14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA T/TX™ Official Thread V2, JellyBean 4.3 now!

ericmaxman
post Feb 9 2013, 12:05 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 9 2013, 12:03 AM)
Sony purposely make the software for people like me who lazy to search for latest update and tak tau uproot ROM one.

uproot... hmm.gif

tomorrow balik kampung root la icon_idea.gif
ericmaxman
post Feb 9 2013, 12:06 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 9 2013, 12:05 AM)
already got a Sony now. laugh.gif

Itu display cantek punya getting on march 6th, 2013.
waffak lol
ericmaxman
post Feb 9 2013, 12:14 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 9 2013, 12:11 AM)
using the first ever Xperia with ICS currently. Bought it back then when I was shopping for Xperia P (or issit U, forgot hmm.gif). Traded in the Motorola Milesbatu.

Maybe wanna retire the old Nokia clamshell. If dad wants to take my Xperia Neo, then I will use back my old K800i, which is currently he is using.
So confusing rclxub.gif

ericmaxman
post Feb 9 2013, 11:13 AM

-
7,951 posts

ericmaxman
post Feb 9 2013, 10:19 PM

-
7,951 posts

This rooting method doesnt work sad.gif
ericmaxman
post Feb 11 2013, 08:29 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Feb 11 2013, 03:20 AM)
bcauz sony ady fix the loop hole in new update
but u still can root other android or flash a older firmware  laugh.gif
Which other methods? hmm.gif
ericmaxman
post Feb 11 2013, 09:34 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Feb 11 2013, 09:29 AM)
flash older version firmware using flash tool
thn use back the bin4ry's method
Drop back older firmware? hmm.gif

Gotta start researching how to get that done laugh.gif
ericmaxman
post Feb 13 2013, 11:20 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Feb 12 2013, 04:05 PM)
Hey planning to get a Xperia TX for someone, and I want honest opinions from the people here regarding this phone. Any cons about this phone? I have googled some reviews for this phone, and there were some not-so-good reviews especially this two: Gizmodo and Chanelnews. And this is also an interesting review: AndroidAuthority , and this: AndroidPolice. I post here to ask for opinions of users of this phone, I hope u all are not biased as well  laugh.gif Because as we know, some of these review sites tend to be biased towards one brand like Apple , Samsung etc.  What I'm concerned about is the supposedly low battery life, and laggy software. Wouldn't want my friend to get a bad phone from me  smile.gif
Androidpolice was bashing the TX. sleep.gif

For me, after testing against a few Android phones, I really do love the screen and built quality. Maybe its because I got the touchscreen version "b" which made all the difference? laugh.gif Other than that, it's smooth by my definition (changed my launcher to Nova Launcher), with good battery life. Not awesome, but just good smile.gif

I wished rooting the phone wasn't so complicated, having to downgrade the firmware pulak sleep.gif

Got the phone last Friday, and this is the longest period any of my Android phones has been left unrooted . I feel so, limited. sad.gif Once i can get CWM in, i can has volume wake, status bar mods, battery mode, remove bloatware, etc etc etc whistling.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by ericmaxman: Feb 13 2013, 11:23 AM
ericmaxman
post Feb 13 2013, 07:41 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Feb 13 2013, 05:42 PM)
Yea the comments on that article seems to think that the author is a Sony hater. What is touchscreen version' b'? And does the phone feel  good to hold? That website seems to say that it feels very plastic and cheap. But I like the design of this phone
a = c = No Air Gap
b = OptiContrast

ericmaxman
post Feb 13 2013, 11:28 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Feb 13 2013, 11:13 PM)
So how to differentiate, and usually what is the version I would get if I get an ori set?
Version b is supposedly better, with better viewing angles and colors, but most local sets are either a or c.
ericmaxman
post Feb 13 2013, 11:55 PM

-
7,951 posts

How's your deep sleep? hmm.gif My build number is 212.

cc : AmeiN

ericmaxman
post Feb 14 2013, 12:28 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Feb 14 2013, 12:11 PM)
New user here......
Apa jadi to your ipong?
ericmaxman
post Feb 14 2013, 12:52 PM

-
7,951 posts

So after close to a week of using, here's my findings..

- Sharp camera, but fails quite badly in dark places
- quite snappy, but there's that annoying pauses every now and then
- Not sure if its the phone's problem or skype, but everytime i launch Chrome, Skype will close doh.gif
- The walkman app fc a lot.
- can add more small apps, but i feel Samsung's implementation of the multi window to be a bit more superior.
- battery life could be better
- It needs to be rooted for me to get the most out of this phone
ericmaxman
post Feb 14 2013, 05:36 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(bladegun @ Feb 14 2013, 05:35 PM)
Chrome for Android is a memory hog. The OS needs to close all other running apps to free up memory for it.
Yeah, I know. 100+ MB of RAM sleep.gif

No wonder Skype had to close.
ericmaxman
post Feb 14 2013, 06:16 PM

-
7,951 posts

My battery drains kinda fast, especially wifi wifi + listening to music sweat.gif
ericmaxman
post Feb 15 2013, 12:24 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(hammers @ Feb 15 2013, 12:12 AM)
new TX user here, a farewell gift from company  rclxms.gif

is the phone included screen protector with it?
i saw a fine line at the edges, not sure whether is it a screen protector.
Yup, its the shatter proof protection.
ericmaxman
post Feb 16 2013, 05:06 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Feb 16 2013, 03:00 AM)
After using it for about a week, got some questions here

#1 My TX will hang and refuse to wake when charging overnight. There are 3 occasions, where 2 are fully charged and another 1 is charged up to 39% only and hang whole night without charging anymore.

#2 Quite many times, when I receive SMS, I will receive same SMS for a number of times. There's once I receive same SMS for 5 times, but the user only sent once.

#3 The call log seems to have bugs. When I launch Phone apps and Im on the "Dialer Tab", I get the "Phonebook Tab" instead with the tab is actually still pointing to "Dialer Tab". I have to switch to other tab and back to get the right tab.

#4 I remember I read somewhere there is a Forced Power Off trick, where you press something like Vol Up for 5 or 10 seconds, but I couldnt find the info, anyone knows how to press??
Try to do a factory reset
ericmaxman
post Feb 16 2013, 08:56 PM

-
7,951 posts

Bought a new case for my TX wub.gif

Something like this, also my metal-slim biggrin.gif

RM40 @ Sony UG Plaza Lowyat.

Also, the pink TX i tested was version b brows.gif
ericmaxman
post Feb 16 2013, 09:20 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Feb 16 2013, 09:04 PM)
Nice case. What color they have.
How to check my one is version b?
I saw red/pink as well.

Go to Dialer, then *#*#SERVICE#*#* (*#*#7378423#*#*) , then select service info, followed by software info
ericmaxman
post Feb 17 2013, 12:40 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(theandy95 @ Feb 17 2013, 12:37 AM)
Considering between these 3: SIII, TX, or One X+

Are there any known issues with TX? I know S III and One X+ has their respective problems etc. .. How about TX? Any major problems like overheating, wifi, yellow tint?
Does get a bit warm with a lot of wifi usage.

No yellow tint.

Wifi ok.

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0537sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:28 PM