darklight79
post Mar 10 2016, 04:27 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(Armesh @ Mar 9 2016, 11:59 PM)
I dun see discussion on steroids being illegal in Health & Fit Rules nor is it illegal to talk bout it by the law.
I have been a member a LONG time. Though I am NOT part of the admin or mod team, I know the rules more than you do. And granted an ELITE tag, I feel it's my obligation to remind you and other junior members to conduct yourselves with integrity and obey the rules.

This used to be a casual section, if not mistaken just part of Kopitiam. They gave us a separate section all by itself. Do not spit in their faces by dishonoring that gift.

Besides, one of the mods have spoken. 'Nuff said.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Mar 11 2016, 08:50 AM
darklight79
post Apr 21 2016, 05:27 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Apr 21 2016, 04:45 PM)
Depends, just not too large a meal before work out.

If you tried intermittent fasting, you will still feel very strong n focus even training while on the 18th hour of fasting.

What ever that works for you and your goal, for fat loss, its better meal after workout so that you are using fat as energy provided that your glycogen has been depleted before hand. Than the carb rich meal after  workout also serve as anabolic properties to preserve your muscle mass.
Thermodynamics. IF is just a tool to control cals. Nutrient timing is a distant 3rd of 4th factor in the grand scheme of things.
darklight79
post Apr 22 2016, 10:57 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Apr 21 2016, 09:15 PM)
May I kindly ask your best suggestion for breaking fat loss plateau? In order since you always mentioned them in order...

My guess will it be (in order)
1.calorie deficits
2.macro nutrients
3.meal timing
4.hormonal change?(is it)

? Thanks.

Also, is muscle loss INEVITABLE in (natural) fat loss?
Yes

and

yes

Eat less. It's really that simple. Some people overestimate their maintenance. Lol, working out more in gym actually burns very little calories compared to what people think.
darklight79
post Sep 23 2016, 12:43 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

Lol who closed the gym etiquette thread? Btw. This samydavis. Very unhappy and troubled individual.

Feel kinda sorry for him. To the regs, try not to provoke him too much. I feel that he has a lot of underlying issues and is taking out his frustration out here from the way he gets so riled up at the smallest perceived insult.

Peace be upon him.
darklight79
post Sep 23 2016, 12:50 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 23 2016, 09:46 AM)
k enough of ur trolling.
u too seem to have some underlying issues as pointed out by dk...
QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 23 2016, 10:21 AM)
cos ur like the little boy who cried wolf...
now anything u do also no ones gonna believe u.

this place really needs a dedicated mod.
Lol, I assume you are responding the Armesh. Cos I put him on ignore on the forums and blocked him on whatsapp some time ago. Sometimes the trick is not even bothering but unfortunately it puts you in a tough spot cos you're a mod and you need to do damage control.

darklight79
post Sep 23 2016, 01:03 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 23 2016, 12:57 PM)
ya responding to Armesh.
u ignored him? damn means more boost to him tongue.gif
Bro, trolls HATE being ignored. I don't know if he has changed for the better. I was considering unblocking him but from your posts and the way you responded, sadly I guess not.
darklight79
post Sep 23 2016, 01:10 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 23 2016, 01:04 PM)
I tot this Syed used to be the mod around here...
Before Everdying and munkeyflo decidedly to kindly help out here, there was another. malaysianpotato. I have no idea where he went. Like he just disappeared. Last active many many years ago.
darklight79
post Sep 23 2016, 01:33 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Sep 23 2016, 01:28 PM)
When you said say eg i bench 100kg x 5 reps, is ut a common knowledge that u always refer to 80kg plates n 20 kg Olympic bar?
Correct.

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Sep 23 2016, 01:31 PM)
Seems to be yes, at least around here in LYN.

But for my own stats recording, i only put the plates weight since there are a lot of bars in the gym I go, for consistency sake
Change that mindset mate. The accurate way is always inclusive with the bar. It'll be more convenient in the long run.
darklight79
post Sep 23 2016, 01:44 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Sep 23 2016, 01:41 PM)
Thanks. I always think how de hell i can get myself to swuat and deadlift min 1/1.5x my bw. Now instant 20kg level up...lol
Yeah. Even for powerlifting stat purposes, always with the bar. But it can be annoying in some of those cheap ass gyms, the bars weigh around 15 to 17kgs. As a hybrid bodybuilder/powerlifter it makes me crazy. So it's always good to be consistently training at one place.
darklight79
post Sep 23 2016, 03:02 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Sep 23 2016, 02:52 PM)
WTF he even whatsapp u? For what? Asking the same questions on this section? Man that fucker troll is really creepy and desperate  blink.gif  doh.gif
It's all good. Life is too short to be riled up by people like this.
darklight79
post Sep 26 2016, 12:39 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(monked @ Sep 26 2016, 11:31 AM)
after workout, my muscle like pain for few days..(2 - 3 days) is this normal or my recovery is really slow?
You WILL still recover from workouts when cutting. But it is SLOWER than your normal rate. That's fine.

Bad things happen when you force yourself to try to maintain the same frequency and volume which you were used to when on a surplus.
darklight79
post Sep 26 2016, 10:48 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(ZforZebra @ Sep 26 2016, 02:24 PM)

i mostly do drop sets for all my body parts

Your program sucks. I'm being brutally honest. Not rude.
darklight79
post Sep 27 2016, 11:22 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(ZforZebra @ Sep 27 2016, 07:11 AM)
may i know whats wrong with it? too many sets/reps? overtrained?

how can i improve?
Drop sets and all that nonsense KILLS natural trainees' gains.

When I prepped 2 of my champions for Mr KL, and one of them natty, another enhanced, drop sets not even used once, not even during contest prep or off season bulking in their programming.
Both placed top 5 mind you.

https://www.instagram.com/p/BE8yK1ZP2yF/?ta...-by=darklight79

This post has been edited by darklight79: Sep 27 2016, 11:27 AM
darklight79
post Sep 27 2016, 11:43 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(ZforZebra @ Sep 27 2016, 06:42 PM)
Its 30kg each sides. I dont really count the bar weight. Cuz the rust and thingy might make it lighter. Just from my pov
You ALWAYS count in the bar weight.
darklight79
post Sep 27 2016, 11:44 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(ZforZebra @ Sep 27 2016, 12:48 PM)
yeah i want to tire myself or wear out my muscles. mayb its time to improvise
may i know what i should do now? ditch the dropsets and move on to 3x5, 5x5 those kind of programs?
Don't do drop sets
darklight79
post Sep 28 2016, 05:10 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(TheDeadlySins420 @ Sep 28 2016, 12:44 AM)
How do i make my wrists bigger? sad.gif
Weighted masturbations.
darklight79
post Nov 6 2016, 08:15 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Nov 3 2016, 12:21 AM)
Usually, when weighing your food, do you guys measure it raw or cooked?
I did some reading and most people did it raw, if I were to make meal preps do I just divide the portion evenly after cooking them and get the calories number for each meal by dividing the total raw weight into the amount of portion I am making?
Cooked.
All my food is weighed cooked.
darklight79
post Nov 20 2016, 11:03 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(van_takawa @ Nov 20 2016, 08:31 PM)
In general, it should refer to 2 plates per side. Yet, there are people who don't abide with general. Maybe you should ask that someone if it matters.
2 plates per side means 100kg
darklight79
post Jan 6 2017, 08:36 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

Gawd. Some of y'all. So many excuses. You know what? Pick one which you can be the most consistent with in the most optimal way.
Paralysis by analysis. Don't.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0250sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:20 PM