Jailbreak and Unlock Discussion v5, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY
l4nc3k
Feb 7 2013, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Feb 7 2013, 05:09 PM) hmm strange thing happen...yesterday i tried to jb my iphone 5 with evasi0n and launch cydia download regular tweak etc and everything works fine...but today when i tried to launch cydia, the cydia screen become very very small and clustered the whole display into top left of my iphone...the resolution became so small...anyone exp this? i guess i would need to re jailbreak? can explain in detail what tweaks you installed? one of them might be incompatible and is the culprit
l4nc3k
Feb 9 2013, 07:59 AM
QUOTE(NanaLiew @ Feb 9 2013, 01:43 AM) after jb whenever i try to backup it says "itunes could not backup the iphone because the iphone backup was corrupt or not compatible with the iphone"......  manual backup? mine auto working but manual option greyed out QUOTE(Aiman131 @ Feb 9 2013, 06:17 AM) bitesms ka bro? if yes then can support
l4nc3k
Feb 11 2013, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(vNirvana @ Feb 11 2013, 04:38 PM) What is the different between cydia 1.18 and 1.20 ? Do we need to redo the whole JB procedure or can directly update the version thru cydia ? update through cydia.
l4nc3k
Feb 11 2013, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(ToshinRaizen @ Feb 11 2013, 04:59 PM) activation request could not be completed . iphone 4 . what should i do?? if not activate then cant jailbreak do a full restore and try again, jb in a totally new iOS 6.1, then only restore your apps etc. if still kenot redownload evasion. if still kenot.. face problem liao
l4nc3k
Feb 12 2013, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(vNirvana @ Feb 11 2013, 09:39 PM) where and how should i update it ? i cant find any updates inside my cydia  go to the changes tab, reload the page and you should see a few updates on top
l4nc3k
Feb 12 2013, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(vNirvana @ Feb 11 2013, 09:39 PM) where and how should i update it ? i cant find any updates inside my cydia  go to the changes tab, reload the page and you should see a few updates on top
l4nc3k
Feb 12 2013, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(chokia @ Feb 12 2013, 11:23 AM) Wow it was 1.2 two days ago. so now evasion support 6.1.1 also la? means can upgrade liao but really lazy to upgrade since have to redownload all tweaks themes etc  anyone can recommend a good tweak backup app?
l4nc3k
Feb 12 2013, 12:38 PM
hi guys just another noob question i'm on 6.1 now and jb-ed using evasion (everything updated to the latest in cydia) but why my weather app is still not working?
l4nc3k
Feb 12 2013, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(suntzulee @ Feb 12 2013, 08:59 PM) Guys, any fix for the wheather app? I already update the Cydia evasion but still failed. QUOTE(Shoki @ Feb 12 2013, 09:33 PM) The Cydia update should have fixed those problems, but my Weather is still buggy. QUOTE(Shoki @ Feb 12 2013, 09:45 PM) Doesn't fix weather hmmm. you guys got install appsync? just uninstalled and rebooted my phone and now weather+stock works like charm
l4nc3k
Feb 16 2013, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(vNirvana @ Feb 16 2013, 11:37 PM) After i JB my ip4, i facing a lot of issue now.. battery life, lagging, app shut down itself, sometime the camera not able to function( have to restart) is anyone facing all this ? or just me =( QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Feb 16 2013, 11:39 PM) Yup me too but on my ip4s should be some problem with the tweaks you downloaded. uninstall those that are not compatible
l4nc3k
Feb 17 2013, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(vNirvana @ Feb 16 2013, 11:46 PM) how should i uninstall the activator and auxo  i dont think activator and auxo will cause problems  maybe other tweaks? unless you installed the *ahem* version of auxo
l4nc3k
Feb 17 2013, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(kahjye @ Feb 17 2013, 03:10 AM) guys..i wanna ask is it cydia eats alot of space? cause i calculated up total usage frm my side is bout 6Gb but it stated i used 11Gb on Usage this happened after u installed cydia? if yes just reboot your phone and it should be back to normal. cydia take at most few hundred MB of space. the resprings you did when installing tweaks will eat up a lot of space
l4nc3k
Feb 17 2013, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(kahjye @ Feb 17 2013, 10:16 AM) each respring will take up space? i always respring for fun lol try and check your free space now, then respring and check again
l4nc3k
Feb 18 2013, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Feb 18 2013, 09:48 AM) and most of lockscreen still got bug izzit?  get the latest winterboard update and compatible lock screens for iOS 6.1 then can already. of course battery drain is normal
l4nc3k
Feb 18 2013, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Feb 18 2013, 09:56 AM) damn really? gonna update later.  yup even the notifications on html based lockscreen are back
l4nc3k
Feb 21 2013, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Feb 21 2013, 08:31 PM) My ip4s 16 gb getting slow la. Donno why . My memory left is 4.8gb. before this if we want to get back to home screen it should hav animation right? but mine is always lagging.  .Is this bcause of my tweets are to many? I hav around 15 tweeks. don't put too much tweaks that will cause high frame rate animations laaa  iPhone GPU will overload also if too over
l4nc3k
Feb 21 2013, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Feb 21 2013, 08:47 PM) But if i only disabled it or turn off? I mean i dont use them. Still laggy? disable it then respring/restart
l4nc3k
Oct 2 2013, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(piap_master @ Oct 2 2013, 04:47 PM) mine was jb ip5 ios 6.1. trying to shift restore tru itunes for ios 7.0.2. itunes showed device is not compatible?y is that? you downloaded the wrong ipsw file? check whether it is GSM + CDMA or just GSM