post Aug 12 2013, 04:37 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(darthbii @ Aug 12 2013, 03:43 PM)
Lol, my trial is next week. Wish you luck on your results icon_rolleyes.gif
Finding it hard to get isi for a karangan  cry.gif
thanks! you too bro

QUOTE(Zgames @ Aug 12 2013, 04:15 PM)
Did quite well. Only got Geo marks got a 72% which I am happy about it laugh.gif In PPT I got 50% cukup makan on Geo but no sweat. The problem now is Math, Sejarah and PI. Others sure can get A or B. These 3 subjects was hard. Math Paper 1 was ok but paper 2 it's a hell lot of algebra. Only 2-3 answers for circles 1 answer on loci. The rest was Algebra....
aww man geo, i got 30+/60 only this time.my maths and science no problem, a confirm A there. only hard for me is sejarah, geo and bm. didn't mention chinese coz i don't bother about it anymore wink.gif
infrasonic
post Aug 12 2013, 07:48 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(darthbii @ Aug 12 2013, 05:15 PM)
Oh man....

As PMR gets nearer, the pressure really piles up. Im scared that I just won't do well, have very high hopes

What I've done so far :
2005-2008 past year Sejarah
2005-2012 BM P1 (literally, forced myself)
2005-2006 English P1
Learnt Simpan Kira
Read some karangans  due to me not able to get isi for topic

To do:
Write some karangan
Study some tatabahasa(the day b4 BM exam)
Study Novel BM & English
Study weak parts of Geo
2 past year Maths
2 past year Science
Brush up KH

Idk if I have the time to do all
wow you did so many exercises..i haven't started doing any pass year papers sweat.gif

QUOTE(Zgames @ Aug 12 2013, 07:00 PM)
Well BI only know paper 1. Highest with 37 out of 40. Careless by answer 11-20 the pick the right word question. My vocabulary and grammar kinda suck now and then laugh.gif Paper 2 still unknown but can sure get A lor tongue.gif
i paper 1 normally 30-35 questions only...paper 2 not sure but always got an A lah
infrasonic
post Aug 12 2013, 11:10 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(darthbii @ Aug 12 2013, 10:59 PM)
Yeah I know. But I'm really far from finished, I always think that I have something missing.

Tomorrow shall attempt some Geo  cool.gif
oh man..if you have something missing, then i couldn't imagine how much i've missed sweat.gif
infrasonic
post Aug 13 2013, 09:30 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Aug 12 2013, 11:25 PM)
Pff please. My teacher really mad about PMR Trial sejarah so she gave RK and A class a 18 page sejarah book. KH only 3 sets of past year question of 60 questions. Don't get me started on Math.PI only 2007-2012 so no biggy brows.gif blush.gif
omaigod..that's a lot. my teacher only gave like 1 pass year paper for each subject (some no hw at all) coz they know we won't do it anyway. my class have decent results but are well-known for not doing homeworks
infrasonic
post Aug 16 2013, 01:57 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(darthbii @ Aug 15 2013, 11:39 PM)
My trials are just after the holidays, so no reason for me to not do revision  icon_rolleyes.gif

As for homework I have, I have not even touched them lol (probably gonna end up rushing them)
no wonder..now i can give myself a reason for not studying rclxms.gif
infrasonic
post Aug 19 2013, 06:41 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(darthbii @ Aug 19 2013, 04:22 PM)
peribahasa and penanda wancana counted as only one word in Bahagian B Karangan Bahan Rangsangan, am i right?
QUOTE(Zgames @ Aug 19 2013, 04:29 PM)
Peribahasa is two word or three depends on how long the word is. But penanda wacana is also the same. That's what my teacher told me.
reallyy?!?! my teacher never told me about it. (or maybe i wasn't paying attention)
thanks anyway
infrasonic
post Aug 19 2013, 07:39 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Aug 19 2013, 07:17 PM)
Yeah, he's a PMR Examiner so he basically told us what stuff to do and not to do. Just know my result today and I got 1 D. Mom didn't found yet. My P.Islam suck....maybe memory skill hmm.gif Now got 2 A in hand 2 B , 1 C and 1 D. Still scared bout Math and KH cry.gif
my result ain't very good also..no motivation to study, keep procastinating.
infrasonic
post Aug 20 2013, 09:40 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(darthbii @ Aug 20 2013, 06:59 PM)
Yay! We just hit 30 pages  rclxms.gif

Today was quite ok. BM P1 was medium.
P2 I kinda rushed Bahagian C, lucky enough to finish on time.

Another 3 more days ♪ sweat.gif
But form 4 thread already got 95 pages liao cry.gif
I heard last year's PMR thread very active, unlike now..

my BM got 61% only..now I'm worried with GG and Sej.
infrasonic
post Aug 20 2013, 10:14 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Aug 20 2013, 09:43 PM)
GG? Geo? Is that what you meant bro?
Yup Geo xD
Used to say GG coz in my class the timetable says GG.
infrasonic
post Aug 20 2013, 10:18 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Aug 20 2013, 10:16 PM)
lol. I still have no idea what to stream after PMR. Science seems nice. But still I have no freakin' idea hmm.gif
I will surely go science stream. Unless my results really that bad. My fav subj are maths and science whistling.gif
infrasonic
post Aug 21 2013, 09:22 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(MathsGeniusOrNot @ Aug 21 2013, 07:04 PM)
finally trials over today!
btw science what to revise? having trouble in the form 3 chapter 6(minerals part) can help? i only know acidified pottasium magnanate 7 solution when u heat it up it will produce oxygen gas. Is there any more other experiments? and what turns pottasium magnanate 7 solution to colourless?

and (tip)must remember the reactive-ness of the metals so its basically like that:
[M]agnesium
[A]luminium
[Z]inc
[I]ron
[C]opper
so basically magnesium most reactive and copper not reactive.
and im a little bit confuse on heat conductor,black,white surface..
heat conductor means it absorb heats? and give out fast also?
black surface means absorb fast and give out fast also?
white means the heat keep reflecting so it will maintain the temperature

hope someone can clear this up for me tq and have a nice day :-)
Not sure about that..forgot all the things I studied last month. Normally I just read everything 2 days before Science exam to score A because I have quite a bad memory and would forget everything if I study too early.
Here's a tips from my school teacher, don't waste too much time on the last 2 chapters since the most will only come out 2 questions in paper 1 and paper 2 impossible for it to come out.
infrasonic
post Aug 21 2013, 10:44 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(SoLeHuDDiN98 @ Aug 21 2013, 09:40 PM)
yeah, in fact my teacher didn't teach us the last 2 subjects, they asked us to revise ourselves  hmm.gif
my teacher don't dare to do that coz my class got 1 girl's parents like to complain. the tcher got complained once for skipping 1 experiment in the book doh.gif
infrasonic
post Aug 22 2013, 04:03 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(SoLeHuDDiN98 @ Aug 21 2013, 10:05 PM)
ok cun  thumbup.gif

Science's last 2 chapter is Stars & Galaxy and Space Exploration

The experiments in chapter 6 is important, always in paper 2

Compass needle point to North  nod.gif  Iron powder will go from North to South
what you mean by iron powder will go from north to south?

QUOTE(iAdor3 Naz @ Aug 22 2013, 02:52 AM)
To be honest, I kinda feel bad for you guys because it's in Bahasa.. I was like cursing the government because they keep on changing the language to be use in learning. And when I was trying to teach my brother, he couldn't catch up with me because I use english and he use bahasa. =="!
we still having english in science now..or maybe bilingual since my workbook have both language
infrasonic
post Aug 22 2013, 04:15 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(SoLeHuDDiN98 @ Aug 22 2013, 04:06 PM)
Aww man, you dont remember the experiment? We use Magnet bar, and put it under cardboard and sprinkle the iron fillings,  icon_question.gif
i wasn't at class for the pass month whistling.gif
infrasonic
post Aug 23 2013, 01:43 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(YingC8888 @ Aug 22 2013, 10:07 PM)
I wonder which subject you guys dislike/hate? :B
sejarah and chinese..
infrasonic
post Aug 24 2013, 02:08 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(YingC8888 @ Aug 24 2013, 01:44 PM)
I always get 80 ngam ngam in chinese only  icon_rolleyes.gif
haha...good luck la, have to do a lot of exercise...
actually i gave up in chinese dy..my mum let me drop but teacher in school don't let me sweat.gif
my last exam got 43 only..paper 1 28/40 but totally dunno how to write paper 2. (came from private primary school btw..we have chinese but no take test in upsr and it's super easy compared with chinese school)
infrasonic
post Aug 24 2013, 07:33 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(YingC8888 @ Aug 24 2013, 06:00 PM)
lol, my parents want me to take Chinese as they said there is many advantages  yawn.gif but our school teacher say if u always fail then suggest u dun take la haha  hmm.gif
My paper 2 is ok, but paper 1 get 25 above only so everytime ngam ngam 80 A  tongue.gif
i came from SJK© but my chinese when im in primary school also like 78 then 80 then 82 lol, quuite scared haha, then how i know UPSR get straight A's, i think im too lucky  biggrin.gif
my school changed principal for a few years dy..my mum told me that the previous principal when i was still in primary school, he won't let you take chinese if you failed.
btw i'm in private school, can get 85 easily in chinese..totally different stuff when go to secondary
QUOTE(maprocks @ Aug 24 2013, 06:51 PM)
My school must give very very good reason if you want to drop cainis.
vmad.gif
same. still can drop if i don't have reason tho, but school will put you in a non-chinese class. the form 3 class there now only got 10-20+ people doh.gif
infrasonic
post Aug 24 2013, 08:55 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(Derps @ Aug 24 2013, 08:33 PM)
Hey guys, im wondering is it too late to study now?
I play the whole year of my form 3 life .. sad.gif and the trial exam results kinda scare me out..
BM - 60
BI - 84
BC - 67
Maths - 60
Science - 63
Sejarah - 47
Geo - 43
KH - 43

I actually aim for 5A's at least but it's only 1 month away..
And when I try to study it just can't last for 1 hours..
Any tips for me to study ?
I really wanted to get 5A's at least  cry.gif
it's really hard to get 5A's now if you didn't study the whole year..but the subj that are easy for last min study for me are kh sc and geo. i don't see any way to study BI and BM other than reading novel. maths you need exercises which is hard for last min study..

tips to study is to get as far as possible from pc and phone,i never do that tho, and also i don't study more than 1 hour a day also. if u don't have frens who study then avoid hanging out with them this 1 mth and just study at home
good luck~

QUOTE(Zgames @ Aug 24 2013, 08:46 PM)
Ye...Nope. Still got time. I never studied only quick look at notes. Next month stop playing and just study. It's a deal with my mom. If I got Humble Bundle I'll stop gaming for next month and exam brows.gif
how many A's you got? xD
infrasonic
post Aug 24 2013, 09:10 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Aug 24 2013, 08:59 PM)
2A 2B 3C 1D. C was near the B league so no worries and B was 75%+ so no worries on that also the D was also 48% so near C. Well that's it I guess. Lemme list em down -
BI - 86% [ Highest In Class brows.gif ]
BM - 81%
Maths - 62% [ 3 More Score to B ]
Science - 75%
Geo - 76% [ If I recalled ]
KH - 60% [ 5 More Score ]
Sejarah - 64% [ 1 More to B UGH ]
Agama - 48% [ Yea.... ]
FFFUUUU how you got so high in BM??
tips???
in my school 75% is B thumbup.gif
infrasonic
post Aug 24 2013, 09:15 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Aug 24 2013, 09:13 PM)
Actually my karangan score was so-so good. Problems is with 1st paper. Only got 25/40 sad.gif Need 5 more till I can get rest in assured I can get A.
my paper 1 got 19/40 this time..dunno why paper 1 very hard for me.

ok i just found out that, still left 9 days only to trial 2 in my school..
like srsly? the holiday's just over doh.gif

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0338sec    1.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:55 AM