4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v3, Which merchant get 5% or 1% Cashback ??

SUSDavid83
post Feb 22 2013, 09:19 PM

52,874 posts

I just applied this card.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 23 2013, 09:06 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 23 2013, 01:13 PM)
And all this while I thought you have this card. sweat.gif
Not because of the documentation that they demanded.

SUSDavid83
post Mar 4 2013, 08:11 PM

52,874 posts

Received a call today from OCBC regarding the CC application.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 4 2013, 11:00 PM

52,874 posts

If my application is being approved, will I get the new design card?
SUSDavid83
post Mar 8 2013, 01:17 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Mar 8 2013, 01:06 PM)
Just got back from Menara OCBC Masjid Jamek to sign up for Titanium Mastercard, took less than 5 minutes to fill in the form, they just photostat my IC and print the latest EPF statement from the EPF kiosk there.

How long will it usually take for the process?
Wait for them to call you!
SUSDavid83
post Mar 9 2013, 12:44 PM

52,874 posts

My card is approved.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 9 2013, 03:04 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Mar 9 2013, 03:02 PM)
This is how many days after the bank officer called to confirm your details?
1 week I think. Cannot really remember.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 13 2013, 12:53 PM

52,874 posts

I got my card. Credit limit is too high; 2.5x my MBB. I'm thinking to reduce it.

Still having the old design card.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 14 2013, 09:10 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(yiivei @ Mar 14 2013, 08:52 AM)
Thanks. I shall approach the nearest branch soon to get my CL reduce...
Can we do it over the phone?
SUSDavid83
post Mar 15 2013, 01:09 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Mar 15 2013, 09:12 AM)
ocbc charging me RM 30 to get the card replaced to the new design...
Ouch! sweat.gif
SUSDavid83
post Mar 15 2013, 01:26 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(haryzat @ Mar 15 2013, 01:25 PM)
Wah. Lucky.

I had mine decline. Dont know what is the reason. My nett income Rm8,900 total commitment RM1,900. CCRIS and CTOS ok!
Then both OCBC and Stan Chart rejected my application. Wondering why.
How many credit cards you have on-hand now? Any of your existing card has extremely high limit?

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 15 2013, 01:27 PM
SUSDavid83
post Mar 16 2013, 12:01 PM

52,874 posts

I also want to know if the 5% on bill payment must be performed at OCBC Online like Citibank Online?

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 16 2013, 12:02 PM
SUSDavid83
post Mar 16 2013, 02:40 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 16 2013, 12:56 PM)
Basically all utilities payment at OCBC Online gets 5% rebate. As for payment at Maxis/DIGI kiosks for example, I'm not too sure.
I'm aware of this.

What I'm interested if bill payment at DiGi centre, store, authorized reseller and etc?
SUSDavid83
post Mar 20 2013, 09:15 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Feb 22 2013, 11:07 PM)
u dun see this from ur portal?
Premium payment for GE life insurance entitled to 5%?
SUSDavid83
post Mar 20 2013, 10:23 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Limster88 @ Mar 20 2013, 09:52 PM)
How long does it take for OCBC to mail the letter containing the PIN?

I just got my Titanium card 1 week ago and in the mailer it said the PIN will be mailed in a separate letter. It's been 1 week and still no letter. Do I need to go and apply for the PIN?
Have you activated your card?

I got it within 1 week from the card activation date.

You can call the CS to check this out. I did that also and on the evening of that, it has arrived actually.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 23 2013, 11:37 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(CrazyGrandpa @ Mar 22 2013, 10:40 PM)
that portal for GE insurance is totally useless one . I cant even pay my GE insurance via the website .
Or I need to activate the service 1st ? No idea.
Btw, I tried to google it and i found out a blogger also talked the same thing , cant pay GE insurance via the website.
I haven't tried before and that's why I asked about it.

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 23 2013, 11:38 AM
SUSDavid83
post Mar 25 2013, 03:30 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Mar 25 2013, 03:28 PM)
I just received a verification call from OCBC earlier today. Normally how long after the call can we know if your application have been approved/rejected?
Wait for SMS. You'll be notified if approved. biggrin.gif
SUSDavid83
post Mar 25 2013, 03:46 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(1234_4321 @ Mar 25 2013, 03:43 PM)
Previously I saw a post said that can top up touch and go at petronas station with the cards, will save around 4.05% after the charges by petronas.

Which petronas can do it?
I asked Shell , 7-11, Newplus, All are accepting cash for top up touch and go only.
I wonder is that the policy set by touch and go?
Shouldn't you be asking this at T&G thread?
SUSDavid83
post Mar 25 2013, 04:03 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Mar 25 2013, 03:59 PM)
I didn't get the SMS but I check via their self service
I meant if your card approved, they'll send a notification through SMS.

At least, that was from my recent experience.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 26 2013, 06:56 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(wwl86 @ Mar 26 2013, 06:34 PM)
Ocbc Ti got new design?
website still look the same http://www.ocbccards.com.my/Titanium_Master_Card.aspx
Refer to OCBC Singapore. The blue one not the pink one.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0422sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:17 AM