127 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

Nintendo Handheld 3DS|2DS LYN Official Thread V3, New 3DS coming soon, New tered bila?

21th century apes
post Dec 3 2013, 04:03 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(david_lck @ Dec 3 2013, 02:42 PM)
Did someone want a 2DS? tongue.gif
you got meh ? blush.gif tongue.gif
Sunsetdeska
post Dec 3 2013, 07:59 PM

94 posts

Hi guys, may i know what is the pros and cons
between 3DS and 3DS XL hmm.gif?
and for you guys prefer which handheld?

Rei7
post Dec 3 2013, 11:36 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(Sunsetdeska @ Dec 3 2013, 07:59 PM)
Hi guys, may i know what is the pros and cons
between 3DS and 3DS XL hmm.gif?
and for you guys prefer which handheld?
Used to owned both.. XL is better in terms of everything. People might say they upscale and stuff games to XL but there is no significant different.
I prefer the bigger one compared to the small one in so many ways. First bigger screen is important and battery life if i'm correct are better on Xl then normal one.
eXaLpHaXe
post Dec 6 2013, 03:43 PM

My classic US 3DS circle pad rubber part seems like its going to fall off, is there any place to send it to get it fix? hmm.gif
Sol88
post Dec 6 2013, 08:51 PM

QUOTE(eXaLpHaXe @ Dec 6 2013, 03:43 PM)
My classic US 3DS circle pad rubber part seems like its going to fall off, is there any place to send it to get it fix?  hmm.gif
same problem with my 3ds, i fix it with super glue.
cheongzewei
post Dec 6 2013, 09:59 PM

15 posts

ugh... just realized that i bought a third party 3ds xl screen protector...

Scratches so easily... even with the 3ds stylus......

What are your experience with screen protectors? Is it worthwhile to seek out an original Hori screen protector?

Anyone knows where I can buy them in Subang?
Mizu
post Dec 6 2013, 10:07 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(cheongzewei @ Dec 6 2013, 09:59 PM)

What are your experience with screen protectors? Is it worthwhile to seek out an original Hori screen protector?

My 3DS XL has a third party screen protector on and I haven't had to change it in a while. Not since February I think. Could the problem lie with your stylus? My stylus sometimes gets sharp and scratches my SP; I just erode the sharp parts on piece of fabric.

cheongzewei
post Dec 6 2013, 10:13 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Mizu @ Dec 6 2013, 10:07 PM)
I just erode the sharp parts on piece of fabric.
erm... fabric? what kind? and how did you do that?

edit: i bought these screen protectors. Did you buy a different kind?
http://forum.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-24/...-1383643675.jpg

This post has been edited by cheongzewei: Dec 6 2013, 10:22 PM
Mizu
post Dec 6 2013, 10:49 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(cheongzewei @ Dec 6 2013, 10:13 PM)

Erm, not necessarily fabric, just any surface you can use to smooth out the stylus tip. You know like how some people use a nail file to smooth out sharp nail edges? Like that sweat.gif Gosh I'm rambling.

I use these:

xxdesire
post Dec 6 2013, 10:56 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(cheongzewei @ Dec 6 2013, 09:59 PM)

QUOTE(cheongzewei @ Dec 6 2013, 10:13 PM)

I bought these.. so far no problem.. dealxtreme
well, except for the occasional fingerprints at the bottom
hafez13
post Dec 6 2013, 11:15 PM

excited nintendo switch fanboi
1,274 posts

been waiting for miiverse!!
zalws
post Dec 7 2013, 09:28 PM

135 posts

hello anyone knows a state and zip code (US) that does not charge taxes for eshop? care to share? smile.gif.

okay i found 1 : Amherst, New Hampshire 03031

please still do share if you have any.

This post has been edited by zalws: Dec 7 2013, 09:32 PM
silrave
post Dec 7 2013, 11:29 PM

5,893 posts

hi guys wanna ask
3ds xl game save data is at where?
plan to sell off my pokemon limited edition red change to a normal edition 3ds xl
my save game data will gone?
Rei7
post Dec 8 2013, 12:44 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Dec 7 2013, 11:29 PM)
hi guys wanna ask
3ds xl game save data is at where?
plan to sell off my pokemon limited edition red change to a normal edition 3ds xl
my save game data will gone?
Some are saved in the gamecart itself while other games are saved on the memory card.
If you wanna sell it first then it's not gonna be good. You have to have both so that you can system transfer, so that all your data, games, save, will be intact on the new xl.
Even your eshop games, credits and etc as well, will be transferred.
silrave
post Dec 8 2013, 12:49 AM

5,893 posts

eshop credit i no worry cause i haven touch anything
but my pokemon x data .....
gg = =
i plan to downgrade to normal edition see is it any ppl interest with red edition swap with me of course need top up cause need some money XD
Rei7
post Dec 8 2013, 12:58 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Dec 8 2013, 12:49 AM)
eshop credit i no worry cause i haven touch anything
but my pokemon x data .....
gg = =
i plan to downgrade to normal edition see is it any ppl interest with red edition swap with me of course need top up cause need some money XD
Why bro just keep it whistling.gif
silrave
post Dec 8 2013, 02:11 AM

5,893 posts

haha XD cause i got skin XD
plan to sell it and get another unit normal XL edition
and then get some extra money keep it for future tablet or 3ds game
sheushen
post Dec 8 2013, 09:54 PM

158 posts