4weeks! and i havent even started revising, GG...
btw darthbii those bm tatabahasa like those reference book for me damn sien.. read halfway also sleep d... just try to learn new words :-) but tatabahasa i also GG.. all those meaning all i also duno :-(..
and kata banyak makna, 3 questions, all i wrong
btw guys y so inactive
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Apr 10 2013, 04:44 PM

460 posts

haha to be honest as well, i also did dropped by to this thread several times but i didnt knew what to post as well haha...
haiz! sejarah and KH i completely know nth!! Geography now bab 7 form 3 need 2 memorise those places sien like dog, Science form 2 i gg lo........
maths chapter 6 algebra gg........ sien
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Apr 10 2013, 11:18 PM

460 posts

lol i also taking chinese zz sien 1st time exam 39, cb lowest in class! fan yi all i leave blank.. cb......
walao maths chapter 5-6(form 3) hard sia...
diao wei KH teras i also havent start, sejarah form 1 and form 3 i havent start ( form 3 politics 1, japan started d)... sien.
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Apr 11 2013, 09:26 PM

460 posts

infra, geo which part u gg? i try to help.. i okok only...
science ummmm the water and solution damn hard sia today my tuition teacher just taught me the nutrition.. siol! damn hard
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Apr 16 2013, 02:19 PM

460 posts

wahlau duno why suddenly feel so demotivated for pmr..
but i've already planned a timetable for myself yesturday... @_@

TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Apr 16 2013, 05:38 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(maprocks @ Apr 16 2013, 02:32 PM)
icon_rolleyes.gif
hahahah good1, but impossible for me LOL!
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Apr 16 2013, 05:40 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(darthbii @ Apr 16 2013, 05:33 PM)
^^^^
true that ~~

btw guys, why not we start a new thread to record our progress, like what we have done for the day, studied which chapter, how many progress we have done etc you get the point. hoping everyone would follow the following format:

Subject:XXX
Chapters/Progress: eg. 2/49 chapters
What you have done for the day:
If postponed,what's the reason?:
ok.. but maybe not a thread ( just to prevent spams) we can start the study progress thing here~
today: 16th april, tuesday
subject: BM
chapters: reading the merenang glora novel trying to understand it
what have u done for the day:
tuition from 3;30-5pm

now trying to finish my english homework....
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Apr 17 2013, 03:53 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(darthbii @ Apr 16 2013, 10:35 PM)
hmm... anyone knows what's a good way to start and end a karangan?
my teacher taught me when starting, write the definisi or explain about it.. example
kepentingan membaca, so to start, u can write membaca ialah sikap yang patut diamalkan oleh ramai orang.
and continue with some feel explanations about membaca.. :-)
the ending ( for karangan <120 patah perkataan) u can write, kita haruslah XXXXXXX agar/supaya XXXXXXX, and if possible try to end the karangan with a peribahasa, if not try to play around with the cogan kata's, example create your own words, bumi sihat badan cergas. haha :-)

oh btw guys what about the thing darthbii posted? the format thingy
anyways today im going to do maths chapter 6 X_X~
TSMathsGeniusOrNot
post Apr 17 2013, 08:07 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(darthbii @ Apr 17 2013, 07:08 PM)
lol,don't you think its a lil common?(even myself-im also using it) XD
hmmm i see some of my frens still using ' kita haruslah/patutlah/mestilah during their starting of paragraph....
but i think the isi is that matters.. and some peribahasa!

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0403sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:19 AM