8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Nintendo Handheld 3DS|2DS LYN Official Thread V3, New 3DS coming soon, New tered bila?

konakona
post Aug 15 2013, 11:50 PM

204 posts

Anyone knows any alternative to Gelaskins. Maybe something that I can customize or got some better design?
konakona
post Aug 16 2013, 11:08 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(Sunnyeong @ Aug 17 2013, 12:49 AM)
I just bought 50 USD eshop credit in anticipation of Ace Attorney 5 being (most likely) digital. Just wondering, what nice shop games are there (cuz AA5 can't possibly be 50 USD).
The only game I bought from the shop is Zelda.

Though these might help:
http://voices.yahoo.com/10-must-indie-game...p-12251050.html
http://www.officialnintendomagazine.co.uk/...ds-eshop-games/
konakona
post Aug 16 2013, 11:09 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(Suanlynn19 @ Aug 13 2013, 07:18 PM)
Ooo okay thanks biggrin.gif
Play Asia has a good selection of accessories, just ordered mine~
konakona
post Aug 17 2013, 11:30 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(Suanlynn19 @ Aug 17 2013, 01:44 AM)
Gonna check it out later smile.gif Have to wait long for it to arrive?
Depends on what type of delivery you are using.

I used FedEx, ordered on Friday, ETA is Monday. Quite okay la from HK.

EDIT:
I've checked the FedEX tracking, and it seems that my package has actually arrived, but due to non-working day, only on Monday they will deliver.

Damn that's fast.

This post has been edited by konakona: Aug 17 2013, 11:38 AM
konakona
post Aug 17 2013, 06:27 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(kagenn @ Aug 17 2013, 08:23 PM)
Anyone has Shin Megami Tensei IV? What do you guys feel about the game? Worth purchasing?
Worth every penny. I end up buying almost all of the DLC as well.

That game us quite hard though, compared to standard RPG.
konakona
post Aug 18 2013, 01:12 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(kagenn @ Aug 18 2013, 02:47 AM)
Sounds good, and reviews says it's equally as good as you've said too. I don't mind hard games, as long as they don't make it a grind-only game. How much are the DLCs if you don't mind me asking? The reviews didn't seem to have covered those. Will probably get it once I have my salary for this month.
There is a grind part in this game. You need to grind a bit to get things. DLCs are usually around USD3 and below. Not sure how much all will cost, but definitely below USD20.
konakona
post Aug 19 2013, 10:06 PM

204 posts

Just got home and got these from Play Asia:

konakona
post Aug 19 2013, 10:33 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(Sunnyeong @ Aug 20 2013, 12:13 AM)
VLR is an awesome game, but have you played 999 on the DS yet? It's really amazing too.
Yeah, played it. Very nice game, played it to get all the ending.

Though I forgot most story.

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Aug 20 2013, 12:13 AM)
nice case biggrin.gif
btw, don't save while you're in the 'escape' scene... there's chance of having save file corrupted... just save anywhere during the novel scenes...
Thanks for the heads up!

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Aug 20 2013, 12:17 AM)
Lucky I bought the Vita version instead of the 3DS one.
Will definitely flip some tables and stop playing if it happens to me.
Ditto.
konakona
post Aug 21 2013, 12:44 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(kagenn @ Aug 20 2013, 11:13 PM)
Got my TPU case today, it's quite okay for the price I paid for it, some USD4.1. Doesn't seem lousy to the point where it'll just melt like that, although I was expecting it to be slight harder, but overall quite pleased with it.. unless it starts melting. It came in a relatively low profile envelope, with bubble wrap on the inside of the envelope, which I guess it's alright, thought I'm not too sure how well it'll hold more fragile items. The back of the bottom cover isn't  very... 'clean' with some remnants of plastic not properly shaved, but I guess you get what you pay for. Definitely no match for the nice Yveltal case. =p

Where did you buy the casing? Looks pretty solid.
konakona
post Aug 21 2013, 01:57 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(kagenn @ Aug 21 2013, 03:35 AM)
The link below is the one I bought, although I must warn you, I ordered this on the last day of last month, and just received it today. It's a long wait, and no way to track the package. I think if you place an order above 25 USD you'll get  tracking number. Think it's probably the same delivery time though. It's relatively solid, and pretty good for its price in my opinion, adds little bulk too, so there's no problem keeping it into the pouch. Does make it feel a bit heavier though.

http://dx.com/p/separate-type-protective-t...nsparent-192001
Ah I see. A lot of nice casing, thanks for the link. My friend is looking for one.

For my casing, I paid a sum price (RM28+) to use FedEx. But the speed and tracking is worth it. 1 day arrived at KL. I got it in the next working day.
konakona
post Aug 21 2013, 12:23 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(kagenn @ Aug 21 2013, 01:30 PM)
Yours look pretty darn nice compared to mine though. I was seriously considering getting either the MH4 accessory pack that comes with the TPU casing as well or to save up a little more for SMT IV. Then I found this casing, and got this instead for the time being. The cover is a bit flimsier compared to the rest of the body around the stylus part though. Good thing is it won't add any scratches to the cover with it there.  smile.gif
It's not that tough though, prone to scratch as well. I choose it for aesthetic value. lol

But my friend ordered using normal mail, took more than a month to arrive, plus the goods are damaged. Scary. sweat.gif
konakona
post Aug 23 2013, 02:02 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(Sunnyeong @ Aug 23 2013, 03:05 PM)
So.... Virtue's Last Reward can now be downloaded from the eShop, and it's on sale on the eShop too, at 25 USD. Grab it if you can if you're a fan of science fiction and visual novel, best story game of 2012  thumbup.gif
Pretty much the same price I bought at Play Asia. Are they going to drop the price?
konakona
post Aug 24 2013, 11:19 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Aug 24 2013, 11:32 AM)
iimn they warranty if the unit itself is broken/hardware malfunction. changing the top screen lcd? forget it.
What's iimn?
konakona
post Aug 27 2013, 10:55 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(kagenn @ Aug 26 2013, 06:37 PM)
Anyone looking to let go of their Fire Emblem: Awakening US Nintendo club code? Am looking for one as my pal's FE:A doesn't seem to have it. =/
I think you'd have better luck buying a new one.
konakona
post Aug 28 2013, 12:36 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(kagenn @ Aug 28 2013, 01:09 AM)
=/ My friend doesn't really play his, so I'm free to always borrow his. Oh well, maybe I'll look for someone who may wanna buy it. Thanks for the input.
Buy his code then? Did he redeem it? I assume you want to get the code for the free 30USD?
konakona
post Sep 12 2013, 02:19 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(Sigint @ Sep 8 2013, 09:34 PM)
Going to get a 3DS XL. Whcih region set should I get: US or SG set?  hmm.gif

Can SG region access Nintedo US eStore and Club Nintendo?
Better get the Pokemon X/Y special edition version. brows.gif

QUOTE(EricCYL @ Sep 9 2013, 09:30 PM)
Bought a US Set Nintendo 3DS XL (Black) with Animal Crossing: New Leaf game. Getting used to it now since i stop playing console games for more than 6 years  doh.gif
Go to the Animal Crossing thread and join~
konakona
post Sep 15 2013, 07:39 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(HackemSackem @ Sep 15 2013, 01:58 PM)
so we should wait a bit...
I somehow don't think there will be a bundle set. We rarely get a bundle set when it comes to Pokemon, ever since GBA time.
konakona
post Sep 16 2013, 01:48 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(x3cream @ Sep 15 2013, 10:50 PM)
Erm guys can you all suggest if I should get Pokemon X or Pokemon Y for my starter? biggrin.gif Cause I can only manage to get 1 first XD Oh and anyone can explain how to get the unlock Mega Blaziken from Nintendo? icon_question.gif
Go with your guts!

I'd probably get Water type, though I like the Fire type too. Just worried it'll be a Fire Fight again. sweat.gif

But in Black 2, I didn't use my starter, once I got a Riolu. Then I use Riolu as my starter. The starter does not feel, nice any more, unlike Charmander (I hope I can transfer my Charizard from Fire Red), Cyndaquil, Totodile, Mudkip and Torchic.

So far for Mega Blaziken (you'll get Torchic), there's a special Wi-Fi event distribution from release till January.

This post has been edited by konakona: Sep 16 2013, 01:49 AM
konakona
post Sep 16 2013, 03:21 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(x3cream @ Sep 16 2013, 04:03 AM)
Well thanks but Xerneas is Fairy Type and Yveltal is Dark/Flying type pokemon o.o so is it possible to get mega blaziken here in malaysia?
Well, Legendaries are meh. Can't use most of it in tournament. I'd get both eventually since I bought both version.

If the methods are the same as the Wi-Fi gift that are normally done (I hope you are familiar with that), then we'll get it. The only country specific gift are the ones that uses local wireless and/or special centre.

Though for this event, they didn't mention anything to a specific region.

EDIT:
I misunderstood/misread your previous post. I thought you mean "which starter to choose" rather than "which version should I start". Right?

Fairy type is something new, changes all the Meta. If you want something new, then get X. If you want something cool, get Y.

This post has been edited by konakona: Sep 16 2013, 03:30 AM
konakona
post Sep 20 2013, 12:05 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(Dedakpuyoh90 @ Sep 20 2013, 08:16 AM)
I see, thanks for the reply  smile.gif  Suggested brand? Any wifi router will do correct? I don't want to spend aimlessly then still cannot connect wifi.
D-Link is my favourite.

Though you can refer to computer section for recommendations.

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0437sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:40 AM