127 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Jailbreak and Unlock Discussion v5, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

decavalera
post Dec 30 2013, 12:14 AM

bloody roots
2,306 posts

QUOTE(whatsayyou @ Dec 30 2013, 12:03 AM)
what does restore, restore?
wat if i only want my sms and wifipasswords back?
i have already installed my apps and tweaks. dont want to overwrite those
Back up restored everything except for the JB thinghy...
JB Apps & tweaks shouldnt be affected...

SMS i guess only retreiveable through the restore from back up
ValityMental
post Dec 30 2013, 12:17 AM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Dec 30 2013, 12:14 AM)
Back up restored everything except for the JB thinghy...
JB Apps & tweaks shouldnt be affected...

SMS i guess only retreiveable through the restore from back up
wifipassword is possible i guess. just restore my previous backup.
Wifipassword as backed up O_O
lyl_bgr
post Dec 30 2013, 12:35 AM

441 posts

finally done my jb(without restoring tho) biggrin.gif

installing the tweaks that suggested by SirReiq

biggrin.gifD
lyl_bgr
post Dec 30 2013, 12:36 AM

441 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Dec 29 2013, 09:56 AM)
It's still in beta and the mobilesubstrate haven't fix yet but after ytd's update activator works flawlessly smile.gif
ah okok thanks for the tips! biggrin.gif

just done jb rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ValityMental
post Dec 30 2013, 12:42 AM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

Successfully jailbreak my phone through full restore. And yes update through ota then jailbreak will stuck at apple boot up screen
lyl_bgr
post Dec 30 2013, 12:43 AM

441 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Dec 30 2013, 12:42 AM)
Successfully jailbreak my phone through full restore. And yes update through ota then jailbreak will stuck at apple boot up screen
but i didnt get stuck a hmm hmm.gif hmm.gif
i always update through ota de blink.gif
ValityMental
post Dec 30 2013, 12:44 AM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

QUOTE(lyl_bgr @ Dec 30 2013, 12:43 AM)
but i didnt get stuck a hmm  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
i always update through ota de  blink.gif
Maybe i no luck. Soi chin cry.gif

lyl_bgr
post Dec 30 2013, 12:45 AM

441 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Dec 30 2013, 12:44 AM)
Maybe i no luck. Soi chin  cry.gif
nvm lar now at least we both are jb-ed rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
gengstapo
post Dec 30 2013, 12:54 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

Summoning azraeil for v6 tered icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif laugh.gif
lyl_bgr
post Dec 30 2013, 12:55 AM

441 posts

hi all sifus

someone help me can? sad.gif

after i jb-ed then install some tweaks like zeppelin and unlimtone

then after that i reboot device now those 2 tweak went missing le

anyone know how? sad.gif
whatsayyou
post Dec 30 2013, 01:04 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(lyl_bgr @ Dec 30 2013, 12:55 AM)
hi all sifus

someone help me can? sad.gif

after i jb-ed then install some tweaks like zeppelin and unlimtone

then after that i reboot device now those 2 tweak went missing le

anyone know how? sad.gif
someone should do a sticky.

when u reboot, u have to reinstall mobile substrate again, then respring.
bigboss repo has an icon for respring. or u can use it from flipcc

This post has been edited by whatsayyou: Dec 30 2013, 01:04 AM
izaydi
post Dec 30 2013, 08:23 AM

553 posts

i try install thru evasion.got stuck at apple logo.so how?

ValityMental
post Dec 30 2013, 08:31 AM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

QUOTE(izaydi @ Dec 30 2013, 08:23 AM)
i try install thru evasion.got stuck at apple logo.so how?
Full restore > Restore back up > Jailbreak again. Done
BudakCivic
post Dec 30 2013, 08:55 AM

382 posts

hahaha.....

iH8sn0w has confirmed iOS 6.1.3/6.1.4 Jailbreak for A5+ devices will be released tonight! rclxms.gif

iH8sn0w @iH8sn0w
Follow
Lots of work done today. Judging by things, it will initially be a Mac-only release. Windows will be pushed days later.
6:05 PM - 28 Dec 2013

iH8sn0w @iH8sn0w
Follow
Tonight.
2:46 AM - 30 Dec 2013

Meaning it will only be days later that there will be a tool for Windows. If you have Mac and waiting to jailbreak on iOS6.1.3/6.1.4, then tonight should be ready. rclxms.gif

The owner of 3GS or iPod4, which have been left out of iOS7, iOS6.1.3 is their last signed firmware. To have a JB for those firmwares is great because you can anytime restore and always have JB. rclxms.gif

BTW most people probably have moved to IOS 7 included me! Sad la cant JB iOS6 for my iPad Mini! cry.gif
wadieq
post Dec 30 2013, 10:32 AM

Aku Senior, Hang Dupe
675 posts

QUOTE(BudakCivic @ Dec 30 2013, 08:55 AM)
hahaha.....

iH8sn0w has confirmed iOS 6.1.3/6.1.4 Jailbreak for A5+ devices will be released tonight!  rclxms.gif

iH8sn0w @iH8sn0w
Follow
Lots of work done today. Judging by things, it will initially be a Mac-only release. Windows will be pushed days later.
6:05 PM - 28 Dec 2013

iH8sn0w @iH8sn0w
Follow
Tonight.
2:46 AM - 30 Dec 2013

Meaning it will only be days later that there will be a tool for Windows. If you have Mac and waiting to jailbreak on iOS6.1.3/6.1.4, then tonight should be ready.  rclxms.gif

The owner of 3GS or iPod4, which have been left out of iOS7, iOS6.1.3 is their last signed firmware. To have a JB for those firmwares is great because you can anytime restore and always have JB.  rclxms.gif

BTW most people probably have moved to IOS 7 included me! Sad la cant JB iOS6 for my iPad Mini!  cry.gif
my 3gs super lag even using ios6 sad.gif
SirRieq
post Dec 30 2013, 10:37 AM

Junior Baby
1,634 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Dec 27 2013, 07:31 PM)
Nope... I'm too lazy to try out 1 by 1...i downloaded the Settings.plist created by other redditors and edited the Slow Factor only...the advantage of using edited plist instead of adjusting at HiddenSetting is that everytime u rebooted the value wont set back to original value...
The most optimum settings with most of the useless feature disabled and smooth for me....>>>Plist
Download and replace RootSettings  to /var/mobile/Documents/com.apple.springboard.settings/
bro, do u encounter the same as me about this issue? i have already edit my rootsetting.plist using plist editor. then i transfer it back to phone, delete other. but after respring, the value remain same but it not have effect at the value i change. the one border me is icon adaptive colors setting not apply. i change my folder to transparent and after respring it come as normal but the value remain as i edit.. rclxub.gif
izaydi
post Dec 30 2013, 10:38 AM

553 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Dec 30 2013, 08:31 AM)
Full restore > Restore back up > Jailbreak again. Done
thanks.what best tweak that can be use on ios?
ValityMental
post Dec 30 2013, 10:48 AM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

QUOTE(izaydi @ Dec 30 2013, 10:38 AM)
Welcome. Not sure. I also first time jailbreak haha
SirRieq
post Dec 30 2013, 10:50 AM

Junior Baby
1,634 posts

QUOTE(izaydi @ Dec 30 2013, 10:38 AM)
bro, are u on iphone 5 or below? if yes, please la rajin2 look previous post.. doh.gif
i already post some tweak that i can confirm really work.. u can choose urs.
izaydi
post Dec 30 2013, 10:55 AM

553 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Dec 30 2013, 10:48 AM)
Welcome. Not sure. I also first time jailbreak haha
haha.me too. laugh.gif
QUOTE(SirRieq @ Dec 30 2013, 10:50 AM)
bro, are u on iphone 5 or below? if yes, please la rajin2 look previous post.. doh.gif
i already post some tweak that i can confirm really work.. u can choose urs.
still figureout what tweak to use..can us suggest most needed tweak?much appreciated..on iphone 5 now.

127 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0336sec    1.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:34 AM