QUOTE(suntzulee @ Feb 20 2013, 11:22 AM)
QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Feb 20 2013, 11:26 AM)
Evasion 1.4 for iOS6.1.2Jailbreak and Unlock Discussion v5, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY
Feb 20 2013, 11:45 AM
2,307 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(suntzulee @ Feb 20 2013, 11:22 AM) QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Feb 20 2013, 11:26 AM) Evasion 1.4 for iOS6.1.2 |
Feb 20 2013, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Feb 20 2013, 01:21 PM) iPhone5 with 6.1.1 jailbroken, how to update to 6.2 & jailbreak? need to OTA or restore update via iTunes? As suggested earlier, they prefer you update not using OTA. I download the 6.1.2 iOS & evasion 1.4 from iClarified then just use shift+restore method to directly update from 6.1jb to 6.1.2 |
Feb 20 2013, 03:48 PM
Feb 20 2013, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(nas @ Feb 20 2013, 04:08 PM) Check your ip5 model no whether A1428(GSM iPhone5.1) or A1429 (GSM + CDMA iPhone5.2).A bit weird cuz just helping jb my friends ip5 (1st timer) but A1428 model. At the bottom of his cydia display only iPhone5 instead of iPhone5.1 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Feb 21 2013, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(SuperVelocity @ Feb 21 2013, 12:13 PM) Hi I bought a few Cydia apps, will it be like iTunes which they will keep a record knowing that you already purchased the app? I afraid if I restore the phone in future then all my paid Cydia apps will lost. After you restore back, just re-enter your account back in the Manage Account at the Cydia front page, then it will display all your previous paid apps/tweaks.. |
Feb 22 2013, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(sunnyckh @ Feb 22 2013, 05:28 PM) I hv iphone 5 Jb, after sync everything to itunes then i straight update from 6.1 to 6.1.2, i will lose all the "apps" right? IINM, u cant straight update, not sure. I downloaded the 6.1.2 ipsw the shift+restore. Of course the apps hilang until u sync them backQUOTE(teyking2003 @ Feb 22 2013, 06:44 PM) 5,2 6.1.2 |
Feb 23 2013, 05:26 AM
QUOTE(azraeil @ Feb 23 2013, 03:15 AM) You cannot upgrade via OTA. The jailbreaking process would have moved several system files from their normal location and OTA update will fail. The only way to upgrade to 6.1.2 from a jailbroken 6,1 is to download the 6.1.2 firmware and do the restore process again. Then jailbreak using evasi0n 1.4 What about fresh restore back to 6.1 1st, then update OTA to 6.1.2 before jb again. Will this work? |
Feb 26 2013, 11:02 AM
Sifus, i'm new to this SHSH bolbs. Yesterday i noticed the SHSH on top of the Cydia main page. Now it is not there anymore, what does it mean? I tried using Tiny Umbrella (through tutorial) but unable to save with this msg in the log window. What does both(Cydia & TU) of this mean?
APPLE is NOT signing iPhone5_World 6.1 (10B143) SHSH requests anymore. All you can do now is select CYDIA and hope that CYDIA has your SHSH saved. If not, there is nothing you can do. |
Feb 27 2013, 07:33 AM
QUOTE(azraeil @ Feb 26 2013, 01:15 PM) Cydia main page will sometime show the SHSH blobs list that it has saved for your device but I also notice that sometimes it will not. The only way to be sure what version it has saved for you is to use TU and check the "retrieve SHSH from Cydia", TU will contact Cydia and get the saved SHSHs for your devices. Ok now i got this displayed on my Cydia![]() But i'm still unable to use the Save SHSH. A diff error come out. Care to share on how to "retrieve SHSH from Cydia"? *ok, manage to get it through the latest redsnow. This post has been edited by decavalera: Feb 27 2013, 07:51 AM |
Feb 27 2013, 01:45 PM
Mar 5 2013, 07:49 AM
Mar 10 2013, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(physz.86 @ Mar 10 2013, 05:09 AM) Thanks for your reply. It is advisable to download manually the ip5 6.1.2 ipsw file from reputable website. In my case i download from iclarified. Then use shift+restore method (for windows lah)So I decided to update my firmware from 6.0.2 to 6.1.2 After I connect my ip5 to iTunes, it asked for update. Then I select DOWNLOAD only (instead of DOWNLOAD & UPDATE). What I found the download progress is very slow. After 1 hr, the progress still not reached 50%!!! Is it my internet is slow (streamyx 1Mbps) or the files are too big. |
Mar 12 2013, 06:22 PM
Mar 21 2013, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Mar 21 2013, 07:01 PM) I've just purchased an iPhone 5. Wanna jailbreak, I'm currently on iOS 6.0.2. What's the best thing to do? Stick with iOS 6.0.2 and jailbreak? Can I update to 6.1.2 or not necessary? With the new release of 6.1.3, can we upgrade to 6.1.2 which is not the latest iOS? |
Mar 24 2013, 09:17 PM
Luckily can back-up... Hopefully apple wont implement backup-able only with latest iOS. Hehehe
Mar 30 2013, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(gengstapo @ Mar 30 2013, 01:39 PM) Naisss, thanks for the info bro... |
Apr 3 2013, 11:13 AM
Apr 8 2013, 05:38 PM
Apr 9 2013, 08:44 PM
Apr 20 2013, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Apr 20 2013, 04:03 PM) I think we need to put the question regarding whether iOS 6.1.3 ca be jailbreak to rest. Good explaination bro...If you are on iOS 6.1.3 and beyond, sorry that you are too late and you cannot jailbreak your iDevice. There will be no more jailbreak until iOS 7 comes out. So for those on iOS 6.1.2 and below, if you want to keep your jailbreak, don't upgrade to iOS 6.1.3 and hope there will be another jailbreak coming soon. The developer of evasion have made it clear that they are not working on any jailbreak now till iOS 7. For those who wants to upgrade your iDevices now, you can only upgrade to iOS 6.1.3 and there is no way to upgrade or restore to firmware iOS 6.1.2 and below. But i still bet there will be few other that will ask the same Q afterwards due to their busy time to read back previous posts or ask uncle google... |
| Change to: | 0.0249sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:29 AM |