Bodybuilding Thread V12, Bodybuilding Q&A

shadowz
post Feb 5 2013, 09:44 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(Alphaproject @ Feb 5 2013, 09:04 PM)
Just some curious question, how long u guise think u gonna keep lifting? 10? 15? 20? 30? Or till ur in the coffin...
So long as no injuries or physical problems... *touch wood* Google Ernestine Shepherd. She started bodybuilding at 71 years old - She turned 75 in 2012 wub.gif So inspirational! Has a body most 20 year olds would be jealous of. I don't expect to live past 80 but if I can be so capable and fit until my dying day that would be awesome thumbup.gif None of this becoming makcik makcik or too old to work out rubbish for me shakehead.gif

Edited to add: Got a pic of her!

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Feb 5 2013, 09:05 PM)
They have gyms in heaven and hell.
sweat.gif I think I will retire then la~ Will cheer you on as I get fat in the afterlife laugh.gif

This post has been edited by shadowz: Feb 5 2013, 09:47 PM
shadowz
post Feb 6 2013, 06:53 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Feb 6 2013, 05:38 PM)
Facebook chat. Annoying chick from my list starts pm'ing me all of a sudden when I'm not in the best of moods.

Her : I'm so pissed!
Me : Why?
Her : My colleagues called me chubby and said I'm putting on weight!
Me : Uh huh....
Her :Dunno why they so mean. Why people so bad nowadays?
Me : That's cos you're actually fat?
Hmm....... no reply till now.
Ouch! sweat.gif Is she actually fat or you just PMSing?

Feel abit bad lah reading the exchange laugh.gif She must have been expecting some reinforcement that she wasn't fat and not gaining weight and maybe b**** about her colleagues. Oh well... Ask a question and there is an answer~ Hope she takes it in stride.
shadowz
post Feb 6 2013, 07:04 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Feb 6 2013, 06:56 PM)
Unfortunately for her both.
laugh.gif Well then perhaps your straight forwardness will make her realize she needs to shrink abit if she doesn't want such honesty. She more likely went in search of someone else to whine to about her mean colleagues and horrible fb friend tho tongue.gif

And you need a cookie *gives you an oatmeal chocolate chip cookie* My fav. If we ever meet in person I will give you one thumbup.gif Although when I PMS I eat like a dozen... sweat.gif

0.0524sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:48 AM