Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V6, The NEXUS Experience; with 4.2.2.

devinz
post Feb 20 2013, 06:01 PM

597 posts

My home screen and usage thus far...

All with WiFi.

Will keep monitoring and post my BBS tonight.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
devinz
post Feb 20 2013, 08:17 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Feb 20 2013, 06:46 PM)
My battery life from 73% to 7%
WiFi or 3G bro?
devinz
post Feb 20 2013, 10:11 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(G-m@n @ Feb 20 2013, 09:38 PM)
where to get your time and date widget??
This one bro...

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...g.zooper.zwfree

devinz
post Feb 20 2013, 10:38 PM

597 posts

Time to call it a day..

Surprise with one of my best battery usage thus far with full WiFi..

With the run rate should be able to achieve maybe 5hrs??? on screen with a single full charge.

Will continue to monitor tomorrow with 3G instead...

Hopefully would breached my usual 2hrs mark....

Attached File(s)
Attached File  BetterBatteryStats_2013_02_20_213143597.txt ( 12.07k ) Number of downloads: 9
devinz
post Feb 21 2013, 02:58 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Feb 21 2013, 02:45 PM)
Gtalk_async_conn_com.google.android.gsf.gtalkservice.AndroidEndpoint

really eating up a lot of my partial wakelock although i signed out gtalk d.. \

=.="

anyone on monitoring BBS, do you guys saw this wakelock in the 1st/2nd place in your partial wakelocks?
not sure if i read correctly but based on my BBS partial wakelock, my 1st and 2nd place is:

- AudioOut_2
- RILJ

didnt see gtalk...
devinz
post Feb 21 2013, 03:05 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Feb 21 2013, 03:04 PM)
maybe we should stated out our ROM + kernel combination to find out what's the cause as well.

i am using PA3 + motley b37
mine is all stock 4.2.2 ...
devinz
post Feb 21 2013, 05:30 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Feb 21 2013, 05:07 PM)
My usage for today, umobile carrier
[attachmentid=3315083]
3hrs screen on time.. sweet!!!

mine, 64% battery left.. 10hrs since unplugged, screen only 1hr...

crap...doesnt look good....
devinz
post Feb 21 2013, 10:56 PM

597 posts

Disappointed. Looks like I would never achieve beyond 3hrs SOT with 3G....

Wonder if there is really anything wrong with my battery...

Can some sifu help me a good look please.....?

Attached File(s)
Attached File  BetterBatteryStats_2013_02_21_213134294.txt ( 10.13k ) Number of downloads: 8
devinz
post Feb 21 2013, 10:58 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Feb 21 2013, 10:43 PM)
Just got my Panasonic wireless charger,I found that it charges almost the same speed as cable
Where and how much you got it for bro?
devinz
post Feb 22 2013, 10:18 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Feb 21 2013, 10:59 PM)
are you using facebook app? i think that it eats up battery for a certain amount too. i would suggest you to use any browser to open it.

many solutions had been posted up. for me, i'm on wifi all day and can only achieve 3 hours sot because i called a lot, therefore, yah~

it's time to move on, guys, don't tangle yourself on the battery issue, just use it and charge it. by disable everything, it ain't smartphone.  laugh.gif
Yea bro...maybe i should just move on... cheers!

QUOTE(basSist @ Feb 21 2013, 11:08 PM)
how's the 3G signal at your area?

0-1/2 bars?

your BBS dump file seems okay.
yea bro, BBS looks ok..that puzzled me and got me worried of my battery instead.. not sure if it is faulty..

btw, yesterday whole day is in a excellent coverage situation..most of the time full bar...

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Feb 21 2013, 11:47 PM)
Maybe you got a bad coverage and uninstall facebook app and use friendcaster. Disable app sync. Turned off the location services. Use the k9mail instead of stock gmail app.
Maybe i should try friendcaster instead and monitor..

QUOTE(azrash @ Feb 21 2013, 11:50 PM)
yeap, he decided to add in the patches back. he was actually trying to test a clean build back in b37, since google has merged in some patches. but now we know those patches by google are not enough doh.gif

lol, see! told you, dont have to worry about gsf /gtalk wakelocks too much.
or if you are rooted, use Greenify to hibernate those battery hogging apps like FB. I use greenify on it and it no longer hold useless wakelocks. Greenify *ROOT*
Greenify? Will surely try that and see if it does improve...
devinz
post Feb 22 2013, 11:20 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(beh0211 @ Feb 22 2013, 11:14 AM)
use wifi can get more SOT right?
yes bro.. this is can vouch..

managed to get 4.5hrs SOT with 10% battery remaining...

what concern me is more on 3G usage...
devinz
post Feb 22 2013, 08:28 PM

597 posts

Today manage to squeeze out 3 hrs SOT with full 3G...!

devinz
post Feb 22 2013, 09:17 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Feb 22 2013, 08:30 PM)
ic u using one power guard.. what mode u use?
Bro, I am using "Powersave Mode".

What about you bro?
devinz
post Feb 22 2013, 09:19 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Feb 22 2013, 09:02 PM)
The 1st week when I used my phone, I usually get about 2 to 3hour so maybe it was on 4.2.1.. With this week (2nd week), the battery life has improve a lot. Currently 49% with 2hr 40min sot.
Bro, your current reading is with WiFi?
devinz
post Feb 22 2013, 11:08 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Feb 22 2013, 10:34 PM)
i just bought n4 from a forumer
it's a seal set from usa,so no local wrnty

after come home and did the unboxing,
first thing i notice that there is a yellow tint
(round shape) at the center of the screen.
about the size of 20 cent

very annoying,very clear with white background
this is my first LG phone n this make me think
that LG is a very bad brand.
How much did you get it for, bro?

Try talk to the seller. If fail, try see if the yellow tint does goes away after some usage as reported.

Hope the best for you. But it is not something very uncommon for N4... Most cured after few days...
devinz
post Feb 23 2013, 05:37 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Feb 23 2013, 01:01 AM)
my qualcoom battery guru start saving on the 3rd day.

dont seems to notice any saving at all .
Mine still "learning..."

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 23 2013, 01:55 PM)
I saw Portable PowerBank with Qi Charging. Looks awesome. Which mean you bring your powerbank to charge your phone without plug into the powerbank.

This looks damm interesting!!! Any bulk? smile.gif
devinz
post Feb 23 2013, 09:57 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 23 2013, 07:26 PM)
LIKE! I am using this as well. Neat...
devinz
post Feb 23 2013, 10:18 PM

597 posts

Hmmm less than 2hrs SOT for today.... sad.gif

But it stands almost 24hrs....

devinz
post Feb 24 2013, 10:01 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(NeO2 @ Feb 24 2013, 07:38 PM)
Getting 3h 18m 47seconds screen time. 1d 0h 23m 40s on battery. Everything stock. Non rooted. Using 2g,3g and WiFi. Is the numbers OK?
[attachmentid=3319748]
[attachmentid=3319751]
Looks good to me... More than mine... sad.gif
devinz
post Feb 25 2013, 01:24 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Feb 25 2013, 12:32 PM)
Twice my purchase for N4 Wireless Charger has been rejected by Google.

Perhaps Google doesn't want me to waste money on that piece of crap? doh.gif

EDIT: Qualcomm trolled us all. There's no advantage of using Snapdragon processors as the BatteryGuru app is just a gimmick, not taking advantage of the so-called "advanced" Snapdragon processor in battery saving. What a load of crap!
Bro, the battery guru really no use? Mine still in learning since 3 days.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0522sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:22 PM