[ Outline ] · Standard · Linear+

> Jailbreak and Unlock Discussion v5, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

TSazraeil
post Feb 4 2013, 01:11 PM, updated 12y ago

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Please post your discussion concerning the iPhone Jailbreaking in this thread.

Credit goes to David and samlee860407 for their initial posts in version 1 of the thread.

Please read the previous versions for previous jailbreaks (version 5.1.1 and below). I am trying to keep the first 3 post simple and clean.

Click Here for Version 1 of the Thread

Click Here if You want to read Version 2 of this thread

Click here if you want to read version 3 of the thread

Click here if you want to read version 4 of the thread

From version 1 of the thread

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Apr 5 2011, 06:37 AM)

First things first, Jailbreak discussion is now allowed back on iPhone sub-forum, as per HERE.

In order to maintain this thread to all who loves to customize their phone, getting tweaks and apss that being unapproved by Apple, please keep this thread clean of piracy. Please don't show a hint of piracy post here.

All post that linked to piracy will be reported, and the red tags won't go easy on you. So for the sake of we Jailbreakers, please don't post anything about piracy. Not even a slight hint of it or post will be reported, and offenders will be banned.

Say NO to piracy!!

TAKE NOTE:
Thinking of jailbreaking your phone? Don't know where to get the latest information about Jailbreak? Got loads of question but don't know where to ask? Then this is the right place for you to have a good read, to prepare yourself before jailbreak, to guide you on how to jailbreak, and to ask questions where you don't know who to ask.

The breakdown of the guide is as below (Click to jump directly the the post): This is in the version 1 of the thread

Section A: Jailbreak Basic and common terms of Jailbreaking
I will update this post once the 6.1 Jailbreak is released at 12:00 Noon EST on the 4th of February (about 12AM or 1AM Malaysian Time 5th of February)

This post has been edited by azraeil: Feb 4 2013, 01:23 PM

Posts in this topic
azraeil   Jailbreak and Unlock Discussion v5   Feb 4 2013, 01:11 PM
azraeil   [color=red][b]The latest Jailbreak was released ag...   Feb 4 2013, 01:11 PM
azraeil   Cydia is the "alternative" app store tha...   Feb 4 2013, 01:11 PM
Shoki   Yay for v5. 12 more hours to Evasi0n!   Feb 4 2013, 01:14 PM
perrrhhh   Sorry i dont know about eveders. Thats why im a...   Feb 4 2013, 01:20 PM
azraeil   6.1 jailbreak is true. Should be out later today...   Feb 4 2013, 01:21 PM
MyKy44   weehee new tered :hyper: if u've successfully...   Feb 4 2013, 01:39 PM
azraeil   Hahahaha MyKy44 ... I finished my projects early...   Feb 4 2013, 02:00 PM
azraeil   It will be 8PM my time when they release the JB so...   Feb 4 2013, 02:01 PM
perrrhhh   Hope u can post the step-step how to jb so i can...   Feb 4 2013, 02:19 PM
xHj09   hi there. 1. Download the jailbreak here. (Not ...   Feb 4 2013, 02:23 PM
perrrhhh   Wah more easy than the redsnow .! Thx dude :...   Feb 4 2013, 03:02 PM
MyKy44   hehe nvm la. next version lo :P woohee! kee...   Feb 4 2013, 02:44 PM
PinkElephant.MY   it went up 1% since this morning lol   Feb 4 2013, 02:47 PM
recorn   95% and almost there......   Feb 4 2013, 02:58 PM
azraeil   I do suspect this is like Absinthe knowing pod2g i...   Feb 4 2013, 03:36 PM
haruyap   Will the upcoming iOS 6.1 jailbreak be an untether...   Feb 4 2013, 03:42 PM
KannaSai1   untethered jb   Feb 4 2013, 03:47 PM
azraeil   This will be a fully untethered jailbreak. Tethe...   Feb 4 2013, 03:55 PM
rathian_mhfu   92% this morning and now 95%...soon it will be 100...   Feb 4 2013, 03:44 PM
underGr0und_8   it is 96% now   Feb 4 2013, 04:49 PM
suntzulee   btw, how u guys read as 95% or 96%? i just visited...   Feb 4 2013, 05:00 PM
azraeil   I just visited the site and it saya 96% as well   Feb 4 2013, 05:04 PM
suntzulee   ok got it...is 96%. Wow, axraeil bro, in malaysia ...   Feb 4 2013, 05:09 PM
azraeil   Will only be back in August macam tu. 😊   Feb 4 2013, 05:14 PM
hengmy   with this rate, around 1am will reach 100%   Feb 4 2013, 05:20 PM
arslow   by 12 15 am Malaysian time should be out, change y...   Feb 4 2013, 05:29 PM
Shoki   Tried changing PC time and it worked. Lol...   Feb 4 2013, 09:40 PM
sugen   96% now..   Feb 4 2013, 05:29 PM
suntzulee   I finally realize jailbreak is not a must. In fact...   Feb 4 2013, 05:44 PM
sugen   hiihihi.. because u haven discover the beauty of j...   Feb 4 2013, 05:52 PM
suntzulee   Bro, i was having 3gs, 4, 4s, ipad2, ipad 3 and ...   Feb 4 2013, 06:01 PM
perrrhhh   Jailbreak can help save battery ke bro?   Feb 4 2013, 06:12 PM
azraeil   I doubt it. But if having 3G On all the time, Ba...   Feb 4 2013, 06:16 PM
azraeil   I miss my SBSettings. I really really miss SBSetti...   Feb 4 2013, 06:01 PM
hengmy   for iphone its a must for me, because of zephyr.   Feb 4 2013, 06:04 PM
azraeil   I paid for my AnyAttach and ProTube so I'd lik...   Feb 4 2013, 06:06 PM
gengstapo   JB is not a must, I do agree. In fact, Ive been us...   Feb 4 2013, 06:16 PM
Machine56   Yes . 96% now . cannot wait it lol .   Feb 4 2013, 06:35 PM
perrrhhh   Dude 97% right now :D   Feb 4 2013, 06:40 PM
rathian_mhfu   just round the corner now!! Be prepared...   Feb 4 2013, 07:35 PM
azraeil   It's 0.3% per hour so that's another 7-9 h...   Feb 4 2013, 07:16 PM
azraeil   Damn I'm sleepy and it's only 2:30PM .... ...   Feb 4 2013, 07:36 PM
perrrhhh   Kt u.s.a ke bro? Mnt betol dengan bowlling nie ...   Feb 4 2013, 07:41 PM
azraeil   Kat middle east. Memang minat dengan American Fo...   Feb 4 2013, 07:57 PM
dvlzplayground   my last jailbreak was around ios 2.x or 3.x :P so ...   Feb 4 2013, 08:15 PM
l4nc3k   need to jb before restoring all apps and songs? ...   Feb 4 2013, 08:27 PM
jimcarrey   All this talk about restoring :s I'm already a...   Feb 4 2013, 08:39 PM
casio_z   next step : release!   Feb 4 2013, 08:45 PM
Porie   still 98% i suspect till tomorrow 5th feb   Feb 4 2013, 08:56 PM
GamersFamilia   98.5%   Feb 4 2013, 09:06 PM
dealer.merchant   1% = 2hours? Haha still need 2-3 hours. 12am perh...   Feb 4 2013, 09:26 PM
Shoki   If your backup successful all your app data (his...   Feb 4 2013, 09:26 PM
dvlzplayground   thanks a lot :)   Feb 4 2013, 09:44 PM
sugen   98% now.   Feb 4 2013, 09:38 PM
perrrhhh   If i backup all app and pic . It mean all my app a...   Feb 4 2013, 09:47 PM
dealer.merchant   Disappear lo.. So you better sync now using itu...   Feb 4 2013, 09:48 PM
perrrhhh   Actually i donno how to backup using itunes :( b...   Feb 4 2013, 09:58 PM
ljf123   click transfer purchase in Itunes :D File-devic...   Feb 4 2013, 10:01 PM
Kenny_kttk   It's been a long time I post a comment at here...   Feb 4 2013, 09:51 PM
sugen   This is what you need to prepare while waiting for...   Feb 4 2013, 10:03 PM
Wildcat   If already on 6.1 can direct JB right?   Feb 4 2013, 10:28 PM
Shoki   Should be no problem. I also iP5 6.1 and restored...   Feb 4 2013, 10:30 PM
Wildcat   Hehe, then tonight just JB it (5 mins kau Tim) t...   Feb 4 2013, 10:32 PM
funnyTONE   Question: does this applicable to ipad series?   Feb 4 2013, 10:04 PM
Shoki   Yes Evasi0n JB can be used on iPads.   Feb 4 2013, 10:15 PM
sugen   Evasi0n can use for all devices starting from ipho...   Feb 4 2013, 10:16 PM
perrrhhh   Good news..! But i maybe will jb my ip4s to...   Feb 4 2013, 10:21 PM
gengstapo   99% guys.. Lolzz   Feb 4 2013, 10:19 PM
jedi_dc   I remember when i was up waiting for the Absinthe ...   Feb 4 2013, 10:22 PM
dealer.merchant   99%!!   Feb 4 2013, 10:23 PM
nanamizuki   99% edi :drool:   Feb 4 2013, 10:24 PM
Shoki   Should starting reading top tweaks review =X   Feb 4 2013, 10:26 PM
Wildcat   Last time I heard there were talks about JB-ing wi...   Feb 4 2013, 10:27 PM
dr0olingb0at   I read in v1 thread that you can restore back to ...   Feb 4 2013, 10:39 PM
Shoki   Yes can claim warranty after restore official fir...   Feb 4 2013, 10:43 PM
cscheat   wait 1am   Feb 4 2013, 10:28 PM
l4nc3k   want ask all sifus got any link to thread or websi...   Feb 4 2013, 10:37 PM
milky   is Jailbroken-apps can be discuss here? if yes.. w...   Feb 4 2013, 10:38 PM
Porie   https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1654779   Feb 4 2013, 10:49 PM
Shoki   Get some idea here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic...   Feb 4 2013, 10:52 PM
winkiedilwy   COME ON!!! [attachmentid=3296680]   Feb 4 2013, 10:59 PM
Shoki   Funny how they changed the calendar date from 3rd ...   Feb 4 2013, 11:32 PM
Tommykeng   99 % is the most SUFFERING PART !   Feb 4 2013, 10:59 PM
jimcarrey   http://imodhelp.com/showthread.php?40-evas...ies-(...   Feb 4 2013, 11:01 PM
Shoki   100% when I change PC time to 12:05AM :hmm:   Feb 4 2013, 11:14 PM
jimcarrey   You're right. Just tested. So probably 12am ...   Feb 4 2013, 11:23 PM
gengstapo   Come come, cant wait to upgrade into iOS 6 lulzz B...   Feb 4 2013, 11:09 PM
SSR   100%!!!! Around the corner.....   Feb 4 2013, 11:13 PM
wee395   can't wait. :)   Feb 4 2013, 11:29 PM
reddevilchoo   Will need to wait someone tested out first. C...   Feb 4 2013, 11:35 PM
dealer.merchant   5 more minutes? The site is flooded. I cant load ...   Feb 4 2013, 11:56 PM
Shoki   Refresh again. Still at 99%.   Feb 4 2013, 11:58 PM
dealer.merchant   i refresh also same... still loading ... :cry:   Feb 5 2013, 12:00 AM
nanamizuki   damn it...sooo exciting now :drool:   Feb 5 2013, 12:02 AM
dealer.merchant   Ok can enter the website already. Phone plugged i...   Feb 5 2013, 12:03 AM
nanamizuki   12.05 naw but havent release yet :(   Feb 5 2013, 12:05 AM
Shoki   I guess is 1am =X   Feb 5 2013, 12:06 AM
nanamizuki   i think should be around 12.30...because i read s...   Feb 5 2013, 12:08 AM
winkiedilwy   damn i still stuck at 99%   Feb 5 2013, 12:08 AM

0.2062sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:33 PM