7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Nintendo Handheld 3DS|2DS LYN Official Thread V3, New 3DS coming soon, New tered bila?

kuroneko0509
post Mar 19 2014, 05:28 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(DJ-Spike @ Mar 19 2014, 05:17 PM)
Thank for the link, Kyo.

What about the games, are the US region games cheaper then the Asia ones?

Do 3DS games have DLCs?  If not, is the E-Shop mainly for downloading demos and purchasing full games (are digital games cheaper then the retail versions)?

Uhm, seems like the rewards from the Club Nintendo codes are for NA residents only. sad.gif
Now, I just need some time to consider on whether I should get the 3DS XL.  I'm not big fan of handheld consoles, which is why I'm was disappointed to hear that MH4U is a 3DS exclusive. sad.gif  I have a PSVita but found that the buttons and analog sticks were a little bit too small and uncomfortable to use in long gaming sessions.  Still, the fact that MH4U has online multiplayer feature is tempting. smile.gif
There are few games which contains DLC, both free and paid ones. As for digital price, they sadly as same as packaged ones for most of it.
As for US vs ASI price, I'll let the non-official Ninty seller to answer laugh.gif

Btw, sometimes you can use those club nintendo coins can be used to download certain dsiware or virtual console title, depending on the month
kuroneko0509
post Mar 21 2014, 02:30 AM

969 posts

QUOTE(SlayerZx @ Mar 21 2014, 01:05 AM)
1. I've actually already checked that link out beforehand. It's just that any ID (the code thing above the barcode at the back) of an Asian version of a game will end with 'MDE', yes ? It doesn't really signify anything beyond it being an Asian region game, right ? It's kind of bothering me.

2/3. Alright then, thanks for that.  biggrin.gif
yes
kuroneko0509
post Apr 10 2014, 01:00 AM

969 posts

Nope... it makes sense to release 3DS version first. They're having a 1st party software drought for 3DS back in Japan and of course they wanted to release that one first to bring back 3DS momentum back. Hardware sales is pretty much saturated for 3DS, if compared YoY sales. Since 2DS is trademarked in Japan, expecting them to release it along with Smash Bros to boost the sales
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Apr 9 2014, 12:46 PM)
Nintendo just killing Wii U again. I guess they don't want it to succeed.
It should have been the other way around. I'm still looking forward to the 3DS to Wii U features. See what it offers before I decide to get both.
Not really. It pretty makes sense to actually release Wii U version during Winter.. Winter = Holiday season = sales boost. whistling.gif
Plus, MK8 is coming at the end of Spring so they probably wanted to avoid some kind of clash laugh.gif
kuroneko0509
post May 17 2014, 03:05 AM

969 posts

>Unannounced 3DS game
brows.gif brows.gif
kuroneko0509
post Jul 9 2014, 05:04 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jul 9 2014, 04:56 PM)
What... people actually puts their 3ds in their pockets? Pretty sure most don't really do that.
There is no such things as pixelation in new current games for XL. Hardly noticeable at all if you keep playing it. In less than 1 hour pretty sure you won't notice a thing for old games.
err... I do (and people do) put all three in my pockets. especially when you went for a con or just walking in a well populated area with streetpasses, it's just easier to grab from pocket instead of bag unless your bag is a sling bag (which might be easier)

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Jul 9 2014, 05:04 PM
kuroneko0509
post Aug 11 2014, 06:07 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(zsaberstar @ Aug 11 2014, 05:33 PM)
Hi guys, I need a bit of help with the Nintendo eShop.

I haven't bought anything from the eShop yet, but now I want to buy Phoenix Wright Dual Destinies from the eShop. I want to use my Malaysian credit card to purchase so I have already changed my region to Canada and province to Alberta for the lowest tax.

Before I purchase though, I want to know whether I can play the game with 2 different 3DS but only purchasing once, as my gf has a 3DS as well and she is interested in the game too.
nope
kuroneko0509
post Aug 29 2014, 08:12 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(TenSou @ Aug 29 2014, 07:48 PM)
Someone please stop me from buying another 3DS.  cry.gif

I already have 2, launch aqua blue and a modded LL (video/audio output) and the MH4G 3DS LL is VERY tempting.
only 2? someone then have to stop me from adding the 6th 3DS already cry.gif cry.gif
kuroneko0509
post Aug 29 2014, 08:57 PM

969 posts

rolleyes.gif
kuroneko0509
post Aug 29 2014, 10:00 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(Shin-Jin @ Aug 29 2014, 09:45 PM)
Yea, my point was both the current and new 3DS LLs will be getting the red Super Smash Bros U. consoles in Japan.  Just seems like a bad idea for Nintendo to be releasing the standard 3DS LL version since on paper, the New 3DS LL is way better based on all those improvements.
huh I thought it's just the old one hmm.gif
kuroneko0509
post Aug 29 2014, 10:40 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Aug 29 2014, 10:26 PM)

oh missed that one.. aha
kuroneko0509
post Sep 2 2014, 07:29 PM

969 posts

i heard aliens is the one who making 3ds, not nintendo.
pro-tip: don't believe that guy much
kuroneko0509
post Sep 10 2014, 02:55 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(mattfrank @ Sep 10 2014, 02:46 PM)
Question: Can i buy Japanese E-shop credit with a local debit card??
yes, most of it should work.
kuroneko0509
post Sep 29 2014, 02:21 PM

969 posts

Jibanyan theme rclxm9.gif
Apparently they're also doing 3rd party themes too, so this feature is not limited to 1st party titles
http://www.nintendo.co.jp/3ds/theme/list/index.html

EDIT:
pls pls pls

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Oct 1 2014, 02:16 AM
kuroneko0509
post Oct 3 2014, 02:28 AM

969 posts

QUOTE(x3cream @ Oct 3 2014, 12:26 AM)
The new 3DS is so nice looking xD
It's the old one laugh.gif
kuroneko0509
post Oct 3 2014, 05:39 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(Uncle Ron @ Oct 3 2014, 10:37 AM)
Only the firmware is new... LoL...  laugh.gif

Btw when we can update this firmware ya? For Us Ver.  hmm.gif
Should be somewhere in this month. Probably around the time n3DS launches in Japan as they came with the new firmware iinm
kuroneko0509
post Oct 7 2014, 02:11 PM

969 posts

themes for JP 3DS will be available starting middle of the month, so should be around next week
http://www.nintendo.co.jp/netinfo/3ds/JPN/ja.html
kuroneko0509
post Oct 13 2014, 10:55 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Oct 13 2014, 10:31 PM)
Oy apa ini tokei kedai no 3DS. laugh.gif
cakap orang. how long u take to own 1? whistling.gif
kuroneko0509
post Oct 26 2014, 06:50 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(benblitz @ Oct 26 2014, 06:40 PM)
Hi guys, just joined the 3DS scene, loving it so far compared to my old Vita, I tried adding up a couple of friend but not familiar with the system. So, if I added you on my 3DS, you have to do the same too?
Yes. Both user need to manually add each others' friend code.
kuroneko0509
post Oct 30 2014, 10:56 AM

969 posts

Crossposting from the kopitiam...
Pre-load is coming to 3DS somewhere next year
kuroneko0509
post Nov 5 2014, 02:28 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Nov 5 2014, 02:02 PM)
is there a power plug for 3ds that can plug into a USB port? or power bank?
go grab dsi usb cable from daiso. cheap & useful

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0377sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:26 PM